We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Olympic Bay to your Saves list
Olympic Bay
P.O. Box 30386 | Agia Napa, Cyprus, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Booked for the olympic Lagoon Resort but on arrival was upgraded to the Olympic Bay. Arrived late at night and wasn't expecting the view we had from our balcony the next morning, WOW. If anyone wants a sea view then this is the place.

There are nineteen rooms in all, beautifully decorated, very very clean, a good size room and bathroom.

A lovely pool area which has a very peaceful atmosphere and is adult only.

To make your holiday even more special was the restaurant and pool side service. Food was delicious and cooked fresh to order by a lovely lady who we were introduced to (but her name escapes me sorry). Then there is Andreas, Fanos and Anna Marie, these guys were fantastic, funny and became more like friends then hotel staff. I cannot thank them enough.

Also thank you to the Reception staff, room maids and anyone else who made our holiday one to remember.

We had full use of the Olympic Lagoon including the facilities at the fisherman's village.

Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Upgraded to olympic bay on arrival. Absolutely faultless from start to finish. Fanos and Andreas. You do the hotel proud. The service provided first class. Entertainment team professional. Drinks plentiful and good choice. Restaurants superb.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here 14th May for two weeks we had a brilliant time.The service at the bay was superb this was due to FANOS and ANDRAOS who were both proffesional and friendly and made a great team,an absolute asset to the bay. FANOS served our drinks all day,cold towels,melon and cakes and not forgetting the beers!. Breakfast and lunch was cooked fresh to order and was always very nice. ANDRAOS making sure we had eveything we needed at meal times.Our evenings were spent at the olympic lagoon where the service was excellent. Special thanks to ELE in guest relations who was superb thankyou for the upgrade to the bay. Thanks to Stephfan,Romi,Andreniki,Diana and all other staff that made our holiday.can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here 18th may for 1 week, we had booked a standard room in the main resort but we were upgraded on arrival free of charge to the olympic bay, it was beautiful, the whole hotel was perfect. We were attending a wedding in the main resort while we were there and it was a perfect wedding,staff were brill, always smiling and helpful! Would go back to this resort in a heartbeat.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

After booking to stay in the Olympic Lagoon Resort upon arrival we were offered a free upgrade to the sister hotel(Olympic Bay Adult Only) hotel. We were still able to use all the facilities of the OLR hotel. This place was perfect & so quiet to come back to after a day of hustle & bustle of the big resort! Waiter service from my little garden was amazing! Would deffo book to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel it was once again first class nothing to much trouble looking to book again for july 2014.we got to know our waiters & bar staff all very friendly as was the staff across at the main resort.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff was friendly and gave good service, the area/room were neat and clean, relaxing and quiet environment with nice surroundings – you can always seek more activities in the main resort (which also have beautiful surroundings). Although Landa Beach is nearby, the beach itself is just OK. So we spent most of our time in the sunbeds outside our room, by the pool – enjoying the perks of the all inclusive and being taking care of by Fanos and among others. Because the hotel only has 19 rooms, you always feel like the staff is exclusively taking care of you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympic Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Bay

Address: P.O. Box 30386 | Agia Napa, Cyprus, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olympic Bay is an Adults Only property and has been uniquely designed to make everybody's stay a truly first class experience in a gracious, serene and exclusive style. All its guests have the opportunity to enjoy the facilities of the renown Olympic Lagoon Resort. The Olympic Bay was created for those who settle for nothing less than the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Olympic Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.