We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limanaki Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Limanaki Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Limanaki Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1st October St 18 | PO Box 30295, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Not bad at all.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good beds. Good location. Many English channels. Parking could be better. They say the have a gym they do not, turn right from the hotel and run on the boardwalk. Very clean hotel. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    71
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
43
107
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello everybody in TripAdvisor company...Our last visit in Ayia Napa was during November and the whole concept is something that you cannot describe with simple words but need to experience from yourself.As soon as you step inside Limanaki Beach Hotel the lobby is amazing very clean and modern with nice hospitality reception. We went to our sea view room that it was worth every single euro with a priceless sea view not only from our balcony but even from our bed. We had a late lunch in the fish restaurant with great service that included almost 25 diferent fish meze dishes with an amazing fish soup for starters.WE COMPINED EVERYTHING WITH 2 BOTTLES OF WHITE WINE LOOKING AT THE FISH BOATS IN THE NEARBY HARBOR, THE TOTAL BILL WAS NOt BAD AT ALL. In AYIA NAPA GENERALY YOU NEED TO SPENT AT LEAST 24 HOURS TO HAVE THE BEST OPINION BECAUSE IT CHANGES IN EVERY PART OF THE Day..I personally will definately be a repeater...

Room Tip: Sea view,Great location,Amazing Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Simply perfect hotel. All rooms have a sea view - great view from higher floors.Very good service, good and delicious food friendly people. Location is perfect for the beach and surround area . good places nearby

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view - great view from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from the Liminaki Hotel and having traveled to the Ayia Napa area around twenty plus times I am gutted I have only just found this fantastic hotel.

Being a disabled person picked the hotel for the facilities but received much more than I expected from the area and the hotel. My needs were met in full with the facilities, the location and in particular the staff who exceeded my expectations. Every request I had was met in full. In particular by the reservations team and the manager, Adri. They are fantastic as are all the staff who greet you with a smile and a hello every time you see them.

For those of us who are passed our partying days the hotel has to be the best located in Ayia Napa. Right on the harbor and beach with plenty of good bars, restaurants and shops for all tastes within walking distance. And if you do want to experience the main action again this is within walking distance but far enough away to ensure peace and tranquility.

Rooms are very well equipped, a bit chic, well decorated, light and airy. Restaurants and bars within the hotel are also fantastic offering excellent food and beverages to meet all tastes. My only gripe is that some of the hot food served at breakfast was not as warm as could be.

Overall, for the money this has to be the best hotel I have stayed at in Ayia Napa with brilliant facilities and staff. Would I recommended and return? You bet I will!!!

Room Tip: Any as they are all similar. Ground floor for terraces that open out onto pool area. First floor for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location right on the beach with lots of restaurants in walking distance. The pool is nice and the food at the pool bar is really tasty and the portions are large. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently spent 5 nights at the hotel with some friends and before going we did our research on the hotel. The location is great with respect to the nightlife but that's where the good stops.

My personal experience of the hotel was not great at all. The staff were very unfriendly, in fact it took us 2 hours to check in, which is not great when you arrive at 11pm and you just want some rest.

Every time I approached the front desk, it felt like I was an inconvenience to them. All they had to do was smile, but even this was too much of an expectation.

I witnessed a terrible incident in that the vetting of other holidaymakers (partying crew) are non existent. During my stay, a group of individuals staying at the hotel decided to play a prank on their fellow group member, in doing so they left behind fecal on the front door. Terrible sight first thing in the morning.

Also I approached the reception lady for towels, as the hotel only believes in cleaning your room every 2 days. So if you wish to use the pool area, gym, sauna or even have a shower, you have to use the same towel for 2 days. But when I asked for more, I got told very rudely NO, you cant have anymore, you have to wait until tomorrow. (extremely rude service).

I have written a few reviews and I have always been honest in my opinion of the service a hotel provides, and luckily I have visited some exceptional hotels (see previous review on TUGU LOMBOK and FULLERTON HOTEL), but this hotel is shockingly disgraceful. If your thinking of going here, than expect 1 star treatment. The food is terrible, the service is terrible and the room and local areas are not clean at all.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Well having read previous reviews I was worried about going to this hotel. But in fact it exceeded all expectations. I wont lie....there are things you could moan about but in the grand scheme this hotel was exceptional for many reasons. On arrival bottled water, wine, fruit and a plate in the fridge of mini items to eat-they are put in the rooms freshly prepped daily for new arriving guests. Clean rooms. huge bed, replenished toiletries daily. Oh and on arrival in toiletry tray has mini tooth paste in case you forget to take yours, combs, shower caps, shampoo, shower gels, toothbrushes and soaps. There is a hairdryer, TV, kettle, cups, glasses. tea/coffee etc only on arrival...so do buy some or take your own. Shower fab, in bath (in the room we had). Room on ground floor by pool-fantastic to get to pool, restaurant, reception etc. Reception a little slow, friendly but don't always understand and give all information. So do read up before you go, ask everyone you can about area , going out etc as everyone has different opinions and information. Lots to choose from on breakfast buffet. Bacon, eggs, sausage, tomatoes, mushrooms and more. meats, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, juices, breads, pastries, salad items, cereals. (be prepaid as the food is in some cases prepared differently to uk so tastes will differ. (smoked bacon/sausages like our hotdog sausages...mushrooms with onions on breakfast) All tasty. Service impeccable! friendly, hardworking staff. We didn't do full/half board but saw the menu and the buffet for dinner, good selection of meats /fish/salads. moussaka. Different things. good choice. To be honest you wouldn't have to leave the hotel grounds if you chose not to. menu's brilliant choices, noodles bar menu good too. Pool excellent, clean....not too deep or shallow. the whole of the ground are kept spotless, it is a cosy hotel set on the harbour, but with the beach next to it too. lovely to sit out or in window to have breakfast.Stunning views from restaurant. before going to the hotel we wanted a room with a balcony-We were glad we didn't as it was great being by the pool, the sun shone on our room in the morning tip about 2pm, each pool side room has its own little patio area, with loungers and umbrella, table and chairs. The way it is set up it is private enough and great if you don't actually want to sit by the pool all the time. Plenty of loungers by pool. I genuinely have never seen staff work so hard and provide service with smile. We stayed bed and breakfast. We ate out several times but ate dinner twice and lunch twice at Limanaki...we had different things each time and all of them lovely. (fish patter/burger/lamb chops/ grilled chicken/nachos/chicken satay) We will definitely return to this hotel. Rooms ideal for a couple. There were some children on upper floors staying maybe ground floor nice if children were able to swim and you wanted to sit on your patio and not by pool, it would be still within view of room.

Room Tip: WE were in 114-ground facing pool. Pretty when dusk as restaurant and harbour is lit up. Sun on room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Limanaki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limanaki Beach Hotel

Address: 1st October St 18 | PO Box 30295, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#33 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Limanaki Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Limanaki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limanaki Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Limanaki Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limanaki Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.