We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent overnight halt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Bovedas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Las Bovedas to your Saves list
Las Bovedas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Autovia Madrid Lisboa km 405, 06006 Badajoz, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Badajoz
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“An excellent overnight halt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was driving from Lisbon into Extremadura to look at some property on the Ruta de la Plata camino to Santiago and this hotel on the side of the Madrid autovia made the perfect resting place though not well signed especially if coming from Lisbon as it is off to the north of the westbound carriageway. I even got a meal at 2230 and was made most welcome at reception. My room was large, clean, spacious and well furnished - being back from the main road it was also very quiet. An early breakfast was very welcome and had everything you could want. Garage and filling station close at hand also and a secure parking though I noticed that the barrier was not actually closed at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
21
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We paid a real bargain for this luxurious hotel with elegant, spacey, quiet and very clean rooms. We chose this hotel, because we couldn't find anything decent for an affordable price in Mérida and we didn't regret it.
Parking is free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martorell, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I was driving from Barcelona to Lisbon with work and needed a half way stay I found this place on the Internet and it was fantastic. The room was very reasonable for a 4 star hotel and wifi, breakfast and car parking was all included. I the summer it has plenty of outside space that looks like it has been kept to a very high condition also for eating there are two possibilities a restaurant where it is likely to cost you 15 Euros for a main course but they also do menus of the day in the bar that are from 10 Euros for 3 courses including drink. I had a fantastic nights sleep and was all refreshed for my final 3 hours drive into Lisbon. The only problem could be this is an hotel on a motorway services I dont think it would be practical as a base if you wanted to spend most of your time in Badajoz.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Fine, modern, clean, quiet, comfortable hotel at a very good price. Free parking and wifi. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Bovedas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Bovedas

Address: Autovia Madrid Lisboa km 405, 06006 Badajoz, Spain
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Badajoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Bovedas 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Las Bovedas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Bovedas Badajoz, Spain - Extremadura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Bovedas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.