We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would visit it again ! Perfect location and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stamatia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stamatia Hotel to your Saves list
Stamatia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 30069, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
1 review
“I would visit it again ! Perfect location and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is an old hotel that has been refurbished. We stayed for one night the room was EXCELLENT! and very clean but little view. Breakfast is until 10 (which I found early) and they do mean it. We went for breakfast at 10:05 and they were moving things out of the restaurant. Luckily enough the waiter was extremely helpful and brought all the things they had for us to fill our plates. Everything was fresh! My only complain is when we asked for milk for the coffee they said that there was no more left...and that was impressive since the bar is supposed to be open all day.

Swimming pool area good enough but the beach near by is all you need!

You can go walking to the bars of Agia Napa, perfect location!

Room Tip: Side sea view is very limited so go for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    57
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
36
51
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Checked into Stamatia in July and realized I had made a mistake booking my room. I had chosen a single room (with a small single bed) when my intention was to book a double room. I went back to see (the very pretty) Natasha and after conferring with her collleague I was immediately given another double without a surcharge which made me quite happy. The hotel is located in a very central location where you can walk three minutes to the beach and maybe 6-7 minutes to the square. Just off the main street. Although the hotel is "only" rated three star the rooms were very clean, the air conditioning worked great and I thought the price was reasonable. No issues with noise. If your looking for a no nonsense hotel close to the action and not break the bank then this place is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a four star hotel, I don't know why they advertise 3 stars.The hotel is near the beautiful beach (100m) but has its own swimming pool for those interested. It is very clean, rooms are not big but have all needed ( I have seen much smaller in UK in 5 star hotels). So are the bathrooms. Air condition effective. Breakfast is definitely 4 stars. Very near to all the fun in Ayia Napa. I have not been to the gym but who needs one when you can swim in the sea or walk on the 4-5 km sea walk. The personnel is eager to help both at the reception and at the breakfast room. Charge for wi-fi and safe unnecessary I believe as every restaurant nearby have it for free. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in Stamatia hotel for one week and all I can say is that the experience was great! Both me and my wife are working in hospitality business (hotel and travel agency) but they didn't knew that from the start. We were welcomed by Natasha and we were provided one very nice room, in the morning as it was available (we would of wait until check-in time though). The breakfast is really nice, complete, not a Greek style breakfast (from boiled eggs to live cooking omelets, cereals, fruits and fresh tomatoes, salads and dips, everything was perfect). I can qualify the breakfast as a 5* Turkish hotel, very hard to find in Cyprus or Greece. The staff are very helpful, always smiling, chatting with you even at 5 am with very good English. The AC works great, the swimming pols are cleans and well maintained. As a small minus - the Wi-Fi is quite expensive (10 euro/day) and I can recommend to charge it by hour. I will definitely recommend this hotel as a 4star+ as it exceeds all our expectations!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just returned from a great 10 day holiday at this hotel. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Marion the bar man is a star always smiling, very chatty and is very hard working. Hotel is clean and modern, food is tasty with lots of variety. The hotel is in a great location for the Ayia Napa night life and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went on a 1 week vacation with a couple of friends recently to ayia napa and stayed at the stamatia hotel. The hotel has a very strategic location only 10 minutes walking distance from nissi avenue and the square. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the food and service are very acceptable. The swimming area is very nice and cosy with a bar that serves a variety of drinks at good prices and even has a ping pong and billiards table. The rooms are also very cosy and well equipped and are cleaned very morning. If u are on a tight budget and want to enjoy ur time in napa, i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Pleasant stay for a one week vacation. Excellent breakfast buffet, very friendly staff, clean rooms. Stamatia's pool, jacuzzi, and drinks bar provided us with a sizzling vacation experience. Hotel's location is very strategic close to prime destinations in ayia napa. Definitely a recommended option for families, friends, and couples that want to spend an exotic vacation with a limited budget.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the first floor because the elevator is always busy as you need to wait most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stamatia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamatia Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 30069, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stamatia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Stamatia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamatia Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stamatia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.