We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE PLACE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Hotel Apartments

Nick's Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nick's Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Nick's Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Ayias Mavris Street, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Joünié, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A VERY FRIENDLY AND NICE PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nick's hotel was such an enjoyable experience for us.. what was amazing is it's location, it's less than a minute walk to the square where all the clubs are. I highly recommend this place :) Cheers Mario! you were such a great guy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The location is very central, the rates are cheap but it still remains a very very old set of apartments. The rooms are big and clean but really ruined. You pay a little bit more than what you get. One suggestion: do not use its pub, probably the most expensive of the island!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a party of eight us this year for 2 weeks, what can i say....we loved the place, Marios and Marie were excellent hosts, the food was great and pool was brilliant, cudnt if asked for a better holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Mario the manager is fantastic along with all his staff!!! Rooms clean pool warm bar drinks n food reasonable and very nice!!! Defo book for next year!!! My teens loved it also my two year old n twelve year old had a ball loads to to right in the centre amazing

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from the 29th May- 3rd June 2012. For the price you pay it is worth your money, it's clean and your room is cleaned everyday. The owner is very nice and was very helpful on the last day he let us check out and hour later and kept our suitcases and even ordered a cab. The hotel is located right at the top of the strip so all the bars are a 2min walk, the beach is a 20min walk but there are plenty quad rentals which I suggest you should get as walking in the heat is not the one. Plus there is a little parking area at the front of the hotel so you can lock the quad to the gate.I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were supposed to be staying at eva belle but after staying here we defiantly got the best out the both the eva belle was ages away from the clubs and bars. This hotel is situated at the bottom of the strip of bars which is great! the music isnt too load so when you do actually go some sleep you dont hear the music beut at the same time yo dont hve to get taxis to the bars and clubs and the resturants and he shops! the only place you need to get a taxi to is the beach which costs 2 euros each. the food at the hotel is nice and only costs five eurs for a fll english and a large drink. the pool is fine just ver basic the music they play is pretty crap so we decided to bring our ipod dock down which wasnt very load, mario (the ower) did say we could plug our ipod into his music system but we needed a lead which none of us had. the bathrooms are pretty crap but were fine, our towels were changed everyday, we didnt get anything stolen which was good because thats what we were all scared of, but still try and keep your case locked we did find the maid picking one of my friends dresses up and holding it up against her. go to the bars first the drinks are cheap compared to clubs (3 euros at the bars with loads of free shots and fish bowls and 9euros just for one small drink at the clubs) ! and remember GIRLS NEVER PAY TO GO IN CLUBS get the free vouchers from the bars and go and get your stamp and you can go back in later when its busy because they only work before a certain time !!!! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR o and dont go to the kandy beach party it costs 50 euros they tell you is a free bar but you cant even get to the free bar ! so it was crap! the fantasy boat party was soooo fun! its a must. dont go out before 11, 12

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Me and all my friends stayed here and it was the best holiday ever!!! No it wasnt like the hotels i have stayed in when ive been on family holidays but hotel is perfect for ayia napa u cant expect luxury!!! Hotel staff are sooo welcoming!!! Mario is the best and really friendly!!! The location is perfect. We originally booked to stay at the eva bella and 2weeks before going we got changed to nicks. We were annoyed at this but then when arriving in napa and seeinh where eva bella was we definately ended up better!!! Nicks is towards the bottom of the strip so is quiet enough if u need it but so close to everythig it was definately te best posiyion. Shopa across the road and take aways for when ur on the way home!!! The hotel has a bar/ restaraunt attached to it which is very cheap for people staying at the hotel coctails are €2 and very strong!!! Also full english breakfast and drink is only €5 which definately sorted you out in the morning!!! Pool was ok big enough and music round the pool in the day!! Would definately go back!!! Perfect for young people going to napa you will honestly have the best time ever!!!! Cannot wait to gk back!!! Also the hotel website doesnt do any justice much better in person!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nick's Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nick's Hotel Apartments

Address: 29 Ayias Mavris Street, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nick's Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nick's Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicks Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nick's Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.