We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Basket

Ocean Basket
Limassol, Cyprus, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 141 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Larnaca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great food,amazing value for money,service abit slow all in all excellent and a Great view of the harbour..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    67
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere all year round, nice fish and sushi. It's a value for money restaurant at a perfect location, next to the harbour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went the first time and where happy with both the food and value.
So we visited another time but the food and service was not as good, some items on the platter were cold, and the sauce looked oily . Service is slow and they looked lost most of the time.
It is a good value if they manage to serve things right.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have been to the one in Paphos so as this was right next door to our hotel we went for a Friday night fish dinner. Hubby loves battered fish( he's a Yorkshire and he says that's the only way to eat fish)and they do it very well at the Ocean Basket. I had the fish platter for one and it was very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton Fribourg
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Our favorite chain of restaurants!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We really loved the Ocean Basket restarant in South Africa and we were positively surprised when we found it in Cyprus! The settings of the restaurant is pretty much the same of the ones in SA, however here they miss the option to prepare the fish "Cajun style" that I really loved in SA. Good fish, wonderful rice (yes the rice surrounding the fish in the plate) for a very affordable price.Service is god and fast. The only negative point is that, if you go there with children, there is no much to do for them...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Basket also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Ocean Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.