We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adding a few more restaurant pictures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aktea Beach Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aktea Beach Village to your Saves list
Aktea Beach Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Neophidou Poullou, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Adding a few more restaurant pictures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

You may like these extra restaurant pics, which I couldn't put into my previous review. I found the house wines very acceptable and the sparkling water refreshing; puddings were varied and flavoursome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
50
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kozienice, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here in March for a week bed and breakfast, could not fault the food plenty to chose from excellent english breakfast. The area is beautifully, very peaceful place, good location close to the beach, room was very clean, very good service. Definitely would love to go back ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

nice and clean hotel by the beach. friendly staff and good food. heated swimming pool was great. We had free internet service in our room. Aiyanapa being quiet in winter, we had a good weekend with live music at the bar. we shall be back soon.

Room Tip: top floor is better during the rainy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This wasn,t our first choice but turned out to be the sister business.The staff were always friendly and helpful regardless of reception,room,bar and restaurant.We were all inclusive and food was available either as 3 main sittings in the buffet restaurant<breakfast,lunch or evening meal>Snacks were available in between with plenty of local drinks and cocktails.Only down side we were only british couple until a family of four arrived, also all the excursion/notice board is directed at Germans with nothing in English.Overall great value for money especially the food.

Room Tip: Ask for top appt. as they are tiled floors which echo noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalovce, Slovakia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice hotel, good location. Our kids had a great time even though we had a very short visit just for a week. The food was excellent with different verities to choose from. The cleaning ladies were very friendly except we had short service on Sunday. We shall be back again but during the summer as the weather was not so good during the month of December.

Room Tip: 1st floor might be a bit uncomfortable during the rainy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalovce, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was with my husband for the 1st time in Ayianapa as we were celebrating our 1st Anniversary. The holiday turned out to be simply perfect and unforgetable. We were surprised when we arrived in the hotel with a bottle of fantastic red wine and basket of Fruit. The reception staff arranged flowers and made a special table for us in the restaurant as soon as we made a request. It was simply fantastic.
The rooms are pretty comfortable with all the fittings of daily needs like hairdryier, kitchenette, A/C, Tv, Internet, Balcony. The housekeeping ladies provides service on a daily basis to change the towels and bedsheet.
The buffet food as a choice of two salad buffet, two big hot buffet and most importantly, lots of freshly baked cakes on dessart buffet ( my favourate)
We are looking forward to be back again during the summer with our whole family next year.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are with seaview and close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was pretty good. We traveled as a couple for a week to cyprus. It was our first time and the overall experience was pretty satisfying. Middle of novemeber, when all Europe is covered with Ice, rain and fog, we had a lovely week with 22 degrees and could go to the beach (nissi beach) 100 meters from Aktea.
Breakfast was superbly good along with the most friendly staff who never stops to smile and provides with there hospitality.
Rececption ladies are more than welcome to provide you with any kind of help and information.
We shall be back again next November.

Room Tip: It would be nice to have some fresh orange juice for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aktea Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktea Beach Village

Address: 10, Neophidou Poullou, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#21 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktea Beach Village 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread openly on a unspoiled seashore gulf, next to the nature trail which connects Ayia Napa’s seafront from Nissi Beach to Cape Greco. Aktea is located only 2 km from Ayia Napa center with its bars, shops and restaurants. The location combines the sandy golden beaches of Sandy bay (around 200 meters away) and Nissi Beach (around 200 meters away), with the rocky formations of a virgin landscape, the privacy of seclusion with the centrality of a cosmopolitan tourist resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aktea Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktea Beach Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Aktea Beach Village Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aktea Beach Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.