We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, friendly and laid back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mon Repos Design Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mon Repos Design Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mon Repos Design Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   125, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus (Formerly Mon Repos Design Aparthotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST RATE PROMISE
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Modern, friendly and laid back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Beautiful property which is not too big and more homely than the similar property down the road. Ultra friendly and helpful staff, with some restaurants and supermarkets close by. All rooms look onto a decent sized pool with good number of chairs even when hotel is busy ... or your own on your balcony or terrace. A little far from town and a cab is required but good to get away from the crazy bustle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    29
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
52
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family stayed at this property in July 2014 and had a wonderful experience. This is a small, quiet hotel which is very family friendly, and provides attentive service. Beautiful pool area and facilities, with a relaxing environment. We stayed in the Family suite which included separate living/dining room with small kitchen and a large bedroom with King size bed. Children slept on a large, comfortable futon in the main room. Two TV's as well. Entire property was clean and modern. Breakfast served on the main patio, was generous and tasty. A wonderful way to start your day.

If you are looking for a quiet, family place off the main Ayia Napa strip, this is it. Small hotel staff provides excellent service, its top notch operation. I will gladly recommend this property.

Room Tip: All room locations are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Mon Repos Hotel from the 17th till the 28th of June and had an unbelievable vacation. The hotel's location is ideal for a couple wishing a calm stay or for families. The apartments are very sapacious and very clean. All the electronic equipment fonctionned well (TVs, air conditionners, hair dryer, fridge and microwave) which was greatly appreciable.

The staff is very friendly and very helpful. I had brought the wrong adapter for my laptop but they hooked me up and found me one that worked Free of any charge. The rooms are cleaned every day.

I recommand to stay there as it was so far the best hotel we have stayed in in Ayia Napa

Room Tip: Les chambres du bas disposent de terasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

was very nice experience.... we went there about spring.. just for 1 night... in the hotel was low occupency...about 3 rooms was occupied.
Our room actually was a suit...like a bedroom+living room...balcony belongs to both....was spacious and nice...
Our waiter @ breakfast was the receptionist also (all in one) but the staff was very friendly and welcoming... They attitude was like -they make sure you get good service and leave with satisfaction.... I like the design in the rooms...the location of the hotel is I would say is the best....very very far from the loud city center but close and approximately in the same distance from the 2 best beach of Aya-Napa (Nissi and Macronisos) - also close to water park.. --To get to your room from the lobby you have to come out from the hotel entrance and have to go around..like bangallos ..there is no common corridor...- this is only a bit strange but I don't bother much....
.I highly recommanded this hotel....you will not disappointed....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is wonderful from all sides, location, rooms, prices and specially the staff, we have been in several hotels before but we have never saw such motivated, helpful and nice staff. It is worth mentioning also that the rooms are much spacious and there is bus stops to ayia nappa center just in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Very good place to stay especially with kids. The pool is just perfect as well as the design of the entire hotel. The fifth star would be deserved if the breakfast and food quality and variety increase.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was at mon repos for 5 Nights, and I was so positively surprised. The Hotel was very very clean, they have all Equipment in The rooms that you Need, The staff was more than friendly. The Bus stop is ok front of The Hotel just 1 busstop always from Nissi Bay. The Location was therefore very quiet and easy to Access. Supermarkets are on opposite side of Hotel. Definately recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mon Repos Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Design Hotel

Address: 125, Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus (Formerly Mon Repos Design Aparthotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mon Repos Design Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished Design hotel in 2011 is located a 5-minute walk from Macronissos Beach. It offers free Wi-Fi and a large outdoor pool. All air-conditioned accommodation includes large balconies with pool and garden views and a seating area. Each room it is spacious, tastefully furnished and fully equipped. The hotel offers scenic surroundings, just a 5-minute drive from the picturesque fishing harbor of Ayia Napa and all major entertainment and shopping venues, or easily reached on the local bus which stops a few metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, T4B, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mon Repos Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Design Aparthotel Hotel Ayia Napa
Mon Repos Resort Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon Repos Design Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.