We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grupotel Molins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grupotel Molins to your Saves list
Grupotel Molins
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala Molins s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

From start to finish our experience has been a delightful one at this astounding hotel, each and every member of staff is so obliging and charming and make you feel welcome. The variety of cuisine is deliciously prepared. As for the entertainment, every act is of the highest and most professional standard, Nuno is the organiser and is exemplary in his decision making as to his choice of artists. In addition he was astonishing in his kindness when assisting us when we experienced trouble with our Wi-Fi connection. The overall facilities are top drawer and made our holiday one to remember. We definitely recommend and would revisit if possible. Sarah and Toby Wilson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    74
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
67
180
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautifully clean and really well placed hotel for both calas (beaches) in this small and very quiet resort. Food is served buffet style and was plentiful and varied. Breakfast is very good and the Buck's Fizz (made with Cava) is always available. Wines on their list are all excellent particularly the Riojas and very well priced. The staff cannot be more helpful. If you want a quiet holiday that doesn't need a mortgage to afford it is hard to beat. The walk over the Cavall Bernat mountain (big hill really) is wonderful and well worth doing.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite but did not think it was worth the money. All rooms have balcony and sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We so enjoyed our first visit to this hotel this summer - that we have already booked for next year! - aiming to join the 1001 other repeat visitors to this little gem. We don't need to say any more - would only be repeating what has already been said on here many times before!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms face the bay. I believe the top floor of the high section might hear the a/c from commen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We cannot count the amount of times we have been to hotel molins, before and after having children as we love it so much! The hotel is set in a beautiful location over-looking cala San Vicente. It feels very exclusive and away from everything but you are only 10 minutes away (by car) to the next resort puerto pollenca. The hotel staff haven't changed much over the years, and are extremely friendly and helpful from the cleaners to the pancake chef to the front receptionists, to the hotel children's entertainer, to the beach restaurant staff-all try so hard to make it the best holiday experience. The rooms are all lovely, with balconies all facing the beautiful bay. Food is gorgeous with great choice, only problem is that we eat far too much as it is all so nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the 6th time my father and I have visited the Molins in the past eight years and we hope to return next year! From the amount of families which you see returning year after year it is clear that the Molins is the perfect place for a relaxing summer break!

The hotel is situated in probably the best location in cala san vincente and the well-maintained sandy beach is literally a walk across a quiet road.

The hotel itself is kept spotless and rooms are spacious and modern; it has its own swimming pool where you can spend the day relaxing on sunbeds and both a pool bar and beach bar where you can buy a large variety of food and drinks. (Cash or added to the room)

On half board, breakfast and evening meal are provided in the dining room in a buffet style. There is a huge variety of fantastic quality food to choose from with additional show cooking of crepes, omlettes and eggs for breakfast, and a large range of meats on a night.

The hotel has its own tennis court which you can book for free and rackets are provided, there is also entertainment such as a band or dancers on the balcony at night for everyone to enjoy.

The factor which makes the hotel so special, however, is the large group of staff who are all exceptionally polite, friendly and hard-working. A special thankyou to Belen, Natalia and Maria at the pool bar, Rafa at reception, Magdalina, Elias and Marik in the restaurant and Matthew, Rafa, Mateu,Juanan and Luis at the bar!

Additional things to know are that wifi cards can be purchased at reception, beach towels are provided at reception, men must not wear shorts for the evening meal in the dining room, and there is an enterance to the street where the spar, supermarket and Bars is on the third floor ( rather than facing the 73 steps outside the hotel up there)

Overall an incredible experience as usual and fingers crossed that we return next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We ended up at Mollins as a result of a bad experience at Don Pedro after one night we moved to Mollins and wow what a difference. The reception was warm and helpful, The room was excellent and the restaurant staff and food was as good as it gets for the price. As a family we loved it the grand children loved it as well. The location is fantastic in fact we are staying in a villa at the end of August. 100 percent recommend Vincente as a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Molins and having been many times over the last 15 years we can honestly say it just gets better. Having visited a number of really good and similar 4 star hotels in resorts throughout Europe, the Molins just has that bit extra.
All rooms have brilliant views and are really comfortable, well cleaned and linen changed daily and are very well equipped rather than luxurious. Tea and coffee making facilities would make them that bit better so if you are a tea addict take a kettle !

Eating outside with the view of the bay and rocks is a wonderful experience, the choice and quality of food is excellent and has improved and improved over the years. As someone else said, the chef can be rightly proud.

So what is that bit extra that makes people return? We will say what many others have done and that is down to the superb staff. From Magdalena who cooks anything you want pretty much for breakfast (including lovely lean back bacon)and has got to be the smiliest person ever, to Pedro, Yahya,Jaime,Juanan and Elias who looked after us brilliantly in the dining room, to the bar and pool bar staff and Raphael and his reception staff.

If you have a special request email the hotel direct as Thomsons failed to pass on two requests we made and Raphael suggested we email another time a couple of weeks before arrival. He did sort out our problem however.

Another lovely visit and we will return in a couple of years.

Room Tip: Basic rooms on fourth floor slightly smaller and have a bathroom in an annoying place with the light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grupotel Molins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Molins

Address: Cala Molins s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#1 Family Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Molins 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in front of the sea at the bay of Molins, a beach with crystal-clear water. Rooms & Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites with additional living room. Sport & Leisure: swimming pool. Tennis court. Billiard table. Games room. Evenings shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Beach- & Pool Bar with snack service. Lounge bar with terrace. Services: Swimming pool towels. Babysitting service with reservation. Medical service. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grupotel Molins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Molins Hotel Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grupotel Molins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.