We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was alright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nissi Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nissi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Nissi Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.Box 30400, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“It was alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

A nice quiet hotel, across the road form Nissi Beach. The rooms are quite basic, but had free air conditioning. The rooms were spotless, but the balcony was a waste of time as it is so tiny.

There is a bus stop about 100 yards from the hotel which runs 20 mins, which costs 1 euro which goes to Paralimni, via Ayia Napa and Protoras. It's worth taking the bus to visit these places.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The pool area is nice, although the bins in the pool area could be emptied regularly. One thing I did not like was they charge 12 euros for 24 hours use of wi-fi - a total rip off - better off going to a bar down the road for free.

All in all a good stay at Nissi Park Hotel, but I would probably stay elsewhere if I was to go back to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and for your positive comments. Your constructive comment regarding free Wifi will be taken into consideration.
Thank you once again and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Nissi Park Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    60
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
35
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

after reading other reviews we were definitely impressed when we arrived at the hotel, the reception area was welcoming and all the staff were friendly. we had two rooms between us, they were both cleaned daily by the maids who were very friendly. the hotel was in a good location for all of us (two adults, two teenagers and a 3 year old), with nissi beach being a 5 minute walk, taxi's and buses cheap and regular times, and the hotel pool being suitable for everyone. there was a good variety of food at breakfast and the lunch menu was well priced. we ate out every night at different restaurants about 10-15 minute walk towards the town. we also recommend a trip down to the harbour as it is only 1euro on the bus and theres plenty of shops and other places to eat. overall we were all very satisfied with the hotel and found it great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased to hear that you were impressed from the friendly atmosphere of the Hotel. We would like to mention that part of our mission is to offer friendly and relaxed atmosphere and to achieve this we continuously try to improve the quality of the services that we offer to our valued guests.
Thank you once again for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Located at 5 minutes walking from the famous Nissi beach makes this hotel a highlight. Seeing it from the outside you'd say: It's no big deal, but once you get inside the reception, you feel an immediate sense of relaxation and tranquility with all the white colors around you.. Everything in it was at very high quality..

The only setback, in my personal opinion, is that the Wifi service is a little annoying. There are 2 computers in the reception to access the Internet, and sometimes they don't work well. On the other hand, you have to pay for a Wifi connection anywhere in the property. I suggest, as in many other hotels, to leave one space free of charge for people, like the reception, the swimming pool, or the terrace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Nissi Park and I hope that this visit will encourage you to come back again.
The effort for constand upgrades will continue and your constructive comment regarding free Wifi in some areas will be taken into consideration by our IT department.
Thank you once again for the excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Undeniably, the best thing about this hotel is the honest, polite and thoroughly hard working maids. A member of our party left a bag containing very expensive jewellery in the room after she had checked out and the maids endeavoured to return this to her, when they could have easily kept it to compensate for their poor wage. The rooms are clean and pretty average, although the balconies are ridiculously small and two people couldn't comfortably fit at one time. "Double" rooms are just two single beds put together which can be very annoying throughout the night. Hotel pretty clean but again basic. Pool size is reasonable but the sun disappears about 3/4 due to location/surroundings. Food not great... particularly powdered eggs!! Some reception staff lovely, however one elderly male very rude and abrupt. Stayed here twice (both times for weddings) as it is cheaper than Nissi Beach, would stay again but you definitely get what you pay for as Nissi Beach in comparison is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your very good review. Honesty is very rare in our days and we fill very proud about the gesture of our maids to return the bag to the member of your party. We also thank you for your nice comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel
Your comment regarding the food will be taken into consideration by our Kitchen department.
We apologize if any of our reception staff made you feel uncomfortable at any time during your stay. Definitely this was never our intention.
Thank you once again for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back for a third time in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were in Ayia Napa for a friends wedding. The main wedding party were staying at Nissi Beach so it made sense for friends etc to stay at the sister hotel, Nissi Park which is a 10 minute walk away. Can be reached via the beach or by the road. The hotel is clean and the breakfast range, I thought, was very good. Typical pastries, fruit, meat, cheese etc and a very good selection for the english breakfast. Yes, the balaconies are very small and not even worth bothering with. The pool is small but most people seem to go to the beach for the day which is a 5 minute walk. The pool was so quiet some days, we were the only guests there. The pool starts to lose the sun from about 4:30 pm so if you want to stay out late in the sun, you will need to head to the beach. The hotel does put on entertainment in the evenings which was OK but we only caught the end of it. Note, to teenagers: this hotel is a taxi ride into main Ayia Napa and is more for couples. There was a group of teenagers when we were there who were playing loud music etc. Didn't really bother us most evenings as they were out when we were going to bed however, one night they were still at the hotel when we wanted an early night. Had lunch a few days and that was nice but the service can be a bit hit and miss. There is a restaurant on the right on the other side of the road which is nice. If you do a left out of the hotel, this will take you to some bars and restaurants (not far from Nissi Beach hotel). I found the drinks to be cheap in the hotel: 2.50 for a white wine. The only negative thing to say is that you only get one key which was a bit inconvenient when we were coming home at different times to our partners. You can also hire a fridge for your room. Lots of people staying were there for weddings (probably at Nissi Beach). The hotel has a ironing room you can use. I came to Ayia Napa about 11 years ago and the beach isn't as nice as it used to be. I would recommend this nice little hotel for anyone who is coming to a wedding at Nissi Beach but don't want to pay Nissi Beach prices. We went to Nissi Beach a couple of days to use the pool etc: it is a very nice hotel but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be taken into consideration and I'm sure it will assist us to improve our product and services.
Thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel was poorly run with appalling attitude/rudeness/behaviour of the staff - unlike any i have ever seen. Offering both half-board and all-inclusive (albeit with an exceptional amount of rules and times) I stayed half-board (due to allergies) with many all-inclusive friends and was made to feel like a potential criminal throughout as they continually watched/followed me (to ensure no drinks etc were bought for me), making it a more stressful stay than relaxing. Being open-minded and having stayed at 1 star - 5 star hotels, i cannot understand how this hotel is rated as 3 stars and warrants the price (even if it is popular Cyprus) as the facilities are minimal and you will find a better and larger room at the most basic of Travelodges. Despite asking several times nicely, the hotel flatly refused to label food better than "pork" and "fish" (when it was in a sauce with various other elements) or state ingredients making it impossible for someone like myself with very severe common food allergies to eat most things and moreover they treated me as if I was asking for free money rather than simple information. The food was deemed by all members of our large wedding party as inedible on many occasions so much so we ate out most nights and all the all-inclusive people braved lunch only twice in 11 days! They made significant administrative errors and blamed our party and served exceptionally poor and expensive drinks at the bar (which the quality of, we, as guests, were blamed for). The receptionist showed no emotion for ordering a taxi for us that locked us in for 8 minutes at our destination until we paid a 14 euro fee to get out (on top of our fee to get to town) and said they would continue to use and recommend the firm. Cleaning staff good, entertainment poor, the very small communal space of pool/outside bar ok.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was rated poor.
It is our policy to provide high quality services with an aim to satisfy the needs and expectations of our valued guests, something that we did not appear to achieve with your stay. All your points raised will be taken seriously and where deemed necessary further action will be taken. We apologize if any of our staff made you feel uncomfortable at any time during your stay with us due to the fact that you were on half board while your friends were on all inclusive. Definitely this was never our intention.
We would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the communal area of the pool/outside bar.
We would also like to apologize for not delivering to your expectations and we hope that if you were to favour us with a further visit everything possible would be done to restore your confidence in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Overall found hotel very good. Staff pleasant, rooms basic but functional and clean and found price good

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasos K, General Manager at Nissi Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Park Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 30400, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissi Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in the style of the old Cypriot monasteries with all the rooms opening onto a courtyard, the Nissi Park Hotel manages to capture the unique flavour of Cyprus while retaining a charm all of its own. Set just a couple of minutes away from NISSI, one of the best beaches in Cyprus, the hotel is in an ideal location for making the most of lively Ayia Napa.The hotel Bar, the open-air restaurant and the coffee shop are set among the beautiful courtyard and colourful gardens with Boukenvillias where one can taste the local delicacies and international cuisine or enjoy a refreshing drink.The swimming pool, with poolside service, surrounded by our evergreen gardens, offers a relaxing spot for the sun enthusiasts.One can also enjoy swimming in the crystal clear waters of NISSI, at a specially reserved beach area for Nissi Park Hotel guests, with all the water sports facilities including windsurfing and diving schools.Evenings under the stars include various Theme Nights with live music entertainment and dancing shows.The hotel’s 80 twin rooms all comfortably furnished, each with balcony, private bathroom with shower, air-conditioning, international direct dial telephone, Satellite TV, radio, hair dryer and safe deposit box, offer an excellent standard of accommodation.Other hotel facilities include a television area with satellite TV, Internet connections (modem & Wi-Fi), games area, laundry, baby-sitting and car hire services.Nissi Park is renowned for the friendly and relaxed atmosphere, with an impeccable personal service and attention to detail, ensuring an unforgettable vacation under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Nissi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nissi Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.