We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tsokkos Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tsokkos Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 30221, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the location and the pool party on a Thursday.. Me and one of my friends both got money taken from our purses which was in our bags in our bedroom which was obviously off the maid.. We did get warned not to leave any valuables in our room but didn't expect it to actually happen. When we went to reception to complain they wouldn't do nothing about it and basically said we was lying. Ants all over the place as well

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    27
    18
    40
See reviews for
7
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed here from 17th July 2013 till 24th July! Was the best week ever! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clubbing holiday with constant music and drinking! Great atmosphere in the day time especially on a Thursday! Rooms are basic but exactly what you want for just getting ready there! Booked with Olympic holidays they where great help with transfers and reps! UNREAL HOLIDAY

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

we were staying in this hotel in the end of October. i can say it's perfect value for the money we paid for it.
Before going there, i went through the reviews and actually was a bit scared.
well, the hotel looks a bit outdated, old furniture and rooms, but okay for the money they ask for it. just don't expect too much.
it has a perfect location, if you are young and want to party in the city centre.
the nearest beach is about 15 mins away - and it's not crowded at all comparing to Nissy.
Wouldn't recommend it for staying with children as there is nothing for their entertainment.
But if you plan to spend days (and nights) out and come to the hotel for a sleep, it would be perfect for you.
one other thing - too many Russians(( but they are all over Cyprus these days =)

Room Tip: rooms in the renovated part are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed in tsokkos from the 30th June til the 7th July 2013 with the girls. We stared in room 715a and we didn't find anything majorly wrong with the hotel, okay it's not the cleanest but you spend most of your holiday out and about! Tsokkos hold an amazing pool party on a Thursday! Didn't have a big variety of food but there's loads of food places around, music was great! Pool was great, whole holiday was great! Can't wait for next year! :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I had a late holiday here 25 Sept -2 Oct. The room was large with a good balcony. The equipment for the self catering was even more sparse then is normal in Greece. We had 2 knives for cutlery, no spoons, folks etc. Luckily we planed to eat out anyway. The fridge worked a treat. Hotel is well located and the pool area was pleasant. None of the pools had a deep end, whether this was to be child friendly or safe for party go-ers I am not sure.
Ayia Napa was a great disappointment, we had not realised it would be so dead at this time of year, much of Cyprus is still going at the end of Oct. Ayia Napa was dull in the extreme. However the weather was great so not all was lost

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

As two lads, party people, AKA non-playah's staying here I can say without hesitation, after reading the reviews we were not surprised with the experience we had. The standard bugs greeted our room in place of cleaners but we had the foresight to bring bug repellent and it worked a charm. The room was 'dated' to be kind about it. We also had a nice balcony view over some bins and dogs. Probably worth saying we stayed in block 11, 1117 I think. There was ketchup or blood on the floor, never did find out for sure.

The main party piece I want to mention, is the legend known as George, the DJ on the 2nd pool. We traversed the dead ants in our room and worked our way down to play pool at least once a day, George's presence made the whole experience much more enjoyable, total lad. Attracting all the fine ladies and pulling out his killer 1 finger swirling dance moves made us feel right at home.

Chris, the older receptionist was hilariously useless, although he did manage to get us some toilet paper and towels occasionally. But we had to pick it up ourselves.

Drinks were fairly well priced compared to other bars in the area, but a quick trip to the shop down the road will find you well stocked for a fraction of the price!

On the plus side the location was also close to the main strip, about 2 minute walk away and...Uhhm Oh, the air-con works pretty well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived in Cyprus on the 6th October 2013 on holiday with my wife. Allocated room 802 given directions by reception to the room, after wondering around for 20 minutes we eventually found block 8. The appearance of the block was dated with curtains half hanging off railings, on entry to the room we were hit with a strong smell of damp and cigarettes enough to turn our stomachs. The furnishings appeared very dated and previous occupants must have sat on them with wet swim wear as this is were the smell came from, the walls were dirty and the kitchen area looked as if it had not been cleaned for sometime, my wife inspected the bedroom and found hair in the beds, the wardrobes were vary dated and had been repaired with nails! The bathroom was just disgusting, with ants everywhere. Overall you would not keep animals in this room. We went back to reception to complain and they asked my wife what was wrong with the room? (as if they didn't know) the receptionist offer us to inspect a second room, this was in the main block towards the front of the property and viewed onto a road. The second room looked as if it had been recently painted and newish bedroom furnishings and fittings, the living area had dated furnishing and smelt like the first room. We did except this room to our regrets, even though the room had double glazing we were kept awake with the constant bikes going up and down the street plus the bonus of the full on noise from the main party street in Ayia Napa. By day two it was apparent this room also had ants. The cleaners were supposed to clean the room five times a week we only noticed our room had been partly cleaned three times, cleaning standards are poor hence the ants! Stayed by the pool for one afternoon this area was in very poor condition with loose decking boards, ripped plastic sun loungers, tiles missing around the pool and pleasure of charging 3 euros for a Fanta drink! If you think my experience of the hotel as a prison then that's how it felt staying there, suggest Tsokko Hotel Group knock this hotel down and start again!

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel, it puts a lovely island to shame!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tsokkos Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Holiday Apartments

Address: PO Box 30221, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tsokkos Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments are ideally located right in the heart of Ayia Napa center and near to beautiful sandy beaches. This complex features Deseo Pool Lounge which offers the ultimate pool experience in which to cool down and relax. The welcoming and hospitable atmosphere makes it a popular choice and guests return back year after year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsokkos Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.