We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Moraleja Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Moraleja Hotel to your Saves list
La Moraleja Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Los Encinares s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks break at La Moraleja .Nice spacious rooms,the breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked to order.The waitress staff were very friendly all the staff were very helpful.The location was beautiful but very quiet,a lot of places had closed down.The Hotel is close to Puerto Pollensa and Pollensa.Its easy to get the local bus from down the road.We loved the heated pool and Sauna.The gardens were very well kept and looked beautiful.The view from our terrace was breathtaking.I would recommend this hotel for good quality,but perhaps a bit too quiet.The televisions in the rooms could do with improvement.I also thought no children were allowed but this was not the case.

Room Tip: Room 14 Beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Malawi National Park, Malawi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It is an art gallery by itself, with paintings by Miro in the corridors. The rooms are huge and cozy. The staff was the best part of all, they are just great, helpful, friendly, great with our children. Food was also very good, specially the breakfast selection of Majorcan products.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe, Malawi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a really nice hotel with a incredible collection of paintings and cars. The rooms are huge, with a nice verandah and view.
Great service and attention to detail. The quality of food is excellent. Location is also very good. We 'll love to come back.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keswick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

we stayed in a junior suite for five nights and ate in the hotel on two nights one of the dinners was a six course tasting menu with a glass of wine with each course .
the hotel is excellent and the service second to none.Two pools one of them heated , we swam every day and also used the sauna every day. the building is well designed with artwork all over and a collection of vintages cars in its own showroom . we will return next year and hope the weather is as good as it was this year.

Room Tip: the suites are very spacious and look over to the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

As we pulled up outside this hotel we were delighted with the lovely area and location, not touristy at all and very quiet. We were greeted by a lovely young lady who spoke excellent English and personally showed us around before taking us to our junior suite which was HUGE! The room....sorry, the rooms (!) were just beautiful and spacious. The whole hotel is full of art, sculptures, ornaments, paintings, artefacts and even has a classic car collection which we lucky enough to have a look around. Breakfast was fantastic, all freshly cooked to order. Such a peaceful location to sit around the pool reading your book accompanied with the odd glass of wine, yet so close to Alcudia and Pollenca for a bit more action. Only slight complaints would be that the pools were not heated and the music playing by the pool became a bit tedious after a while and really needs varying! Great location, great staff, absolutely marvellous hotel. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a cracking place this is. We were greeted by a most hospitable young man who spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome from the start. The hotel is amazing. The original owner who is now, sadly, deceased, was an avid collector of original art and artefacts and these are displayed throughout the buildings. Our suite on the first floor was really spacious with a wide balcony with an outlook to the mountains and to the left to the sea. Flawlessly presented and spotlessly clean it ticked all the boxes for us. The bathroom was equally spacious with a separate loo, two showers and twin wash basins. This was one of the nicest rooms we've had anywhere.
The wining and dining facilities here are first rate. A lovely airy breakfast/dining room with an additional outside area. Poolside dining in the evening and the atmosphere after dark, with the poolside lights and the exotic foliage around the pool is great. More importantly perhaps, the food is excellent. We ate in the hotel on five evening occasions and could not fault the menu. Lunchtime snacks were also very good.
I cannot speak highly enough about the staff. From the receptionists right through to the chambermaids everyone was friendly and helpful. The girls who waited on us at the poolside and at breakfast and dinner were delightful and again spoke excellent English.
The icing on the cake for my friend and myself, both historic car enthusiasts, was the remarkable collection of classic cars housed in a glass fronted garage at the front of the hotel. We were allowed to spend time looking round the cars and taking photos and came away a couple of happy bunnies.
This hotel is not to be missed if you value peace and quiet combined with lovely surroundings and superb service. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor presumably give wider views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Not really sure how to sum this hotel up. Arrived to a luke warm but courteous welcome and shown to our room. We opted for a junior suite which was on the 2nd floor overlooking the hills. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. First impressions were good. We were surprised to see a few young children staying at the hotel as the website does state that children are not allowed. It didn't worry me as children do not disturb me in a hotel, but it was surprising the hotel would not make guests aware on booking, in case it did change their mind.

We went for a walk in the evening and returned to the hotel around 10pm hoping for a light snack as we were tired from travelling. We were told we could not have any food as they were only serving their tasting menu that evening and the chef was on his own. This is totally unexpected from a 5* hotel. We were very flexible on what we could eat - any sandwich, soup, anything! We were eventually given a couple of ham and cheese sandwiches which were hugely overpriced at over €15 a pop. Other than breakfast, we didn't eat or drink at the hotel for the remainder of our stay.

My main complaint was how thin the walls are. I could hear the neighbour in their shower, walking around, and the thuds from upstairs were incredibly irritating. There was rarely the chance to have an afternoon nap without being woken up.

On the plus side, the hotel was beautifully spotless, breakfast was very pleasant and the beach is nearby and very nice. The pool area is relaxing and quiet, and lovely to stay by with a book for the day.

Could I recommend the hotel to a friend? I don't know. Possibly not. There are so many lovely things about it, but I came home feeling slightly dissapointed (and tired!)


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Moraleja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Moraleja Hotel

Address: C/ Los Encinares s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#4 Family Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Moraleja Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Escapio so you can book your La Moraleja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Moraleja
La Moraleja Hotel Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Moraleja Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.