We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Resort to your Saves list
Atlantis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   33 Nissi Ave., Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

It is the most horrible place we've been to. Our friends got robbed, they lost about 40000$ equipments direclty stolen from their room. The hotel did nothing. There is no security, no security cams, the staffs are very rude. I recommend you to think twice before choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    16
    11
    15
See reviews for
32
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we decided to stay there even though we had read all these bad reviews. the hotel is very nice, the staff also is very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and staff cleaned it every day. the pool was great, especially for my two young children. the location is very good, just a walk to everything. we will stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is infested with cockroaches. They need deposits for EVERYTHING "Air condition/TV control - 10 euros each." The water pressure was extremely low. It seems to be preferred by Russians (maybe good package prices). The pool is fill of piss. Breakfast nothing special -better eat outside. Nice sea view and quick access to sea side (blue flag beach). The staff does not speak local language, they are rude and unwelcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episkopi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I last visited this hotel with my family 4 years ago. We had a very good stay with friendly local staff, better than average breakfasts, great pool area and a basic but clean room. This has now all changed. Now the rooms are falling apart, the bathrooms are in dire need of updating and redecorating. The room was missing lamp shades, the sheets were threadbare with holes in and stained. The curtains looked as if they had never been cleaned and the bed throws were looking very nasty! The food was very very poor.My wife and I only managed a slice of toast and a coffee for breakfast due to the poor quality of the food. Who enjoys instant scrambled eggs and hot dogs instead of sausages first thing in the morning? There was no fresh juice, no cereals and a strange selection of vegetables!!! I believe we were the only british guests as no-one spoke English and the russian staff were rude and not very helpful. In summary avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Choose a differant Hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I accidentally visited the hotel because members of my family had to stay there for some days.
I totally agree with all the previous poor visitors regarding the dirty rooms and rude personnel.. But OK, i thought its only for some nights sleep... But when i got into the bathroom i was totally shocked..A "colony" of ants were moving around the bathroom.. The picture was fulfilled when i saw a dead cockroach in the room close to the balcony.... This is not just a bad hotel... Its a danger for the visitor`s health... The Cypriot health authorities should pay them a visit..But till this thing happens, you stay away...

PS: I have pictures of the the cockroach and the ants, but i decided not to upload them, so anyone who sees this review wont feel disgusted.. I keep them just in case the hotel management tries to deny these accusations... In that case you will see by yourself..


Regards,

Nikos Konstantinou

Room Tip: Stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had the worst experience ever in this hotel!! I never thought I would meet such unprofessional and ignorant employees in my whole life. Food sux, rooms are dirty and the most surprising part is that when i wrote the complaint sheet (which was a big one!!!) and handed in person to the manager he was reading it without even asking me 1 question or even apologizing for all the problems that his hotel has caused us. But of course, I am not shocked, if this is the manager's behavior, no wonder why the staff are so rude!!! I don't recommend anyone to go to this hotel not even my enemies..

Room Tip: Just don't choose this hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

very dirty ... smells like [--] ! we had to pay to house keeper everyday to clean my room !!! to give us towels !! the staff is very impolite !!! the manager is careless ! i will never forget this hotel ! and his staff !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#70 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#45 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#61 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#48 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#65 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Resort

Address: 33 Nissi Ave., Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Resort enjoys a prime location in the famous tourist destination of Ayia Napa in Cyprus. Atlantis Resort is a holiday village resort with 119 rooms and suitable for families and couples. The key location of the hotel offers the guest a direct access to a wonderful sandy beach and an easy access to the worldwide known Nissi beach. A number of bars, restaurants and traditional Cypriot taverns are available within walking distance. The center of Ayia Napa with the famed bars and clubs are only 10 to 15 minutes walking distance. Guests can relax to the outdoor swimming pool or they can choose the indoor swimming pool. Atlantis Resort organizes various entertaining activities throughout the day for the whole family such as pool games, occasional folkloric show and special theme buffet nights. On the property grounds of the resort, there is also activities pool, children's paddle, a tennis court, a fitness centre, games area, children's playground and mini shop. The hotels offers two basic room types, both comfortable and spacious. Studios are open plan lounge with kitchenette, A/C unit, direct-dial telephone, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mine fridge, safe box, bath/shower, balcony or verandah. One Bedroom Apartments offers a one twin bedded room with A/C unit, direct dial telephone, safe box. Also an open plan lounge with kitchenette, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, bath/shower, balcony or verandah. Atlantis Resort's indoor restaurant, Aphrodite, serves local and international dishes. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and special coffees at the Okeanos Cocktail Bar. The hotel offers various meal programs for the guests such as breakfast, half board and All Inclusive. Hotel also provides conference facilities. The conference room offers conference facilities for up to 200 persons. Free parking is available on site for the guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Atlantis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.