We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore Previous Reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stamatia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stamatia Hotel to your Saves list
Stamatia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 30069, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ignore Previous Reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visited this hotel for the second time in June 13. My earlier visit had been in 2001. It is a great hotel, previous reviews that I read would have put me off going to this hotel. It is cleaned daily, bathrooms have been upgraded, rooms are spacious, staff are friendly and hotel is very quiet. Hotel is predominantly full of Russian and German guests as opposed to Brits, but to me, that was a bonus. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    24
    11
    12
See reviews for
36
51
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omsk, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent 11 days in this nice hotel, being on vacations with my Mom and my little son (1 year 5 month). The girls at reception Valeria and Natalia are very helpful, they tried to solve any problem we had in no time and recommend something. The staff in the dining hall and bar (another Natalia) was more than friendly and everybody seemed to adore my little boy.

The room was always cleaned properly. In spite of that fact that our room looked to the street where quad bikes, cars and buses go all the time, we were fast asleep, it didn’t bother us at all. But we had a beautiful view of Luna Park and the sea.

The day we were going to leave (our transfer was at 7 p.m.) we asked to prolong the staying in our room, since with a little child it’s difficult to stay out all the time on the heat, and the receptionist did her best to make it, as the hotel was overbooked and some new arrived people were sent to another hotel for a night. We are very grateful for that.

The food was really delicious, especially in the evening. Every day we had different national cuisine, like Italian, Chinese, Cyprian, BBQ etc.). The only thing that disappointed me was the lack of food for my kid (no porridge, and all soups were for dinner and too spicy for children). But we went to Russian café “Teremok” and took borsch or chicken soup for the kid.

Besides, this hotel has a very advantageous location - very close to the beach (2-3 min.), to the Aya Napa Port, to Luna Park, to the Main Street where you can find supermarket, shops, cafes and restaurants, and bus stops as well.

Some other important information: fridge costs 3 Euro/day. No free WiFi (it costs 5 or 6 Euro/hour). But free WiFi is in almost every cafe. So it's not a big problem.

I would recommend this hotel for everybody who wants to feel in Aya Napa like at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liopetri, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and My family spent the weekend at Stamatia Hotel last June. The Hotel was amazing and very friendly staff. The food buffet was amazing and every day they had a special cuisine.
Rooms where clean and very quiet. Lots of activities and kids can spend hours of fun without bothering me and my wife.
Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is not that bad and its very clean the food is not that good but then again they cannot please everyone the snacks are ok
You have to pay 3 euros per day for the safe and 3 euros per day for the fridge which is a rip off we went all inclusive so these should be included the pool is small but you are only 2 mins walk from the beach
They had a stag party of brits in the hotel and they ruined our holiday
would we stay again we are not sure

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My and my hasband travelled to Ayia Napa for our honeymoon. It couldn't be better than the days spend to Stamatia Hotel. Very good services from everyone at the hotel, from the Manageress to the Cleaning Ladies, everyone were so nice to us and behaved like we were their family. Very clean hotel, really good food. Had the best memories of my Honeymoon in Stamatia Hotel! I advice to travel in Ayia Napa and stay at Stamatia Hotel!

Room Tip: Very Close to the Beach, the best service ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I arrived back last night having spent two weeks at the stamatia hotel.we had expected to find either a double bed or two singles as there was only two of us.we had one double bed and two bunk beds too cramped by far.we put the telly on to find we did not have one English speaking channel with the exception of vh1 but with us being pensioners not our kind of thing.there was plenty of Russian channels.we have stayed at about 7 hotels in the napa area and have ALWAYS had a couple of English channels especially news channel.the toilet was not cleaned around the rim we had to do it ourselves.DISGUSTING.the staff in the restaurant very frosty and we arrived back to the hotel at around 30min to midnight on a few occasions to find the bar closed this is supposed to be all inclusive.we have been going to Cyprus since 1989 and we can honestly say this is the worst hotel we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed for a week in early October and enjoyed our stay. We were lucky to get a side sea view room with views over the pool area and towards the harbour. I am a very fussy eater but had no problems with the food - for a 3* hotel it was better than I was expecting. There were 'themed' evenings throughout the week - Mexican, Italian, 'Round the World', BBQ, Cypriot, Grill Night, etc.

The hotel was very clean, and so was our room (though the carpet seemed a bit worn). The beds were a bit over-firm. The hotel is in an ideal location, with a beach and the harbour only 100 meters away. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 to 15 minutes walk.

There were a lot of Russian holiday makers in the hotel but that's now par for the course in Agia Napa or Larnaca. They were no trouble, and some were friendly - I think that most can't speak much English, so thats why they get labeled as stand-offish. There were also some very nice people from Scotland, Ireland and England that we spent time with.

We found the service excellent - the friendliness of the staff is what makes the hotel. Mike, the restaurant manager, was always on hand and with a happy smile and friendly greeting. The staff member who deserves special praise was Natasha, the bar manager, who couldn't do enough to please and be helpful - always with a sense of humour and a smile. Marina, one or the bar/table waiters was also worth a good mention for his friendliness and service.

We were on all-inclusive and found it to be very good value. If we stayed in Agia Napa again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Stamatia.

Tips for local bars and restaurants - The Jello bar, with good cocktails and happy-hour from noon to 8pm, the St George & Dragon next to the Marquis de Napa on Kryou Nero for good value cocktails all day, and the Isaak (formerly Christos) Taverna opposite St Georges church near the harbour - family run, good food, good value, very warm and friendly welcome and service, and greek-dancing or music a couple of times each week.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stamatia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamatia Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 30069, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stamatia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Stamatia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamatia Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stamatia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.