We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff, great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Golondrinas

Las Golondrinas
Carrer Sant Sebastia, 63, 17480 Roses, Spain
972153705
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 191 Restaurants in Roses
Price range: $19 - $54
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Had the Patanegra, the Angus Entrecotes, very tasty a great gastronomy moment! Would recommend with closed eyes

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    47
    11
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BCN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great quality food! Excellent meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We went with our family ( 4 adults total) we enjoyed the food very much. They have gluten free dishes! The meat quality and taste is so good that we returned the next day. I am not a meat eater but this one was worth it! The owner went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and happy. We are sUrely going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Saved the day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We was searching for somewhere to eat late evening, was surprised lots of places shutting early, but it was early April.

We came across this place, we was saved!!

Our waitress was very attentive to us, when we initially opened the menu was a bit shocked, but relief came as we continued turning the pages. I had the muscles and my partner and son has pizza. These were good, I think if we was a little bit more relaxed after searching hard for some where to eat, and a little less stressed we would have liked to have tasted the finer quality foods that were on the menu.

Lovely atmosphere and nice deco, and I'd like to say thank you to the lovely waitress, who put up with our confusion. Thank you for saving the day :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roses
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent, but not cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I enjoyed my last dinner in a restaurant. They prepare meals from Argentina, and have excellent meat. I only don't like high chairs, they are unconfortable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Could do better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I visited Las Golondrinas after walking past, however this was not my best experience of eating out. The steak was overcooked and the prices were very high considering other establishments id visited with better quality food. I was disappointed with the service, the staff were friendly but lacked drive and I was often left waiting and requesting additional service.

Could do better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Golondrinas also viewed

Roses, Costa Brava
Roses, Costa Brava
 

Been to Las Golondrinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Golondrinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.