We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything but the pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja to your Saves list
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja
4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Av. del Pinar s/n, 07559 Costa De Los Pinos, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything but the pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As a couple we enjoyed staying in this hotel. Although the hotel lacks a few key points, in my view its overall rating is 9 of 10.
Never seen such a customer services from a 4 start hotel anywhere! I must congratulate the management of the hotel who obviously worked hard to make elevate the level of politeness and helpfulness of their staff to this high standard. They were never short of smile and stop doing what ever they are doing to greet you as you pass them by. So congratulations to the management!
This said, for us in particular, not having a reasonable size swimming pool was a down side to the overall rating of the hotel. The pool is only suitable for getting wet and occasional diving! but not for swimming, which would come handy when the see is not as calm as one might like.
The only other downside to the hotel (which is less important) was the entertainment provided.
This was only for 5 nights (rather than every night) and I dare to say not the best artists in town! (or I'm being to harsh!!?). There are no entertainment for adults during the day, such as exercise with music around the pool etc. which some may find it relaxing since there are no interruption whilst snoozing!!
The dinner and breakfast is served for a long period of time which is very convenient, so if you fancy staying in bed for longer when you get to the food hall you won't get the look from the staff. They make you feel always welcomed. The food quality is very good but of course the variety gets narrow after 4-5 days stay.
You would get one of the best views from this hotel as it is located on a cliff overseeing the see. There is a platform 200m off shore for you to swim to and catch a breath. Saying this I remembered that there is a charge of 4 euros per bed if you decide to use the hotel's sandy beach down the cliff which is far from the prestige of the hotel and great shame. This shouldn't be a chargeable and should come as part of the hotel service.
In general, I would recommend this hotel if you get the right price for it (I guess under 70 Euros per night) and defiantly worth going for a good customer service experience. Specially if have kids, they would enjoy the whole day in or off the pool as they have some activities arranged for them during daytime.

Room Tip: all the rooms come with a balcony which is handy but just try to get one with better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    125
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
110
144
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've been staying at the Eurotel for 12 years now and never tire of the relaxing atmosphere of the place. We have nothing but praise for this hotel and it's friendly staff.
The rooms are a good size, exceptionally clean and well equipped. The beds are amongst the most comfortable hotel beds we've slept in.

The food in the buffet restaurant is always to a high standard, with a good choice of dishes to suit all tastes. The outside dining area is always busy in the evening during the summer so you may have to wait for a table, but usually only 15-20 minutes, and certainly worth it.
The terrace and pool bars are a great place for lunch, both having a good choice of dishes (the new terrace bar menu is excellent - ate there nearly every day).

One of this hotels unique selling points has got to be it's location. Situated in a quiet area, within it's own gardens, away from the hustle and bustle of nearby Cala Bona / Cala Millor, but near enough as not to be isolated. It's small private beach area is always immaculate and a pleasant place to launch out, grab a book and relax.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: We always prefer a mountain view room in the summer because they are out of the sun by midday and fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were so tired on arrival at the hotel which we booked after seeing reviews on tripadvisor.
we like to have nice accommodation as we have only 1 holiday a year but spend a lot of money.
the exterior of the hotel is dated as agreed by others. however it is spotlessly clean and the food is outstanding. Clientele mostly French German and English. We travelled with 2 teenage girls who needed relaxation and they got it ! We loved the beach at the bottom of steps from hotel but it was quite rocky and not suitable for younger children.The beds were very comfortable and the rooms quiet which was a bonus. Local supermarket and buses although we hired a car which we booked in hotel. all in all a lovely holiday and we will return but we did spend a lot on drinks, sunbeds and boutique.

Room Tip: 7th floor at back of hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed seven nights last week. If you are going to relax and chill out... just the ticket. Don't take your laptop; their 'sluggish' (understatement) WiFi will aggravate your blood pressure, which is not the point at all. If you have older, active children you'll need a car to get to 'activities'. The only sport truly adjacent is tennis. Otherwise... venue is idyllic. All rooms and areas spotlessly clean. All staff very friendly, courteous and helpful. Splendid food and service. First class pool. Delightful little beach a short toddle down a few steps. Would surely go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very good hotel with friendly staff, excellent food and superb spacious rooms. It is located on a pretty pine-clad penisular looking across the bay to Cala Bona (c. 2miles away).Has a decent pool area and pool bar and a small beach reached by steps from the hotel gardens.

It is quite isolated with only a local Spar, bar and small restaurant in the immediate area. We were there for a week and had a day trip to Cala Bona by taxi (cost c. EUR8 ew) and went on a boat trip from the harbour there. Also worth a visit (again by taxi) to the Friday morning market at Son Severa which is c. 3miles away. Would definitely recommend hiring a car if you are there for more than 1 week, unless you are happy to just chill by the pool/beach the whole time!

Just a few minor gripes - they ban you from walking / sitting on the grass in the gardens which is a shame as it is nicely shaded and the grass is tough as old boots anyway! The evening entertainment is a bit weak - we tended to go out to the local bar which was a bit more lively, Also not sure why they needed to charge separetely for sun-loungers and shade on the hotel beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horten
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you are looking for a well run hotel in a quiet location in busy Mallorca this is the spot. We stayed for a week and had a perfect holiday. Very good breakfast, friendly and efficient staff, several pools and a 50 meter walk to the beach was exactly what we looked for and we found it.
The crowd was mixed, of all ages and nationalities, the hotel had a nice atmosphere.
I would recommend having a car, the drive from the airport is nearly one hour, and there are many sights in the vicinity, and the spot is a bit isolated.
Costa los pinos (the area) is close to Cala Millor and Cala Ratjada, which both are big tourist-machines and are very busy, but is very quiet, just a few restaurants. There are several golf courses around, but as we went in the Summer golfing in the heat was not an option.
All in all, a very smoothly run hotel with a really good breakfast and spacious rooms, a choice between pools and the sea in a quiet location, so no noise.
Couldn´t find anything to be negative about, expected a mountain view from the balcony as I read about that in a previous review.

Room Tip: Not a big difference from the regular rooms to the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very efficient and welcoming staff. Fabulous buffet. Great location for the lovers of peace, small village, sea front and views.

Side sea facing room gave ex views and sound of glass and crocks being thrown out by the truck load was a minor distraction.

Gym needs air con available but we had a memorable stay and would recommend to all those who like the above ingredients to a holiday - hard to beat at the price and personal service levels

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja

Address: Av. del Pinar s/n, 07559 Costa De Los Pinos, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa De Los Pinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Costa De Los Pinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurotel Punta Rotja Thalasso-Spa & Golf, offers impressive ocean views from its setting on Costa de los Pinos bay & beach. It has everything for relaxing and enjoyable holiday.Pretty gardens lead down to the sea .Extensive sea lido with access for swimming. Marina. Lovely lagoon style linked swimming pool , Indoor pool and gym. Four tennis court with resident Pro for tuition and coaching, putting green. The Seawater Spa (Thalassotherapy Center) has an indoor pool, fusion showers, Turkish baths and saunas. Treatments include hydrotherapy, algotherapy and massage. There are several golf courses in the area, including a18- holes Son Servera , just 500 metres away.There is also a lounge bar and a poolside snack bar. Dining room, with sea and garden views ,offering fantastic buffet selection of Mediterranean and International cuisine for breakfast and dinner. Alternative à la carte “La Cabaña Restaurant” by the sea. Each of the Punta Rotja’s air-conditioned spacious rooms is brightly decorated and has a balcony. All rooms have satellite TV and wired internet access. Costa de los Pinos features pretty coves and is surrounded by lush pine forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja Hotel Costa De Los Pinos
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja Costa De Los Pinos, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.