We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend to a friend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tasia Maris Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tasia Maris Oasis to your Saves list
Tasia Maris Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Misiaouli and Kavazoglou, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would not recommend to a friend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel looks nice and modern. The rooms are clean and look ok even not being big. The breakfast is acceptable. But that's it about good things. The internet does not work for 5 days. The reception lady says she is only a receptionist and can't help it. Or "try later" (for 5 days already). The manager (lady in the room behind reception desk) doesn't say hello. Never. Even it's obvious she remembers you and you keep on coming with the same issue. Any problem you have is always solved for the hotels benefit. Or is not solved at all. The stuff just always says that there is someone else who is responsible for decision/solution. and who is this responsible person is not clear. For 5 days of stay we never felt being welcomed and relaxed. Hotel always gives you more and more stress and doesn't let to enjoy the holiday. But barmen are super friendly and cool guys :) One more thing on the top to be mentioned that the fridge, safe box and TV will only be turned on for extra charge. And you can't ask to turn it on for certain time. only until the end of your stay. if you still decide to choose this hotel don't forget your ear plugs as you will hear all the sounds in the rooms around through the night and early morning.

Room Tip: better pick one with sea/pool view. otherwise oyu have a chance to watch parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    48
    26
    8
    9
See reviews for
23
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cospicua (Bormla), Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just back from Ayia Napa, stayed in this lovely hotel in a very central location of Ayia Napa (just 5 minute walk from the old town square where all the bars are and 10 minutes up the road from the port). It's spanking brand new, minimalistic, modern and squeaky clean. Most of the staff are superfriendly, particularly the people at reception and at the bars. Evening meal is a decent buffet, and they also vary the items from night to night so you're not eating the same stuff every day if you're half board. The roof bar is amazing, playing a good chillout music mix and with beautiful views of the town. Strangely enough, it was mostly empty most of the time we were there even though the hotel was quite full. The pool bar and pool are also a pleasant place to be in. If you rent a car, there's also a decently sized car park attached to the hotel.

Just two complaints from my part:

(1) The free WiFi ... the signal was good but it was painfully slow most times. Would get stuck after browsing a single page. Really annoying. Thank heavens I was there just to enjoy myself and didn't need to be connected all the time.

(2) The breakfast ... really bland and not very tasty, no wow factor about it. Really disliked the coffee that comes out of a machine. And I love sausages, but the sausages served at breakfast must be the worst sausages on the planet. They taste absolutely awful.

If Tasia Maris Oasis sorts (1) and (2) out, it will be deserving of 5 stars. I will be giving it 4* precisely because it fell short on these two counts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We actually arrived on the 14th of August 2012.

It was a lovely hotel, staff was kind and helpful... The pool area always had young people around it and theres a handy shop just outside for essentials... It's a 10 min walk to the strip and about the same distance to the beach

Overall this hotel is fantastic and I can't really say noise was an issue.

However, I was alittle disappointed by the aircon we stayed in a 4 bed appt and it only had aircon in 1 room which never blew through to us. We had paid equal shares for this which wasnt cheap... When you leave the room to hit the beach you pull the key out of the wall and the aircon switches off altogether which isn't nice when you come back to roasting rooms at night. The floor was full of ants and sand we never felt the floor had been mopped and it could be quite uncomfortable however after a few you don't really notice :) having said that the maid was fantastic with everything else.

I was really pleased with this hotel I'm rather picky and I couldn't of asked for better ... I will return in 2014.

Ayia Napa overall is lovely far better than Ibiza ... Must go on the fantasy boat. Xx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice new hotel in Ayia Napa. The hotel has a great design, new rooms, very clean! It is very close to the Napa centre, 5 min walking to the discos and 10 min to the main Napa beach. The breakfast is good even if few choice of fresh fruits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went to this hotel by the first of July,beautiful hotel very very clean very modern everything was perfect there the music the pool,food and drinks,Staff was just perfect from the Manager to the housekeepers.the place is very close to the strip but you don't get to hear the noise so you can get a good night sleep.3 minute to the strip and 10 min to the nearest beach.Special thanks to all the girls at the reception specially Katerina.Mr Collin you're the best.Monika,Dana,Marinos and Andreas you made my holiday really.such lovely people to talk with and have fun.All of the bar staff were amazing.Prices are very reasonable so you can go there and guarantee you're gonna have a fab time.I'd recommend this hotel for everyone youngsters to families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TasiaMarisOasis, General Manager at Tasia Maris Oasis, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank You Very Much - It was much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlhaddad
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Too my complete surprise a friend recommended this hotel. It was only after looking at the pictures that i understood why. brand new.. totally refurbished...

In short its a boutique hotel going for $130 a night. Some of the best views in Napa, 5minutes from the beach and 5minutes from the nightlife.. so pretty much parked the car for the entire week.. If u think that at peak season u get dreadful rooms for $100 in neighboring ancient properties and $300 for on the beach hotels... this was my logical option.

-Staff are hilarious,
-Rooms are brand new,
-Pool & jacuzzi are great, not for laps though.
-Food is cheap.
-Crowd predominantly russian and a few of ze engleeesh.
-Some of the best music Ive heard all summer is played by the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms marked 1201-1210. Best views with large balcony with sun beds for private use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

So a friend and I booked a 2 week holiday through Thomson and decided on the Tasia Maris Oasis. For those of you who are a bit worried about the lack of reviews... This place used to be called Takkas apartments and was recently refurbed in June 2013!

We booked is hotel when it was undergoing the process of having a makeover and were very skeptical about the result but upon arrival we were not let down!
As you can see from my pictures the hotel is gorgeous at night and being brand new all the decor etc inside also lives up to its image.

You have legendary Colin on Reception who (if you're coming on a clubbing holiday like we did) you'll become very familiar with! No matter how many of you, the hotel have this stupid policy whereby you can only have one room key per room (your key acts as your electricity as well so I think it's to stop you leaving your aircon on all night when you're out) so guys and girls if you split up during the night, good old Colin will be the one to take you to your room every night! He doesn't frown too much if you bring back a guest lol. Oh and he's the only English member of staff there!

Food/Bar

Breakfast is okay. I say okay because they change one or two things throughout the week however it's your standard English breakfast everyday which you get absolutely sick of after one week let alone two! But i recommend the mozzarella dippers! I there is one thing worth getting up at the crack of dawn for, it's those! Another annoying thing is that breakfast finishes at 10 on the dot which is a pain for us party hard people, but we managed it! Oh and another thing, bed and breakfast is the absolute minimum in this hotel and they don't actually check your room number at breakfast so if you've had guests for the night... Bring them along. Trust me, so many people go in and out they'll never know!

There's a bar by the pool in which they do cocktails. The staff there are the best! You have the lovely Monika and Dana who usually waitress and gorgeous Andreas who's usually on the bar. Cocktails are about €5 and can be added onto your room along with anything else you order at the hotel. They do a lunchtime menu but its a tad pricey but convenient. €7 for a jacket potato, omelette etc.
We went to dinner once, which was a buffet at about €18 each and we hated it. I'm not too picky with food but none of it appealed to me.
On Friday nights they have live singers on the roof bar which is cute. Nice place to chill out with some Shisha (FYI they call it Narghile).

Rooms

The rooms are very clean and modern. In the rooms you have a fridge, wait for it... But they charge you €35 a week if you want to use it. There is also a safe which is chargeable at €20 a week. We didn't need either! Just bring a padlock for your suitcase to lock away your valuables. The Greek cleaner ladies are so lovely and trustworthy might I add! We'd be passed out in the bed some days lol and they'd still clean around us. The hotel offer a laundry service however there is also a launderette 2 mins from the hotel. Every hotel room has a balcony and English, yes English plug sockets! We discovered the TV 3 days before we left lol but there are 3 decent channels on there (1 music, 1 movie and 1 American) if you fancy a night of recovery!
The rooms also have free wifi but its the worlds most annoying wifi ever. You have to log in about every 10 mins if you don't actively surf the net but hey, least you don't have to trek down to the internet cafe! When you check in ask reception for a code, this lasts for 8 days.

The pool and the guests...

The pool's about the right size and there are loads of loungers to go around. We found that we were the only early birds around 9 am to get a lounger, but there are plenty to go around! The baby pool is a blessing to dip into after sunbathing in 40 degree heat, trust me!
You will notice that 99.9% of the guests are Russian. If they have tight speedos and a gold necklace on, you'll know. They're not very friendly but luckily we met a group of welsh lads. If you're looking to socialise in your hotel, Tasia Maris Oasis is not the place for you. Maybe try Pambos or Tsokkos.

Places like Cyprus and Egypt have apparently become very cheap for Russians to travel to in recent years. I've also heard that the hotel is owned by the Russian mafia. You may laugh at that lol like I did but in Cyprus you have both the Russians and Cypriots who you do not mess with! We've witnessed this 2nd hand where two boys had to fly home because they were after them. Long story...

Location

This hotel probably has one of the best locations out of all of the nightlife goers hotels if you ask me. If you want to hit the clubs every night DO NOT stay by Nissi beach. It will cost you a €20 taxi home every night. It makes more sense to stay by the bars and bus up to nissi on the days tha you want to go.
So, this hotel has a little mini-mart outside which is perfect for getting snacks and pre-drink (although not the cheapest). There are loads of restaurants around the corner, Mc Donald's, KFC, Pizza Hut and THE STRIP within 10 mins walk! There is also a cash machine on your way to the strip. There's also this Chinese place 10 mins up the road where you can get takeout of a set menu for €10 each... Yum!
The easy accessibility makes the drunken walk home easy, not to mention the famous River Reggae after party is a further 5 mins above our hotel.
On the way to the strip you'll see Napa square where all the buses go. Behind the stop is a souvenir shop (rudely staffed) where you can ask for a bus timetable. Buses go to Nissi beach, the waterpark, Paralimni, Protaras and some other places.


Checking out

I have to write a whole separate thing about this because this is the worst day! Check out is at 12pm, and if you like us booked through a tour operator such as Thomson, you wouldn't have heard from them for the whole duration of your stay. If your flight departs Larnarca at midnight, expect the coach to pick you up at 9pm. We never knew this so hung around the whole day waiting for word! Thomson are shyt (we weren't the only ones they did this to). Anyway, you can pay an extra €35 to have the room until 6pm if you want or you can leave your luggage in the luggage room and find something to do for the day. I'd recommend the water park. Such fun! If you do that, buy a package before you go. At the waterpark it's €35 entry whereas there are places that offer it for around €29 including transfers. The waterpark is another 5 min drive from Nissi beach.

All in all I would stay in this hotel again definitely! In my opinion this isn't the sort of hotel you'd go all-inclusive for because the hotel isn't entertaining enough to spend 2 weeks just there and (if you've ever been to places like Egypt etc) that's what all-inc is all about!

Section for fellow clubbers:

Don't buy the €20 entry tickets to river reggae. If you go to the bar Laderna on the strip and let them PR you in, agree with them that they give you free entry tickets to RR and you'll be sorted!

There are two bar crawls you can go on... Mayhem and Party Hard. They're €25 each and in my opinion a compete rip-off but it has to be done! We did party hard because Mayhem is the more mainstream one in which you probably would have already discovered all the bars on it. From that €25 they say you get entry to the clubs, a free tee, shots and a photo. Just expect the tee. This is coming from someone who's friend promotes for them lol. Party Hard is on a Mon/Tues and Mayhem is on a Saturday.
The boat parties happen daily and there is Fantasy which is €50 euros with a free hour bar and nemo which is around €7 but is open to anyone and isn't exactly a party, nevertheless partyers go on it!
If you know someone who's working out there and can get them to tell you all the details of their boss then you can blag that you're a worker whilst you're there like I did and get free entry and cheap drinks everywhere, however this gets a bit hard if you keep going back and never appear to be working lol.
There's Kandi beach party on Makronissos beach every Friday.
Tsokkos pool party takes place on a tues and Pambos on a thurs if I remember correctly!
We thought that we could budget with €800 each for two weeks but boy was it hard! This was with us never paying for entry, pre-drink and just paying for dinner out so be warned - a lot of money is needed! Laughing gas is €5 a balloon. Drinks are watered down a lot (which means you rarely have a hangover), but ask for the famous liquid ketamine in Laderna / Marinella. Gross, but does the trick!

And finally.... Every good night ends with a chicken gyros! ;-)

Room Tip: If you get given block 5 when you check in, ask for another one. It's outside and a bit segregat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Corfu Hotel
Corfu Hotel
#49 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
Melpo Antia Hotel Apartments
#29 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#37 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#44 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
0.4 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Oasis

Address: 4 Misiaouli and Kavazoglou, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tasia Maris Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookCyprus, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tasia Maris Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasia Maris Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.