We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful - worst meal I had in Mallorca” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante La Piazzetta SL.

Ristorante La Piazzetta SL.
Calle Golf, 07550 Costa De Los Pinos, Majorca, Spain
639672026
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Dreadful - worst meal I had in Mallorca”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After having some incredible dining experiences in Mallorca we were unfortunate to try this restaurant one night whilst staying at the Eurotel. Ambience 0 - and food even worse. My husband had a seafood pasta which looked like everyone's leftover seafood piled onto it and cooked in a foil bag. It was only edible with a lot of salt added to it as it had no flavour at all. I had a salmon and tuna tartare which was basically just chopped onion and had no flavour whatsoever. We ate as quickly as possible, paid and left. Do not recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stunning food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Truly Superb Italian restaurant near the Son Servera golf course, well worth a visit if you are staying in the area. We enjoyed antipasti to start followed by sea bass, fillet of beef, and chateaubriand. All beautifully cooked with fresh high quality ingredients and served with great expertise. The staff are attentive and overall this restaurant far exceeded expectations. The owner told us that he has been here 15 years and has a loyal client base who return regularly, this is no surprise given the quality of food and service, and given half a chance, we would come back too! Absolutely Wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great if you are German!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I took my two teenage children to this restuarant whilst on holiday in Costa Los Pinos, My husband was not with us as he was joining us later in the holiday and I'm not sure if his presence would have made a difference or if it was simply because we were not German but the service certainly very poor,
When we arrived the restaurant was quite empty so we received our drinks and starters quite quickly however once it filled up with a few tables of Germans who were obviously regulars we were virtually ignored. We waited for an hour between our starters and our main courses and although my daughter enjoyed her spaghetti served in a gient parmesan my son and I were very disapponted with our main course of ravioli which was very dry. We didn't bother with desserts or coffee as we were tired of waiting and when we finally got our bill we simply left the money on the table and nobody took it or even bothered to say goodbye. We will not be returning!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Italian food done well.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The restaurant is on the edge of the golf course, and has a fabulous seating area with a pleasing ambiance. My black truffle pasta was done extremely well and left me wanting more. My husbands simple tomato spaghetti made an impressive entrance inside a massive wheel of Parmesan, which was then scraped by hand to produce the shavings for his meal. Other patrons fish dishes appeared amazing and were hand filleted table side. A good find in a quiet place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Piazzetta SL. also viewed

Costa De Los Pinos, Majorca
Costa De Los Pinos, Majorca
 
Son Servera, Majorca
 

Been to Ristorante La Piazzetta SL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante La Piazzetta SL., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.