We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semana Santa Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura

Save Saved
You added NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adolfo Diaz Ambrona, 11, 06006 Badajoz, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Badajoz
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Semana Santa Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Since it was Semana Santa, the city was already quiet, so I can't tell you if there is noise. The stay was quiet and peaceful. Great hotel and nice location. The walk to the sites wasn't too bad (rainy and windy at the time). Again, a big thank you to Ms. Inmacladia for the excellent customer service you provided and the knowledge of your wonderful city. I can tell you from an experienced traveler, NH got major points from this stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    100
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
168
17
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was at a very reasonable rate and we would be driving everywhere. The location is extremely useful if you are exploring by car but a 20 minute walk to the old town of Badajoz. The hotel has a car park at €12 per 24 hours but we found a free spot right next door.
Inside it is a casino hotel, large and with lots of atmosphere on the ground floor. When you get up to the rooms it is nice and quiet. The room itself was large (as required for Spanish 5* hotels) and had a shower and separate bath, a table and chairs, work desk, large flat screen TV. The room was clean, decoration a little corporate for my liking, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was large, plenty of amenities and also very clean. There was a well stocked minibar, prices as usual for a hotel minibar. There was also a coffee machine (capsule type) for free coffee. Room service menu was interesting though we didn't try it, prices range from €12 a salad to €20 a beef fillet steak. Service was pleasant and helpful throughout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liepaja, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good hotel, with great location. Big rooms, very comfortable. Sufficient breakfast, cost for breakfast could be included in the price for rooms. The only thing to wish for, is to improve English skills for the personell!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarem, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

They have very large rooms, with an extra large bed. The service is very good, but as always in Spain, we have to pay for parking.
The hotel is quite near the town, and we have a restaurant near by. The casino has not too much slot machines, but they have good prizes -. infortunately, I had none. A good experience, to repeat, we can visit the city, do some shopping and gamble a little.

Room Tip: I liked my room with a double bed, it was not a suite but spacious enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to and from Portugal. The hotel is excellent as are the staff, they could not have made us more welcome. The rooms are very good, large, comfortable beds and the bathrooms are of a very high standard. We are both nights in the restaurant and the food was great and again the staff there could not do enough for you.

We would definitely stay here again. Our thanks to all the staff and most particularly to Jorge Gutierrez for making us most welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

One night in Badajoz was on the biz schedule.
Arrived by Helitt Lineas Aereas ex Madrid Sunday evening. A surprise to step out of the airport terminal and see not a single taxi cab waiting.
No public transport option, by taxi is the only way to go.
I was not alone with this situation till a spanish senhor offered me a ride into town. Sure warm welcomed here.
Arrived at the hotel, no one else to check-in, not a minute to wait.
A real friendly welcome here.
I was in contact with the reservation staff and asked for a top floor room. Not this time with top floor is the smokey area, so level two from three was it for me.
And really nice service, I´ve got an offer for a suite.
Well, accepted!.
A separate living room, a large bathroom with bathtub, extra showerr and toilet.
The bedroom was also large. Everything clean, nice modern designed but also functional furniture.
WLAN was free with my suite.
Badajoz was a surprise here, lot´s of bars in the old town, some ten mintues to walk from the hotel.
A real good sleep for me, also when it was s short one!.
Breakfast was ordered in advance, available from 7.00 am, perfect timing for my needs. Everything available what I need in the morning.
Boarding pass printout was possible with the business center. No time to wait for check out and close to no time to wait for the real taxi to the airport this time,
22.00 Euro´s seems the standard fare here.
Any downsides here?:
Well I´am not a gambler and the hotel is also a Casino,
so a somewhat sureal feeling for me, but beside that a real recommendable place to stay in Badajoz with 89.00 Euro´s B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torremolinos
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

booked last minute at a fantastic price (59 euros), everything about the hotel is classy , friendly,happy staff rooms are one of the best ive stayed in, car park is free if you go to the casino, you dont need to gamble.

If there is a small downside i would say the restaurant could do with a little better ambience but the food was lovely.

All in all found this hotel to be superb!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura

Address: Adolfo Diaz Ambrona, 11, 06006 Badajoz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Badajoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Grand Hotel Casino Extremadura is located next to the Guadiana River, just 10 minutes walk from the center of Badajoz and the Alcazaba. It houses the Grand Casino de Extremadura, EOS Lounge & Bar and Spa with water area (with chargo), Sauna, Turkish bath and gym. The rooms are very spacious, bright and tastefully decorated. All rooms are fully soundproofed and have free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of satellite TV and a pillow menu.The Restaurant "El Mirador del Guadiana" has excellent panoramic views of the river Guadiana and the Royal Brigde. This great restaurant serves a unique and varied breakfast buffet. Moreover, you can enjoy an excellent menu with regional products. In addition, room service is available 24 hours, business center with free access, bar and free Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The Spa at Grand Hotel Casino is equipped with a hot tub with water beds and gooseneck jets, sauna, gym and steam room. The gym, sauna and steam room are free services. The water area has a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Badajoz
NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura Badajoz, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.