We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome time in napa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Green Bungalows to your Saves list
Green Bungalows
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Katalymata Street | PO Box 9, Ayia Napa CY 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
alloa
1 review
“awesome time in napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just back on the 19th of may , had a great time at the bungalows . couldn't have asked for a better location for the strip and all the clubs ,Get a taxi if ur going to nissi beach bit of a hike but worth it . George , nick and all the staff at the bungalows were awesome , show respect to the people who work here and they will do anything for you. thanks for a great time to all the staff at the bungalows , ps the barstaff are great at flareing with the bottles at the bar u will love it .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    43
    21
    14
    24
See reviews for
8
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed as a mixed group for a week in May, all the staff couldn't have been nicer and more friendlier to deal with. They all get you in the holiday spirit without being too much in your face. Superb location for the strip and also as a great meeting point as the bar staff, Yiannos in particular, made the best start to your night. Always polite, always helpful. The managers made a point of personally introducing themselves, which was a nice touch after emailing back and fourth. The pools a nice size, and the room we stayed in was perfect for us. Very clean and kept that way by the lovely ladies who popped in each morning. They have a lot to deal with and always manage a cheery smile and a hello or even a chat as we got gassing to our lady on a daily basis. In fact the whole place is spotless, clean, neat and tidy everywhere. Reception is always manned and run efficiently, nothing is a bother. Our age ranges were from 18-41, but we saw families and older couples, so don't rule it out if you are not the clubbing type, just realise its predominantly young adults who rock in at 7am, there's loud music by the pool and I'm guessing at the height of season it could be mental. Overall, I would love to go back. I'm a holiday snob and Green Bungalows fitted our criteria perfectly for what we needed. Maybe a larger shower would have been handy, but the location of our room more then made up for that. A Great place to explore Ayia Napa!

Room Tip: Just ask the lovely management, if they have it available, its yours! We had a poolside room, that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

If going to Napa then the Green Bungalows is an ideal place to stay. It's location is just incredible 2-4 mins up the road and your on the strip with variety of bars/ clubs. Then 5 mins walk down the hill and your on the main road which has loads of shops, restaurants, local beaches, harbour for the Infamous booze cruise and other boat trips out and easy access to buses and taxis for Nissi beach and the waterworld waterpark.
The Green Bungalows are truly amazing from the start the staff were friendly, helpful even before we arrived had great communication via e-mail and sorted out fantastic room for our group.
The hotels well organised, clean, safe, has parking at the rear if you think of hiring a car.
The bar is amazing never closes, staff always smiling and great to have a laugh with. Food had a good selection even something for vegetarians too so no ones left out.
The place is quite big and pool is decent size and always clean ( also has a little Jacuzzi to relax in after those hard nights on the strip). It also has a shop that sells all your necessary stuff from toiletries to booze ( if its not open when you need it ask at reception and they usually be happy to help if they can).
If your wanting a quiet relaxing holiday then this will not suit you. As is very close to the strip although in the daytime there was music playing throughout the day it was exactly my cup of tea.
The cleaners did an excellent job with our rooms and were very helpful if ever needed anything extra.
Overall an Epic holiday would definitely be returning as soon as possible maybe again this year if not next year.
A massive thank you to all the staff who made mine and my mates holiday one to remember with special thanks to George, Niko, Christina, Yiannos and Anastassia

Room Tip: 2 bed apartment 301 or 302 have great pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Green Bungalows is a great base for enjoying a trip to Napa. Excellent location. Terrific value (Alpharooms.com). Basic, but everything you need clean studio accommodation. Car parking. Helpful staff. But bring some ear plugs, if your a light sleeper!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Okay, first you have to ask yourself why you wanna go to Napa... If you need calm family place, stay away from Napa. If you wanna party, Napa is your place and in that case, it can't get better than Green Bungalows.
I arrived few days ago with an intention of one night stay, but ended up stuck there, my rented car parked in the parking lot :-) It is still low season but a bit more intense during Easter holidays, so, I would say - perfect. People are there, but it is not overcrowded.
So, the place...usual stuff....good hotel management: well organized, clean, safe, has parking, there is a good bar and decent sized clean swimming pool (daily pool parties) with jacuzzi, excellent menu with avg waiting time for dish 10 min (only!) and everything I ate was amazing, from lasagna, moussaka, steaks, pancakes, cocktails, smoothies....just everything. Place is quite big and there is well supplied convenient store inside too. Location, location, location - can't be better than that - only 2-4 min walking from main party points and about 5-10 to the nice beaches.
What I find unusual in this place (and I travel a lot and have high standards) is HOSPITALITY. Team behind the project is just amazing. They are easy going, flexible and very understandable. Can you only imagine with what kind of patience does it takes to handle resort that can host 200 people in their craziest life stage?
So, thank you George, Niko, Cristina (I hope little retrievers are well), Yiannos, Mario, Transylvania....everybody, you really made my stay and I will be back for sure...just not in high season ;-)

Room Tip: plenty to choose, depends what you want. some are back and calm, some facing pool if you wanna party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Simply brillaint holiday! Stayed here on the last week of August along with a bunch of very messy lads. Everything about Ayia Napa was unbelievable, especially the Green Bungalows. All the staff were great craic and very helpful. They entertained us at every opportunity, especially Mario with all his tricks and music.The nightlife was unbelievable. It was some feeling to go out until 9 in the morning, walk into the GB pissed and sit down at d bar for a purple haze or jager. Rooms were perfect for what we needed, beds and a toilet! The music and entertainment on sight was great and it kept the craic going. How the place didnt run out of Jager I will never know.
Overall an unbelievable stay in a savage spot! Best place to stay if you are looking for a crazy holiday.

P.S. If you find our friend's eyebrow let us know!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle West, Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If ur headn to aiya napa... Green bungalows is da nli place to be... its a g8 location for nitelife,shopn food and watever else u want.........da staff are as crazy as da ppl hu go der nd its brillant..... da apartments are perfct for party goers and id deff go bac again... hu no's mayb Napa 2k13 :)

Room Tip: 612........best room ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Bungalows

Address: 19 Katalymata Street | PO Box 9, Ayia Napa CY 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bungalows Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.