We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday we all had a great time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday we all had a great time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 boys aged 10 and 7 for 12 days. We had a brilliant holiday. We stayed in one of the Bungalows with a great sea view, There is the main hotel and then bungalows. Some of these are situated around the top pool and then the ones we stayed in are slightly away from the top pool and were great(Room 616). They were spacious with a small kitchen area and very clean. We had our own patio area so the kids could go out and play.
The food was great considering that amount they produce each day, there is always freshly grilled meat or fish.There was never a problem getting a table and you can sit inside or outside. There was waiter service for your drinks and they also have an A la carte restaurant.
There are 4 pools, 2 at the top pool and 2 at the bottom pool. At the top pool is where the animation team are each day, so if you want to play water polo, water volleyball etc this is the place to be. Most of the events are taken by the German Tui team who are great in particlar Denis and Ines. There is a swim up bar here which the kids loved as they could eat ice cream in the pool!!

The evenining entertainment is again mainly by the German Tui team, it is not the best I have seen although the kids liked it. Thomson provide a few nights entertainment as well as the kids disco. The kids club was great and also in a fantastic air conditioned building so it was good to get the kids out of the sun. The Beach is a couple of minutes walk away and they have all the activities you need like Banana boat and para sailing etc.

All the staff are pleasant and helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

I would recommend this to any family as there is everything that you want and need plus beautiful sunshine everyday

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    176
    57
    23
    8
See reviews for
437
163
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Having stayed in Sungarden for a week, we really enjoyed every minute. The food, the staff, the service, the location, the entertainment were just perfect.
A few downsides are the following... We lived in a bungalow area, and saw two huge (about 5 sm) cocroaches in our room, which was disgusting. We also saw one in the terrace of the restaurant. The bathroom in our room was dated and the shower didn't work properly. Some bathtowels were worn.
But overall I still would recommend this hotel and would come back again!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Just returned from a week at the Sungarden with our children aged 6 and 10.
The hotel has everything you need for a week or two in the sun with children, the Thomson and Tui entertainment staff were great, Danni, one of the English entertainment team was a big hit with our kids as was Dennis, a member of the German Tui team.
We had a junior suite which while quite basic was cleaned spotlessly every day and towels were changed daily if you wanted.
The food was excellent with plenty of choice for everyone and the staff in the restaurant really couldn't have been more helpful.
As an All Inclusive holiday it was great value and once again the Hotel staff, Thomson staff and Tui Team all get a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

hi we stayed at this hotel for a week from the 9th august till the 16th august 2009
The good points
spacious rooms (we stayed in a junior suite)
variety of food which we all enjoyed
all inclusive for us were all inclusive as of food soft drinks and local drinks which is a good varity
close to the beach
ALL the staff were friendly

the bad points
air conditioning wasnt very good in room
cleanlinest wasnt the best
entertainment was poor mostly in german
health spa is a one man band so only one at a time
location is ok but a taxi ride or 20- 30 minute walk to harour or ayia napa centre

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Fantastic week at Atlantica Sungarden Hotel with family of young children and teenagers - well where do i start?
Check in at reception very smooth and efficient. We had a nicely decorated air conditioned room ( a must as it was so hot) which led out onto decking with sunloungers overlooking a rooftop pond with fish swimming and spectacular views overlooking the sea.
The buffet restaurant had an unbelivable choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner with a childrens buffet - soup was especially tasty. The waiters were very efficient and pleasant taking your drink orders and immediately clearing plates. If you're going out for the day, you can request a packed lunch - we expected a small roll with a bottle of water - what we actually received was 4 large sandwiches, 2 pieces of fruit, water and orange juice per person! great if your going to the beach which is just a few minutes down an hill. The beach is lovely with clear water - perfect for snorkelling.
There are 2 pools- one pretty quiet with an adults infinity pool and the one by the bungalows which featured music and entertainment by Thomson and Tui. There are alot of different nationalities at the hotel and all encouraged to join in the fun and games - bingo fun and even won a bottle of champagne on 2 occasions for winning the quiz! Make sure you try the sausage rolls and apple pies from the pool bars - delicious.
We were all inclusive so took advantage of the swim up bar serving cocktails(beware Ouzo - very strong)there were plenty to choose from and service was excellent - my young daughter was extremely fond of the milkshakes.
The evening entertainment was a mixture of Thomson kids club til about 9pm followed by either a magician, singers, shows etc which were all entertaining.
The hotel is situated about 25 mins walk from the town with all clubs - its very warm this time of year walking but plenty of taxis about but prices are about 9 euros.

To finish, all i can say is we had a fantastic time and didn't want to come home - wish we could have stayed another week - and am sure we will be returning to Atlantica Sun Garden in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

This was our second time here in a year and I can honestly say I can not fault this Hotel in any way

Rooms were always clean and are very modern maid service was excellent had a great sea view

Food was amazing they even have a kids buffet every night the food was always fresh hot and very well presented the alacarte restaurant was amazing also

Drinks were great bar staff always happy to help and were very friendly to everyone.

Gym and fitness program weight gym was good had everything my Husband needed and Ines the TUI fitness instructor is amazing she has fitness classes every hour body pump body balance step yoga it was great

Entertainment Thomson Kids reps were fantastic my kids cried leaving them they made there holiday extra special and the partys at night were fab Casabel and Danni done a great job of the mini disco everynight the TUI reps put on some really fantastic shows they were very professional one night they done mamma mia and it was great some
parts were in German which made it hard to understand

Hotel Grounds 2 fantastic pools one quiet and one where all the entertainment was during the day TUI and Thomson both done things up here and Thomson the Dog
even came up and done story time with the kids great play park for kids, ampi theatre at night for entertainment so where ever you sat you always had a great view.

I can only say this Hotel is fantastic the Hotel Manager Nicos has been there for 10 years and you see him constantly checking on things in the Hotel and speaking to everyone to ensure they are having a great holiday something I have never seen in my time of being
a travel agent 16 years!!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Just arrived back fron the Atlantica sun garden. There were four of us in a suite,.(2 adults and 2 children, 10 & 12) situated next to the larger, top pool. We had a grownd floor room, with sunbeds and a parasol. This was good as we did not have to get up at silly o'clock to put towels out. The room was not the biggest, but had comfy beds, one double and two single. These were separated by a sliding door. The air con was fab and a must. There is a small bathroom with shower and a small kitchen, which we never used, as we were all inclusive. The rooms were cleaned every day, but were not the cleanest i have stayed in and we had millions of ants in the room. So bad you could not leave empty cups or food around, as they would be covered in ants. The food and drink was fantastic and the staff at the hotel could not do enough for you.It is a short walk into town, with lots of bars and shops on the way. The habour is lovely too.
This hotel has about 30% English guests. The entertainment is both foriegn and English. This was both round the pool and at night. This would be my only gripe about this hotel. I have had better entertainment from Thompson. After telling the rep about this, she said the this hotel has just gone on the market this year, to English customers, as a family club. She said that hopefully by next year there will be more English customers. Don't let this put you off, this place is great and would reccommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.