We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Napa Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Napa Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 30305, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“First Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

From the moment you walk into the Napa Plaza you are in for a great holiday. The lovely constantina on reception will look after you from day one and you will get her lovely smile every day of you holiday :) Our room 218 faced the pool and we had no noise ever on the 2 weeks we were there and the bed was so comfy..perfect. I must admit when I booked the holiday I thought adults only it would mean couples but there were loads of groups of guys and girls but it did not make any difference to our enjoyment. Our room was really nice and cleaned every day with fresh towels replaced every day. You get a card from reception on arrival and go to the shop where you can get fresh pool towels every day. We booked A/I but I think H/B will do us next year as there is not many people on A/I stay here and no entertainment provided so we did go out most nights to enjoy the atmosphere of Ayia Napa and there are so many clubs, restaurants and cafes on your doorstep. We ate a few time at Cafe Central which is also one of the restaurants belonging to the hotel and you must try the Meze at the top end of the hotel. With H/B you can choose to eat at lunch time or evening meal lunch is taken at the pool bar...ideal to try other places to eat. Napa Plaza is right bang in the center and you wont find a better situated hotel for the night life. The food is really good with a different theme every night but the breakfast is the best, great choice to suit all taste so you wont be dissapointed with the food. The pool bar is really good with good staff and Katarina will run after you all day seeing that your glass is topped up lol I loved the extra touches every day a lovely cold refreshing towel and cold refreshing water melon every day by the pool which by the way is a really nice pool. Next time I wont take as many clothes as there is a washing machine, drier, and iron downstairs next to the pool bar which I used just before we left so came home with 2 suitcases full of clean clothes :) Dont hesitate to book this hotel as you will have a wonderful stay with great service from fantastic staff. Finally I would recommend hiring a car to see this beautiful island and Kape Greko is a must between Ayia Napa and Protaros,.....Thank you every one for the best holiday we have had for a while and see you next year xx

Room Tip: Pools rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for writing such a detailed review after your holiday here at Napa Plaza.
We are honoured that our facilities and complimentaries met with your expectations and you were happy with our employees......please be sure all of your comments will be passed to the mentioned people. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    285
    84
    27
    17
See reviews for
75
679
79
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the napa plaza hotel for a week at the end of August 2013, and I must say I enjoyed every minute of the holiday. As I check every hotel on trip adviser before I go anywhere, I seen that there were a few reviews that put me off, about the rooms etc.. Ill tell you all first hand that this hotel is first class, we only went room only so never had an evening meal, but everyday I was having something of the bar menu, which was really good. The room was brilliant and very clean, as a matter of fact the whole hotel was spotless. The pool arena was awesome and the pool was very clean, the pool bar staff were more than friendly and always up for a laugh. Also the napa plaza hotel is in a prime location in Ayia napa, close to everything really. To sum things up I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and wouldn't think twice of staying here again.

Thanks for the great stay.

Nathan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for writing such wonderful comments after your visit here at Napa Plaza. We are glad that other comments didn't put you off booking your holiday and that you had a wonderful time whilst here as you should and most deserve. We aim to exceed our guests expectations and are very happy to hear that we have done so. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel has a magic touch; while it's only 3 stars but I would consider it 4 stars and in the mean time you will be treated in a way as if you are in a 5 star hotel, the staff and management are very friendly, nice and professional as well. Front office manager Andre is very helpful and understanding to our special requests and very kind. Stavri Service and Quality Mnager is really a very nice and gentle person and taking care of the hotel guest in a pro. manner. The Gm of the hotel is a kind humble person who you will propably see him on the ground touching base with the guests. We enjoyed our short stay in the hotel specially the pool which is very clean and nice.
Also the room was very convenient and AC is working well. loxation of the hotel is very good in the center of Napa where you can reach various stores and many restaurants as well as you can walk to the harber and see the old ships and have some nice photos.
Nasr Sulaiman

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review regarding your short visit here at Napa Plaza Hotel Ayia Napa, and for sharing your experience with others. We hope to welcome you back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent service, Excellent location for both beach and night life, variety of excellent restaurants, very friendly staff with the most distinctive Andri (front office team leader),

Rony Rizk (Lebanon)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad you managed to try our many restaurants and recommend them to our future guests and also that you ejoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I have no words for this hotel! I've stayed in 5 stars hotel 5 times bigger than this one but still this hotel its by far my favorite! I have stayed 6 times there and i hope to have the chance to stay again and again. The hotel is in the heart of ayia napa and You can go anyware by walk! The rooms are very nice and modern and very very clean. The breakfast its the best that you can have! It is very rich and has whatever you can imagine! The food at nights is amazing i highly reccomend to book it half board (as the restaurants in ayia napa are not nice and will cost a lot of money), the swimming pool is very nice and big and the pool bar is very good. If you want a nice quality hotel in the center of ayia napa then Napa plaza hotel is the best choice!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Napa Plaza. We are honoured that it exceeded yur expectations and that you plan you come again ....also thank you for sharing some pictures with us :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The Napa Plaza is an amazing hotel in the heart of Ayia Napa. Myself and my partner have been going for 3 years and we plan to go back for many years to come. Facilities are amazing, staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day, bar and pool service is brilliant and it's in the perfect location. Thanks again Napa Plaza :) See you in 2014!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, we cherish feedback of such nature and welcome you back anyday in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, null, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay in napa plaza.. everything was perfect except the air condition , it wasnt giving out enough cold air so the room stayed warm near enough all day and night.. but apart from that little fault, the location of the hotel is amazingly perfect its in the center of everything , restaurants all over the place and some clubs further up.. its a perfect location for family and party animals..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaPlaza1, Guest Relations Manager at Napa Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments following your stay with us. We are honoured to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
We would like to thank you for the good comments and also the suggestions re air con which have been forwarded to the Management, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayia Napa
0.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#4 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
3.7 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 68 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Plaza Hotel

Address: PO Box 30305, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Napa Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Plaza is a trendsetting integrated lifestyle holiday center designed to provide sensational experiential holidays. What distinguish us is the central prominent location and the “adult appealed” concept, underlined by a stylish, chic and unique, communicative, relaxed and enjoyable environment. The Napa Plaza gives a positive Lifestyle feeling in a relaxing casual atmosphere full of harmony, life's joy (joie de vivre), tolerance, generosity, mutual compassion and individuality. This Lifestyle community helps everyone to find his/her individual way for a sensational experiential stay. In addition to the prominent location, Napa Plaza is distinguished through architecture, cutting edge design and a vast choice of places and services creating a chic and unique character for comfort, service, activities and experiences of the top class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Napa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Plaza Ayia
Hotel Napa Plaza
Napa Plaza Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.