We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turned our holiday of a nightmare into one of the best holidays of our lives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaos Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kaos Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Kaos Hotel Apartments
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Turned our holiday of a nightmare into one of the best holidays of our lives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

After staying at one of the most ghastly hotels in Ayia Napa for a night, A friend and myself moved to Kaos and we were relieved and ecstatic. The whole complex is cleaned very well and the rooms were spotless. It has the best location as it was only just over a 10 minute walk to the strip however you didn't get any of the rowdy drunk people after their night out because it was just far out enough. The staff were amazing as they were very welcoming and friendly. As well as being understanding. There is no swimming pool however it is not far from the beach and you can use the pool in the hotel next door. There is also a supermarket just over the road and as the facilities are so clean we were more than happy to cook a meal almost every night! There is free wifi which helps a lot and also airconditioning in the room which was one of the best things we had! The bathroom was very clean and i can honestly say that Kaos made me feel right at home.

Room Tip: Try get an apartment on the second floor as you get a overlook towards the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas N, Manager at Kaos Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Gabrielle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for speaking so kindly about Kaos Hotel Apartments! We are glad you had a great holiday and you are always welcome back!

Regards,

Nick.

P.S. The puppy thanks you ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Does what it says on the tin. Great location that gives access to restaurants, nightlife and the amazing beaches. Owners and staff very friendly and helpfull; do follow their suggestions and you wont regret it. The room was very comfortable and clean with all facilities available as advertised. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed at Kaos on a short break in Ayia Napa in July. Can't recommend it enough, prime location, everything works as promised and the value is unbeatable. Free Wifi was a lifesaver. Apparently their customers can use a swimming pool in a nearby complex which was always lively, but we mostly took the walk to the nearest beaches. Also bus stops right outside the apartments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bressanone, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice apartments in a very good and lovely location.Very good wifi.Supermarkets,bus station very near.The owners give good advices about beaches,restaurants etc.We got everywhere by bike in Ayia Napa.Very clean apartments.Thanks for the excellent service.I hope I'll be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas N, Manager at Kaos Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Monika,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us! Hope to see you back soon!

Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nice, clean apartments, you can go by walking, to the few beaches in Ayia Napa, and to the center, as well. Bus stations are very near, as well as supermarkets. Excellent service, free parking place, very good wifi and great advices about what to visit, beaches, good restaurants, etc. :)

Thanks, Nick!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas N, Manager at Kaos Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Vesna,

Thank you for your nice words about your experience with us :) We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Ayia Napa and we hope to have you ladies back with us soon. It is always a pleasure when customers leave from Kaos with nice things to say about us, and we are always happy to see them return! If you ever want to come back you know who to call!

Regards,

Nick.

P.S. Nice photo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We booked through their Facebook page, direct contact, very easy to book and the owners made arrangements for taxi & late check out. Lovely location, we got everywhere on foot, lovely cafes and restaurants down the road. Will be visiting again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas N, Manager at Kaos Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it, and we hope to have you back with us again soon!

Regards,

Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Definitely worth another visit! It was based on other people's reviews that I chose this place and it didn't disappoint! My other friends booked our holiday to Napa earlier and chose to stay at Panas Holiday Village. My friend and I decided to book later and therefore was unable to find a place at Panas so we chose Kaos. It turned out to be so convenient as Panas was literally a 2 min walk from Kaos so we were easily able to meet up. However, I would say that Kaos was definitely much better value for money!

The apartment was clean, spacious and well-equipped. The air-conditioning (despite a charge of €6 a day) was a genuine luxury in temperatures that hit 42 degrees when we were out there! (In Panas air-conditioning could not be kept on all day as the key had to be locked in a slot for any of the appliances to function). Our rooms were cleaned daily as well.

In Kaos, we were well looked after. My friend had his debit card eaten up by an ATM in London before we flew to Napa and needed to ring several people to get emergency cash. The Kaos owners were especially nice to lend us the reception phone to use and looking back, we are particularly grateful for their kindness as they could have easily refused to help.

Kaos is in a perfect location- 5 to 10mins walk away from the Strip, 15mins walk away from Nissi Beach and on the main road, Nissi Avenue with souvenir shops, convenience stores and restaurants nearby :) We were able to use the pool in Evabelle (a 1min walk away) as well.

Above all, Kaos has the nicest owners in the whole of Ayia Napa, and I look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas N, Manager at Kaos Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Perry,

Your review is thoroughly appreciated. Thanks for giving such a detailed description of your experience with us. We are happy you had such a pleasant holiday, as we always strive to ensure our customers have the best possible time when in Ayia Napa.

It was a pleasure having you and Tom over, and we sincerely hope you will visit us again sometime. You know who to call!

Regards,

Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kaos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaos Hotel Apartments

Address: 44 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kaos Hotel Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments, 22 in all, are set in pleasant surroundings with a large garden, and ideally situated on Nissi Avenue, ten minutes walk from the nearest beach (Sandy Bay), ten minutes walk to the main square and minutes within reach of shops, supermarkets, restaurants and pharmacy. Each apartment comprises of: One bedroom with two single beds, open plan kitchenette with lounge, and bathroom. The kitchen has a full size gas cooker, fridge and cutlery. The lounge has one or two settees that can be converted into beds (thus each apartment can accommodate comfortably up to four persons). Also each apartment has its own private bath and shower, TV, and air-condition in the bedroom. They also have a Verandah and/or balcony. 16 apartments are on the ground floor and 6 on the first floor. The apartments have been run by the Kaos family, for the last 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Kaos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaos Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.