We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!!!! best girls holiday & returning again this year.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tsokkos Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tsokkos Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 30221, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loved it!!!! best girls holiday & returning again this year.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

we came to napa on a girls holiday for the first time staying at tsokkos I'm giving this hotel a 4 not a 5 only because we had a slight problem with rooms as there was 8 of us girls we were in 2 separate rooms and we got taken to the first room which was really really nice but then we got took to the second room and it was awful the floor was like a river because the fridge was broke so it leaked water all over the room you couldn't walk around bare foot and the air con did not work this room was grubby and mingin to be honest but after a word to the reception after 3 days we got moved to the best room ever balcony looking onto the pool, proper modern and clean so we were chuffed that we got moved this hotel is so fun with good music blasting all the time nice friendly people that are all there for a good time like yourself we went on 14/07/13 for 10 days and are returning on 25/07/14 and after the incident last time with rooms we emailed tsokkos and they've said subject to availability they will try and sort us with one of the nice rooms.

we had the best time ever in this hotel and in napa itself is soooooo good!!! everyone make sure you go to the bell for unlimited drinks and fish bowls and for after parties defo go to river reggae!!! the best! we had a mint time although we did nearly get chucked out the hotel so just a word of advice don't chuck things off your balcony at the pool party or don't chuck coco pops off when the only people by the pool are the security!!

Room Tip: just whatever you do don't get put in block 7b!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    48
    27
    18
    40
See reviews for
8
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Not bad at all and we can't complain. Completely decent place to stay for people on a party holiday. Clean rooms and cleaned everyday by the cleaners. Clean towels everyday and change of beds every two days. The BEST pool area I have ever been to in any European hotel. Clean, tidy, modern, LOTS of spare and comfy sun loungers with a good bar with €2 for any drink or cocktail almost everyday. Didn't eat anything there so can't comment on that. Reception staff were great and everyone everywhere speaks very good English!! Two minute walk away from the strip and a supermarket at least 30 seconds away no matter what apartment you stay in. Air conditioning is a RIP OFF and don't be fooled into buying it. Suffer the heat and open windows when you can. If you have a rep go with the package they offer you (€275) it's a lot but well worth it and you get so much more for your money. If you can't afford that you need to do the boat trip that is mental!! Would stay there again if we go back!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 25/06/14 - 2/07/14 self catering with 6 other girls and we had an amazing holiday!!

OK, the hotel is not 5* but then again that's not what we paid for. We had no problems in the room (A six bed apartment in the smaller hotel across the road) apart from the sheets and towels were only changed once. However, it only took a short while to realise where the maids left the fresh towels on the corridor in the mornings and then we just helped ourselves.
Both pools were lovely and had plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available.
The food served at the pool bar was always nice and fresh and worth the money.
All staff were really friendly and enjoyed having a laugh from time to time as well as being very helpful and understanding whenever you had a problem.

The location of the hotel is perfect for a clubbing holiday as it is just a few minutes walk from the strip but is also far enough out to be able to get a decent nights sleep. The quad bikes are the worst noise of all but take some earplugs and you will be fine!! The closest beach is about a 10/15 minute walk but there are some beautiful views and the breeze from the sea makes the high temperatures bearable. Across from the hotel there is a useful little supermarket which is good for drinks and nibbles aswell as suncream, cockroach spray and fans if you cant stand the heat. There are also a few restaurants just round the corner which are good for breakfast and quick snacks all with lovely staff.

Everyone says they had problems with ants but we didn't have any in our room all week. the biggest problem was cockroaches, flying ones!!!!! Now for the first couple of days we were scared and screamed at the littlest thing but after a while we used the cockroach spray given to us by maintenance on the first night and started placing our kills under glasses all around the apartment (think we had about 5 at the end of the week) as we thought this might act as a warning to other critters.

Overall, me and my friends had a great holiday and are already looking at going back!!

A few tips for if you stay here:
- Take a small mirror if there is a lot of you in one room as there is only 1 decent mirror,
- Ear Plugs are very useful if you want a decent nights sleep
- Buy some cockroach spray (can get it from small supermarket across road)
- Remember that its the company you choose that really makes your holiday special
- HAVE AN AWESOME TIME!!!

Room Tip: Room 105 had no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

"welcome to hell" was the way a group of 8 of us were greeted by a man outside and he was definitely correct. Most disorganised, rude staff i've ever met - not willing to help you out whatsoever and don't seem to know what is going on. The rep is also an absolute joke. Didnt get fresh bed sheets or towels the whole time we were there and the room was cleaned once. Had valuables stolen from the room also. Central enough location, decent food if you're half board but not a lot of choice. Wouldn't stay here ever again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I wish i could leave the pictures i've taken! First of all they had over booked and we got put in one of their hotels across the road splitting up the 15 of us. The hotel room door had been kicked in and couldn't lock or shut properly and the staff were unable to fix this for 2 days! Leaving all our belongings vulnerable in the room. On arrival there was a wooden chair that had been snapped up into pieces with nails sticking out of it which 2 of us cut ourselves on throughout the course of the week (being drunk) my bedroom door had 3 huge punch marks in it, numerous smashed up sockets, toilet seat was broken, ceiling kept flaking off and falling on our face when we tried to sleep. The air conditioning switch had been broken off with exposed electrics, one of the beds was worse than a prison bed(thats exactly how everyone described it when they first saw it) had no fresh towels, toilet roll etc. the so called 'best pool party in napa' is a lie as they don't do them anymore. When we went to complain the staff were nothing but rude and cheeky towards us. You honestly couldn't make up how bad this hotel is! I just really hope i can upload the pictures to prove it. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! And for anyone that has seen the inbetweeners movie?.. This hotel is honestly worse!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at this apartment with 9 of my friends last July, this was our second time at Ayia Napa and it was amazing! If you're looking for sleep it's probably not the best place to stay as music is constant, but who goes on an 18-30 holiday to sleep anyway? Rooms are cleaned regularly, reception staff are helpful and its minutes away for the strips. You get what you pay for! Defo recommend for any youngsters looking for a wild holiday. Don't be put off by bad reviews!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here this time last June 2013 and had the most amazing time! If your going on a clubbing holiday you shouldn't be looking for 5 star. The rooms are basic but if your normal you won't spend much time there.

All three pools had good atmospheres, but we chose the quieter one so we could chill from the night before. The pools were also cleaned every night. Beds around pool tend to be broken or wonky but only because people jump all over them throughout the day and night. Although this is endurable.

Maid service was fantastic, if you respect them they will respect you! Clean towels every second day and she tried to change our bed linen every second day aswell but we were to lazy to move. We paid extra money for air con which is a must and an absolute god send when 3 girls are getting ready to go out.

Overall a fantastic holiday! Gutted I haven't booked up for this year but already looking at prices for 2015 as I'm missing it!

Room Tip: A room in tsokkos holiday apart 2 is maybe better as they are away from the noisier pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tsokkos Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Holiday Apartments

Address: PO Box 30221, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments are ideally located right in the heart of Ayia Napa center and near to beautiful sandy beaches. This complex features Deseo Pool Lounge which offers the ultimate pool experience in which to cool down and relax. The welcoming and hospitable atmosphere makes it a popular choice and guests return back year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tsokkos Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsokkos Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.