We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Napa Base.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Bungalows

Save Saved
You added Green Bungalows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Bungalows
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Katalymata Street | PO Box 9, Ayia Napa CY 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Napa Base.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Green Bungalows is a great base for enjoying a trip to Napa. Excellent location. Terrific value (Alpharooms.com). Basic, but everything you need clean studio accommodation. Car parking. Helpful staff. But bring some ear plugs, if your a light sleeper!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    35
    16
    11
    21
See reviews for
6
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Okay, first you have to ask yourself why you wanna go to Napa... If you need calm family place, stay away from Napa. If you wanna party, Napa is your place and in that case, it can't get better than Green Bungalows.
I arrived few days ago with an intention of one night stay, but ended up stuck there, my rented car parked in the parking lot :-) It is still low season but a bit more intense during Easter holidays, so, I would say - perfect. People are there, but it is not overcrowded.
So, the place...usual stuff....good hotel management: well organized, clean, safe, has parking, there is a good bar and decent sized clean swimming pool (daily pool parties) with jacuzzi, excellent menu with avg waiting time for dish 10 min (only!) and everything I ate was amazing, from lasagna, moussaka, steaks, pancakes, cocktails, smoothies....just everything. Place is quite big and there is well supplied convenient store inside too. Location, location, location - can't be better than that - only 2-4 min walking from main party points and about 5-10 to the nice beaches.
What I find unusual in this place (and I travel a lot and have high standards) is HOSPITALITY. Team behind the project is just amazing. They are easy going, flexible and very understandable. Can you only imagine with what kind of patience does it takes to handle resort that can host 200 people in their craziest life stage?
So, thank you George, Niko, Cristina (I hope little retrievers are well), Yiannos, Mario, Transylvania....everybody, you really made my stay and I will be back for sure...just not in high season ;-)

Room Tip: plenty to choose, depends what you want. some are back and calm, some facing pool if you wanna party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Simply brillaint holiday! Stayed here on the last week of August along with a bunch of very messy lads. Everything about Ayia Napa was unbelievable, especially the Green Bungalows. All the staff were great craic and very helpful. They entertained us at every opportunity, especially Mario with all his tricks and music.The nightlife was unbelievable. It was some feeling to go out until 9 in the morning, walk into the GB pissed and sit down at d bar for a purple haze or jager. Rooms were perfect for what we needed, beds and a toilet! The music and entertainment on sight was great and it kept the craic going. How the place didnt run out of Jager I will never know.
Overall an unbelievable stay in a savage spot! Best place to stay if you are looking for a crazy holiday.

P.S. If you find our friend's eyebrow let us know!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle West, Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If ur headn to aiya napa... Green bungalows is da nli place to be... its a g8 location for nitelife,shopn food and watever else u want.........da staff are as crazy as da ppl hu go der nd its brillant..... da apartments are perfct for party goers and id deff go bac again... hu no's mayb Napa 2k13 :)

Room Tip: 612........best room ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

4 of us recently travelled to Green Bungalows for my sister's 21st birthday and we were not disappointed!!
Great location for nightlife, local shops and resturants.
We shared a 1 bed studio between 4 of us, it was quite spacious but a little hot at night (as we didnt want to pay 10 euros)
staff were friendly, and the food at apartments was actually really nice!will defo be going to green bungalows again next year
Superb weather, n really enjoyed jumping in the large pool to cool off.

The JS gang

Room Tip: room 504!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

just got back from the green bungalows and we are repeat offenders. we would like to thank all the staff there especally nicky who went out of his way to look after us by getting beers in which they dont normally sell.
if you want a good priced hotel in napa this is the hotel for you, the staff are very friendly and the food is very good example breakfast 5 euros and daily specials.
rooms are good and a fair size. great pool and decent bar prices.
so to finish if want a great holiday choose the green bungalows arrive as guests and leave as friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed three days in Ayia Napa and I had the time of my life there!! The beach activities and the daytime parties were awesome, the nightlife was very amazing!!

I really enjoyed the place that we stayed at which was the Green Bungalows. It was very close to the main party location and it was very close to the beach as well. The best thing I liked about the Green Bungalows was their amazing employees and their great welcoming customer service!! Having such a great place to stay with nice employees always makes the trip that much better, their service was outstanding!

Corina, Nicky and Micheal are the friendliest and nicest people in Cyprus!! They helped my friends and I with anything that we needed and requested. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. A lot of fun times and great service!! Such an amazing experience, I would love to go there again!!

Love N.A.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Bungalows

Address: 19 Katalymata Street | PO Box 9, Ayia Napa CY 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Bungalows 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Green Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bungalows Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.