We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funfair ayia napa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parko Paliatso Fun Fair & Luna Park

Parko Paliatso Fun Fair & Luna Park
Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 36 Attractions in Ayia Napa
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“funfair ayia napa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

when visiting ayia napa in the evening with the kids you will be led to the funfair, years ago it used to be great value, but now its expensive ticket deals, and for most of the rides you need 3 or more tickets per person, it will cost you a lot of money to go here, especially if you have to ride with the kids as well. we find this funfair disappointing and so much money, we used to go 2 or 3 times in the 2 weeks we were on holiday, now its just the once, too expensive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    74
    38
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Took my grandsons here while we stayed in ayia napa you buy tokens and use them for rides games go carts crazy golf etc they enjoyed getting out of hotel for a few hours and it wast too pricey !!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good fun but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

we had a night at lunar park so our son could go on the rides, he loved it, we had a good time aswell although the rides are quite expensive, you have to buy tokens for most and the ones we went on were 3 tokens per person, the slingshot was great!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“OK, but quite overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a typical fairground and runs on a system wereby you have to buy tokens to get on the rides - tokens are a euro each or get 12 tokens for 10 Euro - however alot of the good rides cost 8 tokens and above PER PERSON to go on (Go Karts was 16 tokens!).

Good to go to but I diddnt go on any of the bigger rides as by the time I had gone on the go karts, the dodgems and a side stall I had spend 20 tokens!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

It is always fun to go there with kids,especialy when they are more than 6 years old. There are not much for younger kids. It is a very safe place, so you can go and have a drink or a coffee, while the kids have fun. By the way- lots of children have their Birthday party at Luna Park.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parko Paliatso Fun Fair & Luna Park also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Parko Paliatso Fun Fair & Luna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parko Paliatso Fun Fair & Luna Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.