We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Napa Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We have stayed here many times and have always had such a lovely holiday,but the rude,arrogant eastern europeans have made this last stay probably the last.
We were made to feel very unwelcome around the pool area,at times couldnt get a sunbed because of their towels etc.
The entertainment guy,Danny was brilliant.
The staff are wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    113
    59
    33
    13
See reviews for
79
120
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southam, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Service at this Hotel is Wonderful - The Staff are friendly, pleasant, very approachable cannot do enough for you. In fact, they arranged my Wedding for me, which was like a Dream!! A Big Thank You to Bella Napa and Staff !!
We had a beautiful Sea View Room, cleaned to a very high standard - every day. Location is perfect, Beach over the road, plenty of buses and taxis. Entertainment during the day, loved the Water Arobics!! Table Tennis, Darts!! Food wonderful - a Big Thank you to Louis the new Chef! What more can I say???? We are going back in September - Cannot Wait.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

If you like surly front desk personnel offering fake, pinched smiles, obnoxious Eastern Europeans everywhere, beds so small you just have to laugh, bland, industrial food, and outdated bathrooms, this is your place. Don't dare drink the water and remember to throw your used toilet paper in the trash can. I can only say that Bella Napa has taken some liberties calling themselves a 3 star hotel.

What else? The A/C does not work, trust me. If you fly into Larnaca, a taxi ride will cost you $100 EACH way. The hotel is on the very edge of town and up a hill so get use to a lot of walking. If you get an upper "sea view" room, you will actually have a view; lower rooms have questionable views. We bought the all inclusive package and were asked for your room number EVERY time we had a meal, got a snack, and/or had a beverage of any sort even though we were wearing the proper wrist bands. That REALLY got tiresome. After the first night, we bought our own beer to avoid the hassle.

The front desk personnel forgot our early departure wakeup call and forgot to have a taxi as requested. No apologies given, barely a shrug of the shoulders. The result was a mad scramble to the airport.

Do yourself a favor - stay somewhere else. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This was our forth stay at the Bella Napa. Again a good holiday with helpful friendly staff, the cleaner kept the room really clean and tidy. We have been going to Ayia Napa now for over 20 years and seen a lot of changes. On the last couple of occasions, we must say, it has been spoilt slightly by the 'Eastern Europeans'. The place is just over run with them -not sure if they are Russian, but whoever they are, they are the rudest and most ignorant people I have met. No manners at all. Even talking with the local people - they feel the same - but I think thats mainly because they dont spend a lot of money and always go for the 'all inclusive' package. I know lots of Brits who are now being put off and are thinking twice about going again. We might do the same unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We were a party of five ladies all related, all married just wanting some chill out girlie time, what a fab holiday sun, spot on meals spot on, entertainment A1* Danny the young entertainment chap was spot on fluent in many languages, made us all feel at home took the time to get to know holiday makers what ever nationality... Only draw back was snack meals could have been more variety, but dont let that put you off, just a brill hotel, and staff so friendly,, defo go again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea or pool view only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

The hotel has good children's club to keep busy tots busy while adults are entertained after dinner.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Nice chamber maid Eleni , she was always eager to assist beyond her call of duty.
The indoor pool water was always so cold.
The lifts were faulty , doors closing faster than usual as well as going to another floor before it reaches your destination.
Food lacked variety but was good.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to check about room preference?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Had a really great time at this hotel, No issue was too much of a problem. Reception was very friendly and helpful (not always the case in CY), food plentiful, and the hotel was SPOTLESS. definite 5 out of 5

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#30 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#59 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#83 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Famagusta Hotel
New Famagusta Hotel
#46 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#12 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Napa Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Napa Bay Hotel

Address: 47 Kriou Nerou Str, Ayia Napa CY5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Napa Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bella Napa Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Napa Bay Ayia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Napa Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.