We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limanaki Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Limanaki Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Limanaki Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1st October St 18 | PO Box 30295, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

beyond our expectations!this hotel was perfect!the only thing that would make it unique is inside pool!breakfast was very good and it was nice that in the room they welcome us with a bottle of wine and some fruits.when I booked room with view to the pool I couldn't imagine that the pool would be outside of the room!It was awsome!We even had sunbeds out of the door!:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    62
    32
    11
    3
See reviews for
39
95
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this was a very good hotel you can get a bus to all most any place in cyprus at very littel cost, the beaches are very clean and good swimming waters the people are very helpfull and welcoming limassol is worth a trip try the converted inn near limassol you can see all the old ancient jars / medieval cups ect take a trip to paphos and see the mosaic floors

Room Tip: higher floors are better good views as well .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We just called in to beta room for two nights. Told we were offered a special price got free bottle of wine and free water. pool side room 114, ànd excellent breakfast AT&T for 50Euro a night.
tRied for Dinner as advertised, only to finding closed.

So close to the Beach, more like 40 yards than 400 advertised.

charging for wiki is areal cheek, excellent restaurants. In town. go to TaVERA NAPA , really great, McD if you must.

Yes it's good a and staff are helpful, although w hen asked why flags were at alf mast they did not know, though we later found it was in honor of their Mayor who had just died.

We would go again,out of season, but probably avoid the whole place like the plague in the Summer

M&S

Room Tip: Depends rally on what you want to pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After booking a 2 night stay in an executive double room here as part of a 4 week holiday in cyprus we arrived with much expectation after reading the reviews on this site.how dissapointed we were upon arrival to be told that we could not have the room we had reserved( and paid a deposit on) and that we would be downgraded to the "basic" twin room.......not even a double like we had booked. Not even a drop of 1 class but all the way down to a room with a pool view...well a view of the wall surrounding the pool and the very far end of the pool just visible. Even the offer of " a voucher to use in our restaurant" was hilarious as we were told the place stopped serving food at 5pm!!!! Briliant, check in at 2 so we had lunch elsewhere and here we were being told our voucher was good for the next 3 hours! One of the few places that also charges you for wifi( walk the 7 minutes to mcdonalds order a big mac and use theirs, youll save 2 euros on the 5 euro voucher) after going to the shop to buy wine and beer as the hotels bar was closed we were greeted upon our return to reception by a cockroach then while sitting admiring the pool wall outside a couple of cats tried to cadge a few of our chips. To be fair the room we got dumped in was clean and for a couple of young folk out for a summer party would suffice. Will avoid the hotel again and just stay in larnaca and get the 45 minute bus ride in, after all 3 euri for a bus is better value than 120 euro for disssapointmentfd

Room Tip: Go somwhere else. Especially in january
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I just back from a most relaxing holiday ever in the Limanaki beach hotel. I stayed in Room 219. Loved this hotel - luxurious, stylish, fabulous location, professional and the service friendly and outstanding. Some improvements have been carried out since last year. I'm very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful refurbishment. The room was very spacious and the beds are comfortable which was cleaned. This hotel has excellent food.(Middle east cuisine,Chinese cuisine...etc) It is plentiful and varied. Would i recommend to friends, most certainly! The overall service at the hotel was great and I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

it is one of the best value for money hotel i visited this year.
Renovated, with tasteful breakfast and excellent location. I am planning to stay to this hotel again in the near future!!
I can recommend this hotel to all travelers!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a few days in July and again at the beginning of November. The location is perfect since the beach and harbour are but a couple of steps from the hotel and the hustle and bustle of Ayia Napa only a short walk away. Since its refurbishment, the rooms are of a high standard though the lighting level in the bathroom is a little on the dim side! Neither toothbrush mugs nor soap dishes are provided in the bathroom which proved a nuisance since the washbasin area became messy from the soap in particular. While the beds are comfortable, flat sheets are used on the mattresses (no mattress protectors) which do not stay in place during the night. Fabulous pool and lots of comfortable sunbeds. Breakfast ... excellent variety. Staff reasonably friendly. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limanaki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limanaki Beach Hotel

Address: 1st October St 18 | PO Box 30295, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#23 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#34 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Limanaki Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Limanaki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limanaki Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Limanaki Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limanaki Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.