We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“margaret collins england” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“margaret collins england”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

c an not wait to go back next year all ready booked the day we came home management staff and food was better than expected hotel views were stunning thank you all

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    177
    57
    24
    8
See reviews for
447
169
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

the view of this hotel is frankly quite unique and special.. we were given a sea view room and we spent a lot of hours just doing nothing in our balcony admiring the sunset and dusk and the view to the beach and harbour. we were all inclusive also and we really enjoyed it

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Just thank you again Atlantica Club Sun Garden! We felt like home again and get superior rest! Relaxing atmosthere and friendly personal, very good accomadation and very good prices. Many years with you - SUNGARDEN and we will back again in august!:))))

Room Tip: The best room for child on the 2nd floor - it is realy nice to get fishes on your balcony!:)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This holiday was amazing. The kids loved. I am going here again and taking the whole family! The weather was 30 to 33 so very hot. A bit windy though in June.
Thank You

Room Tip: Sea view. Pay more
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The manager of this hotel is probably the best I have ever known. He goes out of his way to ensure everything is as good as it can be and that everyone on holiday is satisfied. The staff, obviously following his lead are always friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone including people with children.

We will be visiting this hotel again this year at Easter.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We would like to say that this Hotel is wonderful.
Mr Nicos and his staff are great.
Food Service, shows excellent.
Mr and Mrs Colin Webster Paphos. Cyprus

Room Tip: the south side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We booked this hotel based on the positive reviews and stayed for a week over Xmas. To this point I cannot understand why the hotel has so many positive comments as it fell short of our expectations. The awards hanging on the wall for best hotels date back to 2008 and are provided by tour operators that bring the bulk of the customers.

Good
Location - at the end of Ayia Napa but still within walking distance
View - the hotel faces the sea and is a few steps from the beach
WiFi - free internet access in the lobby area
Pools - look nice, especially the infinity pool.

Neither good nor bad
Rooms - the rooms are of a standard size. Opt for a sea facing room to get a fantastic view. Rooms are equiped with a fridge, tea/coffee making facility, safe (extra charge). Bathrooms are what you would get in a 3 star hotel
Staff- overall staff is friendly and helpfull. Just average.

Not so good
Hotel - the hotel is quite dated and grubby. It is not dirty but needs renovating to get rid of the feeling that it is not clean. The lobby, stairway, gym, indoor pool and spa are best examples
Food - over Xmas the food choice and quality was OK. After Xmas, the choice was very limitied, food was repetitive and totally tastelss.
Sport facilities - both tennis courts urgently need refurbishing. The gym is in a dark area, with a dirty old carpet and well used euqipment.

The good weather made up for a lot of the hotel shortfalls. Compared to other places, this hotel provides poor value for money. I will not return but realise that in summer it might be a very place.

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a sea facing room. Select one on the 5th floor for best views and highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel

Address: 46 Kryou Nerou Avenue, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Hotel Sungarden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Club Sungarden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.