We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore Extremadura” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura to your Saves list
NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Adolfo Diaz Ambrona, 11 | San Fernando, 06006 Badajoz, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Badajoz
Madrid
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Extremadura”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was at a very reasonable rate and we would be driving everywhere. The location is extremely useful if you are exploring by car but a 20 minute walk to the old town of Badajoz. The hotel has a car park at €12 per 24 hours but we found a free spot right next door.
Inside it is a casino hotel, large and with lots of atmosphere on the ground floor. When you get up to the rooms it is nice and quiet. The room itself was large (as required for Spanish 5* hotels) and had a shower and separate bath, a table and chairs, work desk, large flat screen TV. The room was clean, decoration a little corporate for my liking, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was large, plenty of amenities and also very clean. There was a well stocked minibar, prices as usual for a hotel minibar. There was also a coffee machine (capsule type) for free coffee. Room service menu was interesting though we didn't try it, prices range from €12 a salad to €20 a beef fillet steak. Service was pleasant and helpful throughout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    177
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
103
292
26
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liepaja, Latvia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good hotel, with great location. Big rooms, very comfortable. Sufficient breakfast, cost for breakfast could be included in the price for rooms. The only thing to wish for, is to improve English skills for the personell!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarem, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

They have very large rooms, with an extra large bed. The service is very good, but as always in Spain, we have to pay for parking.
The hotel is quite near the town, and we have a restaurant near by. The casino has not too much slot machines, but they have good prizes -. infortunately, I had none. A good experience, to repeat, we can visit the city, do some shopping and gamble a little.

Room Tip: I liked my room with a double bed, it was not a suite but spacious enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to and from Portugal. The hotel is excellent as are the staff, they could not have made us more welcome. The rooms are very good, large, comfortable beds and the bathrooms are of a very high standard. We are both nights in the restaurant and the food was great and again the staff there could not do enough for you.

We would definitely stay here again. Our thanks to all the staff and most particularly to Jorge Gutierrez for making us most welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

One night in Badajoz was on the biz schedule.
Arrived by Helitt Lineas Aereas ex Madrid Sunday evening. A surprise to step out of the airport terminal and see not a single taxi cab waiting.
No public transport option, by taxi is the only way to go.
I was not alone with this situation till a spanish senhor offered me a ride into town. Sure warm welcomed here.
Arrived at the hotel, no one else to check-in, not a minute to wait.
A real friendly welcome here.
I was in contact with the reservation staff and asked for a top floor room. Not this time with top floor is the smokey area, so level two from three was it for me.
And really nice service, I´ve got an offer for a suite.
Well, accepted!.
A separate living room, a large bathroom with bathtub, extra showerr and toilet.
The bedroom was also large. Everything clean, nice modern designed but also functional furniture.
WLAN was free with my suite.
Badajoz was a surprise here, lot´s of bars in the old town, some ten mintues to walk from the hotel.
A real good sleep for me, also when it was s short one!.
Breakfast was ordered in advance, available from 7.00 am, perfect timing for my needs. Everything available what I need in the morning.
Boarding pass printout was possible with the business center. No time to wait for check out and close to no time to wait for the real taxi to the airport this time,
22.00 Euro´s seems the standard fare here.
Any downsides here?:
Well I´am not a gambler and the hotel is also a Casino,
so a somewhat sureal feeling for me, but beside that a real recommendable place to stay in Badajoz with 89.00 Euro´s B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torremolinos
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

booked last minute at a fantastic price (59 euros), everything about the hotel is classy , friendly,happy staff rooms are one of the best ive stayed in, car park is free if you go to the casino, you dont need to gamble.

If there is a small downside i would say the restaurant could do with a little better ambience but the food was lovely.

All in all found this hotel to be superb!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We are glad we booked this hotel. Prices are high (it was high season) but the rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Parking lot is right next to the hotel although it is a bit expensive. There's a good NH standard breakfast too. The staff also speaks English and is helpful. The only downside is that it is quite far from city center and tourist attractions. Walking to the city requires walking over the lovely pedestrian bridge but also into the dark streets of Badajoz too. If you stay here, do call a cab to get into and back from the city. Also if you don't have a car it would be hard to stay here as it's more accessible from the highway from Portugal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Badajoz hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Badajoz Center
Hotel Badajoz Center
#2 of 18 in Badajoz
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Badajoz
ILUNION Badajoz
#4 of 18 in Badajoz
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Las Bovedas
Las Bovedas
#3 of 18 in Badajoz
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ascarza Badajoz
0.8 mi away
Apartahotel San Marcos
Apartahotel San Marcos
#6 of 18 in Badajoz
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura

Address: Adolfo Diaz Ambrona, 11 | San Fernando, 06006 Badajoz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Badajoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star hotel NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura offers a fun and practical place to stay in Badajoz, Spain, next to the Rio Guadiana river and ten minutes walking to the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, NHHotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Badajoz
NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura Badajoz, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.