We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from it!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Resort to your Saves list
Atlantis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   33 Nissi Ave., Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay away from it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Officially the hotel has 4 stars, but the real number is ONE star!
Here are the arguments:
- the furniture is old and in bad condition;
- the bathrooms are dirty and the toilets are not working properly;
- there are signs of old water damages on the walls;
- the hotel's personnel (reception, bar, cleaning) are extremely unpolite and rude.
- there is no luggage room: if your flight is after 11:00 then you have only one optionm: leave your luggage somewhere at the entrance hall where ANYBODY from the main street can come!
On top of all, there is a deposit, 20 EURO, you must pay for the AC and TV remote controls!
My recommendation: unless you don't have any other choice while being in Ayia Nappa, do not book a room at Thalassaki Holiday Village!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    16
    11
    15
See reviews for
32
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we stayed for two nights.the appartments are good and clean but they have to change their beds and pillows.they have big balcony and a very good pool.
only 6-7 minutes walk from the centre and the shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

A group of 12 of us stayed at Thalassaki Village back in 2009 and absolutly loved our stay here! The rooms we spacious and clean and all had a decent size balcony - the one that I was in was on the ground floor and had a little garden which was nice. The rooms could do with updating but as long as they were clean then it doesn't bother me really.
The pool area was fab, one big main pool and then a smaller pool with a volleyball net - being a big group we had fun playing volleyball :).

We did go to Ayia Napa for the bars and clubs but chose to stay in a hotel that was situated slightly away from the main square so that it was a bit quieter in the day which was perfect because it was only a 6 or 7 minute walk into the square in the evenings.

There is a shop in the grounds of the hotel that provides most things you'd need but their is also a larger shop just across the road. There is a large bar area that overlooks the pool, we spend most evenings here before heading up to the main square, they have a happy hour between 8 and 9pm where all cocktails are half price i think they were 2E each, the barman was called George (not sure if he is still there) but he was great fun :).

The hotel also backed onto the beach which was nice but we didn't use this beach often as it was more of a stoney beach but was still nice to walk along in the evenings. We usually went to Nissi beach or Grecian beach - both with crystal clear sea and sandy beaches, plenty of sunbeds and had little parlours you could get food, drinks and icecream from which was nice.
Next door to the right of the hotel was a little restaurant that we used every morning for breakfast and went there most evenings for dinner too as it was a lovely place and wasn't too pricey.

I really enjoyed my stay here and so did the rest of the group and would definatly consider going back as i love Ayia Napa too. Hope you found this helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I think this is one for the bargain bucket holidays now . . .

I think i was massively overcharged with the holiday coming to over £1200 for the two of us - not inc airport transfers.

I found the rooms to be very run down, along with all of the other facilities

The woman on the desk is quite a dragon -rather scary (although i dont mean to be rude, just honest)

there are tennis courts but their rackets are old and so mis-shapen you cant hit the ball :S - not good at 10euros a time

room does have aircon & tv but u need to leave deposits for each of these

also there are lots of ants in the rooms

expect to pay around 80euros to get a taxi here from the airport - its very over priced

The hotel on some sites is 5* - i would not at all pay 5* prices! - its more of a 2* - the stars may be old?

also this hotel seems to have caught on to people reading trip advisors popularity and advertises itself as trip advisor recommended- by the previous reviews i doubt thats the case

It is close to the beach . . . but i could not see that from my room at all

In summary- it could be fun if you dont pay a lot (under £150 for a week) but if it is being sold as an actual 5* (as it was to me) - you will not get ur moneys worth at all!

Room Tip: take the ones furthest from the pool for peace . . . not many have beach views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiha, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have been staying here since 2000/01, but last year we felt it was very tired and needed a facelift especially the rooms, the furniture is ok but the mattresses & pillows were manky and desperately needed replacing as did the sofa bed the cushions which were very heavily stained, the pool is clean & fantastic as are the staff, as I always say treat others as you expect to be treated yourself and you'll get along fine, some had food which was fine and no complaints but we generally ate out every night as there are so many places to go to, I highly recommend buying your own beer and drinks for the pool side much cheaper take your breakfast at Pompei and you'll never go hungry the foos there is great also in the evenings.
We will return to the Thalassaki, but maybe after some of the issues I have highlighted have been resolved, so I'll watch the reviews and see. I hope they do give it a do up !! I/we love Ayia Napa !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked at hotel Aktea( where we visited again and it was remarkable), but due to unavailability of the room, they arranged us a room in Thalassaki.
We stayed for only one night and our experience was disappointing.
We stayed in a studio overlooking the pool. The maid service was mediocre, the beds were very hard, and the general condition of the room was bad. The rooms need urgent renovation. The only remarkable thing in the rooms was the Flat TV.
Otherwise the interior, the exterior of the hotel was much better., The pools were very nice. There was also a volleyball pool.
The staff was a little irrelevant to the subject and not so helpful. At the reception, we were asked to deposit 20 € so to give us the remote controls of the TV and air condition. First time this happened to us, in a hotel.
We don' think that we are going to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My second review for the Thalassaki.
Just back from our 3rd stay there , and im not sure we will stay there next time.Different staff this time that seemed rather offish.The guy in reception took my 2 euros for the internet, then realised he didnt know how to turn the system on & gave no refund.
My biggest let down was the icrease in the amount of people using the pool that were either selling tickets for clubs/trips, staying at a different resort or living there and just pop in for a dip.Not great security..
There was a group of 10 lads that took over the pool in the afternoon/evening playing ball games, swearing and shouting.
Such a shame, we had been thinking of taking our grand daughter next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#70 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#45 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#61 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#48 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#65 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Resort

Address: 33 Nissi Ave., Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Resort enjoys a prime location in the famous tourist destination of Ayia Napa in Cyprus. Atlantis Resort is a holiday village resort with 119 rooms and suitable for families and couples. The key location of the hotel offers the guest a direct access to a wonderful sandy beach and an easy access to the worldwide known Nissi beach. A number of bars, restaurants and traditional Cypriot taverns are available within walking distance. The center of Ayia Napa with the famed bars and clubs are only 10 to 15 minutes walking distance. Guests can relax to the outdoor swimming pool or they can choose the indoor swimming pool. Atlantis Resort organizes various entertaining activities throughout the day for the whole family such as pool games, occasional folkloric show and special theme buffet nights. On the property grounds of the resort, there is also activities pool, children's paddle, a tennis court, a fitness centre, games area, children's playground and mini shop. The hotels offers two basic room types, both comfortable and spacious. Studios are open plan lounge with kitchenette, A/C unit, direct-dial telephone, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mine fridge, safe box, bath/shower, balcony or verandah. One Bedroom Apartments offers a one twin bedded room with A/C unit, direct dial telephone, safe box. Also an open plan lounge with kitchenette, TV with radio channels, oven, kettle, toaster, mini fridge, bath/shower, balcony or verandah. Atlantis Resort's indoor restaurant, Aphrodite, serves local and international dishes. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of cocktails and special coffees at the Okeanos Cocktail Bar. The hotel offers various meal programs for the guests such as breakfast, half board and All Inclusive. Hotel also provides conference facilities. The conference room offers conference facilities for up to 200 persons. Free parking is available on site for the guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Atlantis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.