We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Save Saved
You added Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Tasia Maris Gardens from 24th Oct for one week and wish we could have stayed longer! The staff were all really friendly including the cleaning staff. They kept the apartments immaculate and even changed the shower curtains everyday! Food was amazing with so much choice in the breakfast and evening buffets - well done to the chefs who cooked delicious food everyday.

Pool is very cold though but the kids didn't seem to mind too much but they certainly couldn't stay in there too long. The evening entertainment area was very small and not much for the kids that we noticed but Danny was brilliant with the kids! Special mention to Thomas, Nigel, Kiril and Craig.

See you next year!

Room Tip: We asked for rooms facing the pool which are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    57
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
199
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just arrived back from a week at the Tasia Maris Gardens and we really wished it was for an extra week! It was just fantastic... the food, the entertainment and especially the amazing staff who were so so friendly and brilliant with my 2 kids (ages 4 and 1), especially Nigel the waiter who my son adored and the very lovely and helpful receptionist Anita. We were pleasantly surprised by how much was nearby i.e shops and bars and Sandy Bay beach just minutes away. We also got the local bus a couple of times (1 euro each) to Protaras and the centre of Ayia Napa which were both worth a look. Only suggestion I would make is to maybe make the baby/young kids pool heated as at this time of year it was pretty cold!

We will definitely be booking again for next year. Thanks again all at Tasia Maris. Lesley, Jamie, Phoebe & Finley xxx p.s Danny the fab Entertainer..if you do end up in the UAE give us a shout on lesleyh@hotmail.co.uk xx

Room Tip: Downstairs if you have kids but not too near the pool if you have toddlers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here from 14/10/12 - 21/10/12. Apartments are fully equipped for self catering, although the hotel is now all inclusive and are spacious, well maintained and have everything you could want. One downside is that air conditioning is an extra in the main living area/2nd bedroom but as we were on our own this wasn't too much of a problem. (yes we did need aircon in October, Daytime temps were up to 35 that week and it didn't cool down much at night) The staff are all wonderful and do everything they can for you and if you want entertainment or Kids clubs I think you would be hard pressed to find better. The pool area is again very clean & well maintained and great for kids of all ages. Only 1.5m at deepest part so most adults can touch down at any point. Pool was several degrees cooler than the sea at the local "Sandy Bay" beach though, so we spent most days there. The beach is on a very safe "lagoon" with clear water and hardly any waves the only drawback being 7.5 euros a day for 2 sunbeds & an umberella but well worth it.
The food in the hotel is very good but if you want to try local dishes you will have to venture out as the restaurant caters for the english on a grand scale. Full english for breakfast every day and a roast every evening. Plenty of chicken nuggets, fish fingers and chips for the kids so it's probably great for families. We chose to eat out most nights. There are several good restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel or for just 1 euro, you can hop on a bus into the main town of Ayia Napa where there are many different choices of cuisine. The buses seem to be very busy between 7.30 & 8.30pm though, so avoid this time if you want a seat (advisable as the drivers do not seem to slow down for road humps). They run into the early hours of the morning but the fare increases to 2.5 euros after 11pm.
All in all a good holiday and if it wasn't for the lack of local dishes in the restaurant, I would rate it 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

13 in our group ages 18 months to 64, the apartments are really nice and well kept and spotless. The food was lovely, always hot and fresh, lunch was from a menu which had great choices and large portions. The entertainment was really good, Danny was fantastic, in fact all the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We have all said without a doubt we will go back. Well done everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for one week from 15-21st October 2012 we had a very warm welcome from Thomas on our arrival, who as we got to know during the week was a right hoot and we were throughly entertained on the Saturday night by himself and Danny.Rolling stones will never be the same.Food was really good and the restaurant manager Graig could have been alot easier on the waiting staff as he was at times abrut with them and they worked so hard all week and they deserved more credit for the work that they do.Always smiling and friendly staff big credit and assett to Tasis Maris Gardens.
I was unwell before our trip home and Anita receptionist was so kind to me as was Graig so a big thankyou to you guys for taking the time.
This hotel may be small but has a really big heart well worth a visit, children will be throughly entertained and lovely beach to visit 2 mins down the road.You can spend a few hours there and come back for lunch and go off again or relax by the pool.
Buses are brillant and cheap as chips so is affordable with a famiy to travel and have they air condition big bonus. We had looked at the Tasis Maris Hotel on line and thought we were going to this hotel.Was a mix up on both parties but what can we say our stay was not disappointing at the gardens as I said its small and not as glam as across the road but made up with warmth,friendliness,cleanliness,good quality food and exceptionally well presented and professional staff who gave you the VIP treatment any time of the day or night we will recommended this to families and couples.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I can't praise the place enough and the staff are brilliant. It's not luxury but the accommodation is good, clean and the food is really very good.

One downside, no local dishes on offer. Everything with chips!

One of the best Sunday roasts I've had though!!

Weather was great, 30 degrees in October!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited this accommodation from7-14 October 2012. The weather was a little changeable with 2 thunder storms but by end of week it was around 29 degrees, were told we were very unlucky as weather had been fab!
Had chose this accommodation following reading reviews on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. Apartments were basic in decor but extremely clean with maid service everyday with clean towels when necessary. Beds were a little hard but this is personal preference. Had ground floor apartment which if I had a fault it would be that patio area was not enclosed so we could not leave patio doors open as my 1 year could escape and pool very close! We managed without exta air con but could see at height of season that you would need to pay for exta air con in lounge. All doors were secure but you did need to remember to lock front door from inside by pressing button down when you closed the door.
Food was very good, lots of choice and always hot. This applied to buffet and lunch menu. Travelled with 3 children under 7 and always managed to find something they would eat,even if some evenings it was only chicken nuggets! Dinner was not till 7 pm which I think was a little late especially when the sun is disappearing at 5-5.30 ish and kids were getting Hungary! There was a good variety of all inclusive drinks but did finish at 11.30, which was not a problem for us as a family but could be if you were travelling as a couple.
Pool a little on the cold side but great space and never a problem finding sunbeds. location far enough away from Ayia Napa but could easily walk in approx 20-30 minutes walk or frequent buses. Beach a 2 minute walk and lovely.
Ladies in kids club were very good, room a little small especially if there was a busy session but did their best with facilities they had. My boys made good friends here.
Entertainment limited and did not start till 9pm which I thought was a little late for the children. Saying that Danny the entertainer worked hard. Would say its a small area that they carry out the entertainment near the main road and no barrier to stop children 'escaping' so had to be on guard at all times. Don't think it would be to difficult to change this to enable parents of young children more chance to relax.
Had a lovely holiday and would recommend it and would return if travelling to Cyprus again.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Address: Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.