We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Callisto Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Callisto Holiday Village to your Saves list
Callisto Holiday Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nissi Aveunue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were there at 2012.
2 adults and 2 kids (2 and 4 yo). We had a nice vacation there.
Rooms and other areas were clean and nice. Location was good for us. Quiet nightlife. Restaurants were quite far from the hotel (at least when you are walking with the kids).
Pool was a bit small...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    94
    35
    12
    6
See reviews for
107
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here for a week this May . The hotel was packed already so early in the season.

We traveled two adults and two children. We ordered a two-room apartment, got an apartment with disabilities solution. In other words, there was no shower cabin, so there was water all over the floor every time someone showered .

There was a TV in the bedroom and the living room , but only one remote control . For air conditioning installation , there was no remote control, then had to order new in lobby.

The sofa in the living room was very poor, even the kids said it was painful to lie on.

Otherwise the room was as expected .

The hotel area is nice and well kept .

Large pool area, big and small. However , people are taken in the evening in advance to reserve sunbeds by the pool. Hope the hotel staff can arrange this up.

Directly below it is a beach that guests can use, but you have to pay 2.5 euros per sunbed.. Recommend to walk five minutes to Sandy Bay, which is a much nicer and better beach.

We chose Cyprus because the chances of sun and heat so early in the season. Should we return to Cyprus , it is probably another hotel. There were far too many people and noise for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We got our room on a discount, and we payed only 200 euro for 2 people, 6 nights. We booked an inland view room, but we could also see the sea and the garden from our terrace. The village rolls out onto the beach, but the village is large and your room might be a bit further away from the sea. The room was very well furnished, large and clean. The village is very beautiful, with very nice gardens and walks, and the pool is also excellent. The exterior ambient is the strongest point of Callisto. The beach is very nice and clean.

On the minus side, although there were so many wireless access points, and the village wasn't exactly full of guests, using Internet was a real ordeal. Even at the reception area, signal was weak and it was very hard to connect to Internet. When we did connect, network was excruciatingly slow. I don't understand how it is possible that they can't fix Internet properly in a multi-million enterprise in the year 2014.

We had a bit of a problem with insects coming into the room, and - as everywhere in Cyprus or Greece, you're supposed to through toilet paper in a bin, which is gross in my opinion.

Pool bar was expensive, considering what you get, and the service there was bad (we got a cold espresso, for example).

Finally, there are dozens of staff members working at any point, which is a good thing, However, it can get a bit loud, usually between 10 AM and noon, especially when it comes to gardeners.

Overall, the time spent in Callisto was very good, and I would go there again and I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Basic rooms but clean and renovated.

Location is great since its right on a secluded beach away from the busy Ayia napa beaches.

Its also has an easy access to the boardwalk that takes you into the heart of the village

Great place for relaxation, good atmosphere

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Booked via booking.com and got a very nice deal over Easter break. Will not go back to Ayia Napa. The village itselves did not impressd at all. But the hotel with a beautiful pool area, nice and clean apartments with free WIFI (got upgraded to sea view) ,the nearby beach and the really nice weather (considering the early time off year) made it a very nice week.
The only downside with the hotel is the food. I cannot comment on breakfast . But we tried the dinner and lunch buffet. Really boring medioker food, and if you are not on AI (thank good we were not), its also very expensive. We had really nice meals out for much less money,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A very nice hotel with small apartments. It was clean, close to the beach, the pool and the restaurant. We did not have all inclusive and tried different restaurants in the city every day. Love it! A bit to long to walk, but we did walk every day anyway...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice, bright, modern hotel. All the facilities you would need.
Very happy with our room (close to everything - beach, dining room, actvity room, pools) it was fresh & modern. bathroom was cleaning as well as the kitchen.
Ideal place for a family.
For what it was I was very impressed & I would definately return if I came back to Ayia Napa.
Breakfast had a good selection and the food was alwyas hot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Callisto Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callisto Holiday Village

Address: Nissi Aveunue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Callisto Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Callisto Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Callisto Holiday Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Callisto Holiday Village Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Callisto Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.