We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott

Save Saved
You added AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Elvas, s/n | Urb Jardines del Guadiana, 06006 Badajoz, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Badajoz
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Historic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in a busy and vibrant area of Badajoz. The staff are pleasant and helpful and those at reception spoke English. My room was, spotless, quite large, and well laid-out and had a good-size veranda that faced onto the courtyard. The bathroom was very impressive; perhaps even luxurious! The dining-room was spacious and the breakfast was typically Spanish.
Badajoz is a historic city and well worth exploring. Being only two kilometres from Portugal, the beautiful medieval city of Elvas is only ten-minute’s drive away and the opportunity to experience it should not be missed.
For the modern traveller, free Wi-Fi is an essential rather than a luxury but, unfortunately, this is only available in the lobby. It’s a shame that such a simple service is not available throughout the entire building; hoteliers are shooting themselves in the foot by not including it.
Yes I would happily return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ac B, Gerente at AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,
Thaks for choosing our AC Badajoz Hotel for your last stay in Badajoz.
We thak you very much your comments about our hotel and services offered. These comments are very important and help us to know about our client´s preferences, and also help us to improve, of course !!
Refering to your opinion about free wi-fi, let me you to inform that , at the moment, the standard at AC Hotels by Marriott is having free wi-fi only at public areas. But it is possible it will change...
Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
23
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is a standard hotel from the AC Marriott chain. Nothing stands out from the rest of the chains of the hotel. If you are looking for a good place to sleep with good service this is a sure bet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

A four-star modern hotel located a short taxi drive across the river from the city centre, and just a short walk from bars, restaurants and a big supermarket (and Badajoz's main hospital)

The staff are young, friendly and polite. My room (a double) was spotless and generously sized, with a super comfortable queen size bed, a big modern bathroom and a modest closet. For some reason it felt very warm inside the room, even with the temperature control turned off, so I had the window open most of the time (yes, in February) - this wasn't a problem for me though.

I only saw a handful of other guests during the two nights I stayed so it was blissfully quiet - perhaps because it was over the weekend, and it may get busier with business people during the week.

Other hotels of apparent lesser quality and/or closer to the city centre seemed priced not significantly lower so for the sake of a few euros I thought it was well worth it.

Only one criticism: WiFi, while free in the reception area is charged in the rooms -about 6 euros for 1 hour or about 12 euros for 24 hours. Bit of a rip-off, if you ask me. Sadly this practice is very common.

All in all, would I recommend it? Yes. Chances are I may be staying there again soon.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel faces a very busy road. My room was at the front, I didn't hear a thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Good price-quality service relationship. Not very far from downtown.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott

Address: Avenida de Elvas, s/n | Urb Jardines del Guadiana, 06006 Badajoz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Badajoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AC Hotel Badajoz By Marriott Spain - Extremadura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Badajoz by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.