We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freij Resort Atlantis

Save Saved
You added Freij Resort Atlantis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Freij Resort Atlantis
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   33 Nissi ave, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we decided to stay there even though we had read all these bad reviews. the hotel is very nice, the staff also is very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and staff cleaned it every day. the pool was great, especially for my two young children. the location is very good, just a walk to everything. we will stay there again for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    11
    10
    18
See reviews for
25
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is infested with cockroaches. They need deposits for EVERYTHING "Air condition/TV control - 10 euros each." The water pressure was extremely low. It seems to be preferred by Russians (maybe good package prices). The pool is fill of piss. Breakfast nothing special -better eat outside. Nice sea view and quick access to sea side (blue flag beach). The staff does not speak local language, they are rude and unwelcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episkopi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I last visited this hotel with my family 4 years ago. We had a very good stay with friendly local staff, better than average breakfasts, great pool area and a basic but clean room. This has now all changed. Now the rooms are falling apart, the bathrooms are in dire need of updating and redecorating. The room was missing lamp shades, the sheets were threadbare with holes in and stained. The curtains looked as if they had never been cleaned and the bed throws were looking very nasty! The food was very very poor.My wife and I only managed a slice of toast and a coffee for breakfast due to the poor quality of the food. Who enjoys instant scrambled eggs and hot dogs instead of sausages first thing in the morning? There was no fresh juice, no cereals and a strange selection of vegetables!!! I believe we were the only british guests as no-one spoke English and the russian staff were rude and not very helpful. In summary avoid at all costs.

Room Tip: Choose a differant Hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I accidentally visited the hotel because members of my family had to stay there for some days.
I totally agree with all the previous poor visitors regarding the dirty rooms and rude personnel.. But OK, i thought its only for some nights sleep... But when i got into the bathroom i was totally shocked..A "colony" of ants were moving around the bathroom.. The picture was fulfilled when i saw a dead cockroach in the room close to the balcony.... This is not just a bad hotel... Its a danger for the visitor`s health... The Cypriot health authorities should pay them a visit..But till this thing happens, you stay away...

PS: I have pictures of the the cockroach and the ants, but i decided not to upload them, so anyone who sees this review wont feel disgusted.. I keep them just in case the hotel management tries to deny these accusations... In that case you will see by yourself..


Regards,

Nikos Konstantinou

Room Tip: Stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had the worst experience ever in this hotel!! I never thought I would meet such unprofessional and ignorant employees in my whole life. Food sux, rooms are dirty and the most surprising part is that when i wrote the complaint sheet (which was a big one!!!) and handed in person to the manager he was reading it without even asking me 1 question or even apologizing for all the problems that his hotel has caused us. But of course, I am not shocked, if this is the manager's behavior, no wonder why the staff are so rude!!! I don't recommend anyone to go to this hotel not even my enemies..

Room Tip: Just don't choose this hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

very dirty ... smells like [--] ! we had to pay to house keeper everyday to clean my room !!! to give us towels !! the staff is very impolite !!! the manager is careless ! i will never forget this hotel ! and his staff !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The apartment smelled of humidity and mould, all the walls had humidity stains, one door had several holes in the middle - please see the pictures, if you find this hard to believe. All the chairs and the sofa were full of stains and judging by their style and condition seemed at least 40 years old, same as the rest of the furniture. The curtains were stained, the cupboards were filthy and smelled of mould inside. The refrigerator was extremely old and its door was borken. In contrast with what we received, the internet page of the hotel http://freijresorts.com/ proudly displays a modern, nicely decorated room, with brand new furniture. The receptionist admitted that there is only one such room in the hotel, all the rest being same as the one I've got.
The towels were extremely worn-out and I was told that they get changed only every third day. Shall I add that ants were regular visitors in the bathroom ? The maid never actually cleaned the whole bathroom, but just some parts, with obvious dirt being left everywhere. I had moved the dustbin from its place, just to discover a lot of dirt and a dead cockroach behind it. It was extremely unpleasant to use the bathroom, as I constantly had the feeling that it is filthy. The beds were extremely hard, the pillows were filled with a sort of knots, the covers were extremely worn out. The lamps on the wall were hanging in their fixtures, half broken. Everything was of low quality and worn out, torn or broken. The remote control for the air conditioning was also badly damaged. We paid 10 Euro deposit for it and another 10Eur for the TV remote control.
Outside, the parasols by the pool were torn and hanging in pieces -again check the pictures if you find it hard to believe. An attentive, good service could have compensated for the worn-out, poor quality, old infrastructure. But the receptionists were agressive and mean, the cleaning personnel was not doing their job and were not checked upon. There was no supervision, I have often found the room even filthier after being "cleaned". There was no customer satisfaction feedback form in the room.
Judging by what I was offered, the hotel is at most 2 stars, but it is sold as a four star hotel!!! I cannot understand how this evaluation was done. In August the room was sold at 5 times its real value and the price in internet changed daily. On one occasion I noticed that the price doubled from one day to another!!! There are no fixed prices for a season, and as I said the hotel takes the liberty to raise the prices from one day to another.
The hotel insists on the advantage of being close to the beach. Indeed, after crossing an unused piece of land there was the so called beach: a narrow strech of sand with rocks and garbage that discouraged anyone willing to get into the watter. The next beach was actually about one km away.
The majority of the tourists in the hotel are russian, with a few english and rarely other nationalities.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the hotel homepage, the one with the modern furniture. But I doubt that this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Freij Resort Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freij Resort Atlantis

Address: 33 Nissi ave, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Freij Resort Atlantis 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Freij Resort Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freij Resort Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.