We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean & good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tsokkos Paradise Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tsokkos Paradise Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Macronissos Bay, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
limassol
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Basic, clean & good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at Tsokkos Paradise Village.
had a great time, lovely village type location, rooms clean & basic, maids service everyday, gardens very pretty, lovely pool, plenty of sunbeds around it. Food very good always a great selection, Waiting staff very friendly and helpful, work very hard.
Mini disco for the children 8.15 every night is fun but very repetative! Chocolateee!! every night!! drove us mad!...shame there was nowhere to sit in comfort to drink in the evenings! WiFi very expensive 4 euro's for an hour!! crazy!! not sure we would go back, but it was a lovely holiday...we like the beach best and even though the beach was close it was a walk in the HOT sun and sunbeds and Umbrellas are expensive we paid 10 euro's a day for 3 beds and one Umbrella..I think Paradise Village should have some beds set aside for all inclusive holidays makers.

Room Tip: noisy round the pool area, ants in downstairs rooms but maids keep on top of them, very back rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    51
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
62
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as friends were getting married in the hotel next door. We stayed in a 1 bed apt on half board. The room was spacious and clean. The maid visited each day to change towels and make the bed. The exterior could do with a lick of paint and the sun beds are uncomfy. Compared to other hotels used for package deals in Europe, I would say it is as expected. There are many swedes and Russians on the complex but all are friendly. The entertainment is provided throughout the day (water polo and yoga mainly). We never stayed in the hotel for evening entertainment so can not comment on this. The restaurant staff are hard worked and give the impression they do not care and want to clock off early. The food is OK, breakfast is better than dinner. Not a place to stay if you are in ayia napa for the party as it is about 2km from the square, we hired a car and glad we did as taxi's are expensive but the buses are regular and cheap.
I would recommend this hotel for a quiet holiday but with access to the party occasionally. Ideal place for families, close to the beach, water park and buses to town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Well this hotel is the flip side to my other stay in Ayia Napa.

The hotel is very family orientated and has children all over. And 99% of the people here were German or Swedish. My German is poor and my Swedish is worse!

I travelled alone, and as was my first time was obviously a little mystery to me so ended up here. First receptionist I met (Cypriot) was veryyyy cold and rude over my stay but got to know the other girl (Romanian) and we spent a lot of time together when she was off.

The rooms were fine, large and clean and not all bulked in so lots of space.

The trip into the centre is about 40 minutes walk and I loved doing this but taxi will be about 5-10 minutes and cheap enough.

The beach over the road is much quieter and nicer than the Nissi beach one. You can relax with families, have a swim and enjoy a jet ski all in comfort and sunshine. Bliss.

So.. if you are going with a family then yeah why not, stay here. Be warned tho they have no time for British people so dust off your German phrase book and have a good time!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Went in May 2012 and really enjoyed ourselves. Although it's a trek (40 mins walk) down to Ayia Napa, don't let that put you off. Buses stop regularly outside the hotel and are cheap.

The hotel is clean, daily maid service is excellent and the layout of the pool etc cannot be faulted. If you've got kids, they are always visible.

The food/drink staff couldn't do enough for us, and George the Night Porter is a 'Gentleman', always willing to help. The entertainment staff are chirpy, accessible and really get involved with ALL holidaymakers.

Would I go back? Without a doubt!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool might be a bit noisy until the bar closes at night, and rooms at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

excellent choice of food which was good quality but not cordon bleu , much better than i expected , spotless accomodation and resort , really good size apartments especially compared with family staying elsewhere in the area .
everyone very obliging and freindly on the site , family orientated , good for kids . plenty of room around the pool always. lovely pool again spotless .
entertainers freindly and staff all helpful above the call of duty . rooms cleaned and new towels daily !air con available all day at no extra charge

Room Tip: apartments with seperate bedroom really good value and pleasant . we had ground floor room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is a beautifull resort with big apartment style rooms, ours cam with a balcony. Room had air conditioning and all amnieties needed for a comfortaable stay. The pool area was fantastic surrounded by palm trees with a poolside bar serving food and drinks throughout the day.

I would reccomend this place for families, i went with my girfriend two weeks ago just before peak season and the pool was full of children splashing about. Their wasnt really any where for adults to relax with out a child splashing abuot within 2 metres of you. their were pleanty of sun loungers all with umbrellas for shade.

The entertainment wasnt really around in the evening it was more the manager makingthe dj put all his favourite songs on. And unfortunantly the food wasnt anything to rely on, towards the end of the week i found myself eating as much from the pool bar (burgers and paninis) in order to be full before tea.

The staff were very efficiant and we never had to get out of our seats in the evenings.

All in all if i had children then it would be ideal as it does cater more towards families, its a beautifull resort and its extremely close to the beach. A little improvement on the food and it would be great resort instead of an average one which seems to be the general idea by most peoples reviews.

******** PEOPLE WITH LATE FLIGHTS *********

Arrived at the hotel around 12.30am, their were no facilities for people checking in, the bar was closed so we couldnt get a drink until the next day (bearing in mind we had been travelling for the best part of 6 hours so a bottle of water would have gone down a treat).

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony toward the back of the resort. Our room was at the back but the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 via mobile

I went through Thomas cook and was supposed to be staying at a different hotel. They had double booked us so we were transferred to tskkos. The food was great the staff were very friendly and the cocktails were great. We were well looked after and the receptionist always made sure we were safe :) I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tsokkos Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Paradise Village

Address: Macronissos Bay, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tsokkos Paradise Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Paradise Village is set on a prime location on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, surrounded by beautiful well cared for gardens. With guest rooms offering spectacular views across the lagoon shaped pool, just a few meters away from one of the best golden beaches of Cyprus, Landa Beach. This holiday village offers quality service, modern and bright accommodation, comfort, hospitality and the set up of the village promises you privacy. Its tranquil setting combined with the excellent array of facilities and services makes it an excellent choice for families and couples seeking an exotic retreat and an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Paradise Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Tsokkos Paradise Village Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsokkos Paradise Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tsokkos Paradise Village to your Saves list