We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Second Time Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our second visit to this hotel and it did not disappoint. Well located for bus stop and local shops, beach next door although access via the hotel is not good for those with limited mobility, the beach can also be accessed from the road which is more accessible. So many areas with sunloungers and parasols that there is never a need to reserve. Food varied and fresh and service excellent. The whole hotel is kept very clean and staff very friendly. This year we stayed in the garden bungalows next to the hotel, very spacious with a lovely large sun terrace with sun all day long with sunloungers, parasol and table/chairs provided. The only downside to this hotel is the evening entertainment, which I feel could be improved on. Other than that I would recommened this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Suite in Garden Bunglaows (we stayed in room 714), spacious with large sun terrace, sun all d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    426
    147
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
367
149
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A return trip with my husband and toddler after a fantasitc week last year without my husband who was away. We had a family suite on the reception floor that has a separate upstairs area which meant we could put toddler down at night (2100hrs is) and still sit out on our balcony and go to the bar to get drinks.

The whole hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly and helpful, nothing is ever too much for them!

We used the Thomson Creche and cannot thank the girls enough for all their help and support! The creche facilities and activities are great and there is so much for little ones to do! Soft play areas outside park areas and areas where there are toys, and the ebst thing is it isnt only baby proof its toddler proof! The toys and infaltables purchased by others are left for new children to play with so make sure you check before you buy anything as there are aslways goodies left behind! mmight save you some pennies.

The food is good with a vast choice, always something to eat! The service is second to none and i am suprised it is only ranked as a 4T hotel, id happily give it a 5T!

The location for us was perfect, a couple of mins to the beach in front of the hotel and about 10 mins into the centre of Agia Napa. Out of the hotel and turn left along the beach there is a small cove where very few people went, some days was just us but that was perfect!

All in all an amasing place where they have a personnal touch, even the manager comes out at meals to ask how you are and if they can assist with anything and on the day you leave they personally come and say goodbye and thank you. I would happily recommend to anyone with children of any age as there is so much to do for families! I would happily go back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel beautiful setting beside the ocean...Really enjoyed large outside terraces where you could eat and also the other terrace where you had a drink with great views....There was an excellent welcome at the hotel...and you were asked many times was everything good. pools excellent and you could get a decent swim in them....

We did think that paper cups served in the evening at the bar near the outside entertainment...was not good and understand safety aspect but plastic may would have been better as in other hotels...

The hotel accommodation, floor 3, had bar above and because of location you did hear dragging of chairs early morning and late evening....but because we were out eves more noticeable of a morning...However, family room was great and fantastic view from room and balcony...one of our best views ever and you felt close to the sea....

We would have liked better entertainment as terrace bar did not any background music but this did not spoil our holiday....Thank you ver much to hotel staff for a fab relaxing 2 weeks.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

stayed here middle september.ideal for familes with children. and couples.food and service great.special thanks to all staff and team in restaurant made us feel so special. thank you.hotel is very nice and clean defo going back 100%

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

stayed here middle september.ideal for familes with children up to ten years and couples.food and service great.special thanks to andreas and yiannis and team in restaurant made us feel so special.had bit of problem when checking in but sorted very quickly by thomson rep haylei and nicos manager thank you.drinks and waiters very good.thanks nedko.can only repeat what other t a reviews say about views fantastic.yes some of furniture needs renewing and there are russians and germans but we are abroad !.daily maid service very good.we were in bungalow big room with massive balcony with sunbeds and wonderful views.throughout hotel staff proffesional polite efficient cant do enough for you.never stayed at any hotel twice but may make an exception with this one.thank you to all concerned.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

First impressions of the hotel were not as great as I was hoping for, clearly the hotel is ageing and the décor and fixtures certainly show they have been well used.
The rooms vary massively in size as the hotel is spread over a rather large area and has many external blocks, I can personally recommend room 627, ground level with a great view and a good split level setup.
The hotel only really has one main bar, along with 2 day time pool bars. The evenings can get congested in the main bar area at busy times.
Elevators are always in demand so if you rely on these be aware you can wait for 5 mins for one on occasions.
Wi-Fi is only available in certain areas and to be fair most of the time was almost unusable, good Cell coverage if you are planning on using your blackberry though.
Service is second to none; the food and beverage staff cannot do more for you. Highly rated and a real plus point to the hotel.
Food in general is very good, personally I did not enjoy breakfast but lunch and Dinner were very good for an all-inclusive hotel. I would say the menu is not particularly exciting but it is well executed. Each lunch / Diner time there is a hot plate option, ranging from Sword Fish / Tuna / Chicken Tikka / Salmon amongst other things, generally the nicest thing was found here.
Breakfast is good for basic things, scrambled egg / sausages / bacon are probably not for Brit’s taste.
Kids food is generally well received, chicken nuggets / fish fingers / pizza etc...
Themed food nights don’t really change the menu, just seems a way of using the same dishes again, as already mentioned though the food in general was much better than most all inclusive hotels I have experienced.
The hotel in general has a very nice feel about it, very family friendly (kids allowed at the bars for example). Do not expect a shiny new fancy hotel because this is not; expect a friendly hotel, excellent staff, great location and very good food (for an all-inclusive buffet)
The hotel is largely populated with Russian and German guests, along with a good number of Brits and a smaller number of other nationalities, Danes / Swedish etc..

Special mention to Nedko the barman, great guy, always busy and always extremely friendly –
Kids entertainment is very good but the evening adult entertainment is almost ignored by the majority of guests and the production value really explains why, thankfully plenty of entertainment to be had at the bar with Nedko.

Room Tip: I can personally recommend room 627, ground level with a great view and a good split level setup. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

First time here for me and my girlfriend.
Rooms standard 4 star, very clean. Balcony view from room - was gorgeous, pool sea and sunset and lights of Ayia Napa at night in the distance. Great daily maid service in rooms.
Food was excellent - so much choice and every night had themed night (ie sea food night).
Staff were excellent and friendly.
Only downsides were the night entertainment - not great and the thomson "entertainers" are a bit young and niaeve.
Second downside is the amount of grumpy Russians in the hotel - rude and miserable.
However it didn't spoil a great holiday at this really good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.