We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely once again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Don Pedro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Don Pedro to your Saves list
SENTIDO Don Pedro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Cala Clara s/n, 07649 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wigqn `
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“lovely once again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

have just returned from holiday at this hotel once again and it was brilliant food accomodattion and lovely friendly people staff and guest, the entertainment team our really good this year expescially jay who is great fun, have booked for next june and september, the views are to die for cant wait to go back counting the days. the rooms cleaned every day could do with being updated but then the price will rise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    322
    154
    28
    29
See reviews for
331
487
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

What can I say. We have been visiting Don Pedro for many years and the staff are now our adopted Majorcan family. They are like family to each other and work as a great team. Most of all they CARE for their guests. Each of them want your holiday with them to be special. It starts with Margarita with a smiley face in Reception. The staff here are so welcoming and you really feel at home as soon as you enter the hotel. The bar staff, Paco, Pepe, Loli and Mamadou are on hand to make sure you are enjoying your drinks. I even tried a couple of cocktails "sex on the beach" this year - very nice !! Juan and his team in the restaurant are always smiling and very quick to clear tables for you. The Chef, Poli, is around the restaurant asking everyone if they are enjoying his food which is always very tasty. We visited Poli's restaurant in the main street of Cala St Vincente while we were there and could highly recommend the pizzas and also the steak. Poli's wife and son, Dani, look after the restaurant and you can meet some local people in there. This is next to the Irish Bar which is very lively. So although Cala St Vincente is very quiet there are lovely walks around the town and the scenery is breathtaking. The Don Pedro is situated right on the sea and the views are magnificent, I thought the Entertainment Team, Jay, Aista, Tom and Danni were brilliant. They have so much energy. I fully expect to see Jay and Aista on TV soon. They are both so talented. it didn't matter to them if you didn't want to join in the games as long as you were enjoying yourself and they really were crazy with quizzes and sketches on a night. Mark Elvis Nixon was the best Elvis Tribute act I have ever seen. He is a young man from County Durham who has a big, big, talent and I'm sure we will see more of him in the future. Overseeing all this enjoyment at the Don Pedro is, Diego. This is his first year as Manager and he is doing a splendid job. His main aim is to keep everyone happy - and he is doing that (and more). Hi Hotels have definitely chosen well. To summarise- I count myself very lucky to have met some lovely Irish friends who recommended the Don Pedro to us and this gives us an opportunity to meet them twice a year at the Don Pedro. I just wish we had met them earlier !!

Roll on May 2013!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

having just returned from a nice relaxing holiday at the Don Pedro, i emailed the hotel prior to visit and asked for a sea view; upon arrival we was given room 22 located in the annex NOW dont belive any bad reviews regarding the annex building because believe me this room was a very big corner apartment with lots of windows on both sides of the room for that spectacular view of the bay also the balcony was facing towards the sea too, needless to say we was very pleased with the choice of the room that was allocated to us, the normal rooms in the main hotel only have the one window or should i say patio door / window... the food was good too no complaints there, they catered for all, the staff at the hotel was pleasent and was happy too help our room was cleaned every day, the location of the hotel is about 1hr 15mins transfare from palma airport,not much to do in cala san vincente, you can catch a bus to porta pollenca & pollenca buses are not that frequent.. if your feeling energetic you can walk to porta pollenca through the hills roughly about an hour and half walk , not that we did that... the entertainment team was brilliant these guys do not stop.... jay,aista,tom & danielle you guys did great and was so funny well done.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were returning guests after years of visiting this lovely part of Majorca. This year the kids were left at home and myself, Andy, Trish and Maggie travelled. Weather was excellent during our stay with only one day of rain (on the last day). Rooms were clean and tidy and we had sea views overlooking Cala Clara. Food was up to the usual good standard with plenty of choice and variation between days. All the staff excelled at customer service with Pepe and Paco on the bar, Juan and his team in the restaurant and Marguerita on reception, all capably managed by the one and only Diego. However, our holiday would not be complete without the entertainment staff and the daily activities including rifle shooting, archery, killer pool, killer darts, french bowls to mention just a few. The team of Danni, Tom, Aista all led by Jay were enthusiastic and oozed energy throughout the week. They should be commended on their friendly and easy going attitude and without their amazing efforts the holiday would not have been the same. I did hear rumours that the entertainment for next year is to be cancelled and I would urge Hi Hotels to re-think this, as I know that for many the success of the holiday hinges on the quality of entertainment.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask to move rooms if the one you are given is not to your liking. The recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Holiday'd here for 2 weeks mid September 2012.
Good points...Stuning scenery. Excellent staff Resturant / bar and cleaning. The food was varied and quite good. The 'entertainment' team worked very hard in a difficult site, (the hotel pool) is set apart from the 'main' lounging area (overlooking the sea).
Not so good points... The location is so remote and the 'village' has so little to offer that it is essential to travel out form the peninsula to either Peurto Pollensa or Alcudia to walk on a beach with some length or to shop. The hotel extras (Safe / hairdryer / pool towels) are much too expensive. I fear that there is little to offer young children or teens, and young adults would despair but then proper research by prospective families would identify this.
I appreciate many people return yearly to this hotel, but for the life of me I don't know why.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just got back from a week a the Don Pedro. We are a couple in our fifties and we thought it was really nice. The setting, in the cove surrounded by cliffs, was fantastic. The wine by the tap was fine, the food overall was really good, plenty of choice. There were one or two nights when it was a bit school dinnerish but for the price you can't really complain. We didn't really bother with the entertainment so can't comment,we sat on the balcony with a drink enjoying the view and sounds of the sea!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It rained for six of the seven days we were there . . . but what the heck.

We walked to Puerto Pollensa almost every day and then cycled to Alcudia on another.

Don Pedro is an excellent 3* hotel and the staff are five star.

The food is spot on and the 'wine from the wall' very acceptable.

The entertainment team came to the fore because of the weather and although I am reluctant to admit it, they were very good.

The main man looked like Hugh Grant and acted like Jim Carey. He could easily be fronting a BBC children's TV show with an audience of millions if he wasn't keeping a couple of hundred loyal 'Don Pedroists' amused on a remote headland in Mallorca.

Great week and would thoroughly recommend Don Pedro and Cala San Vicente.

Room Tip: Have your Shirley Valentine moment sitting on the edge of the bar area looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Don Pedro

Address: Calle Cala Clara s/n, 07649 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SENTIDO Don Pedro 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Don Pedro IS TO BE REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. ADULTS ONLY (16+)**** Privileged sensations next to the sea in Cala San Vicente, on the north of Majorca, is what we can enjoy in this magnificent natural surrounding which combines the majesty of the nearby mountains with the beauty of the white sand and transparent sea waters. SENTIDO Don Pedro is located right on the beach of Cala San Vicente, in the north of Majorca, with unforgettable views over the sea. The 147 rooms of the hotel have balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe (extra charge), mini refridgerator, bath, shower and toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults' pool and offers a varied entertainment program, as well as evening shows. Next to the hotel there are two sandy coves, facilities for a wide range of water sports, cycling and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your SENTIDO Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Majorca
Don Pedro Hotel Majorca
Don Pedro Cala San Vincente
Hotel Don Pedro Majorca
SENTIDO Don Pedro Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Don Pedro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.