We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice apt hotel, great location and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments
Petreri No 4C | 26 Ayias Mavris Street, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
jönköping
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really nice apt hotel, great location and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

We read all the reviews on Simos Magic Beach before booking the trip. We were not too sure what to expect in terms of standard, location etc.

Having spent one week at Simos Magic Beach, we are VERY satisfied. To start with, the hotel is perfectly located between town centre and Nissi Beach. Perhaps some 10-15 minutes walk in either directions. There is a beach much closer but we preferred talking a walk to Nissi beach. The water is much nicer there. However, for lunch, dont eat on the beach. Walk to Nissi avenue and choose from the many restaurants there.

Service and staff was very good. Its a small family-run hotel which means that there is a nice atmosphere to the hotel. Its surroundings are clean and sober. We didnt eat much at the restaurant but from our experience, the food is good and the price is fair.

The outside pool-area is really nice, although we spent most of our days at Nissi-beach. Whats great is that there is a wire-less network in place. This means that you can get online easily with an Iphone, Android etc..

Overall standard of the rooms was good. We hade booked a larger room, with seaview and in the refurbished part of the complex. I cant speak for the standard in other rooms. The seaview is great. Balcony was good, although adjacent to you neighbours balcony which could mean a lot of noise IF you have noisy neighbours which we didnt.

In terms of kitchen utensils (cutlery etc) dont expect too much. It does the job however if you want to stay home and cook your own meal a day or two.

On the negative side then, not much! Really, the only negative was the clening ladies. They should try doing a better job at it!

Related tips:

For renting scooters, try Speedbikes (not far from hotel) on Nissi avenue. We were quite happy with both service and price.

For restaurants on Nissi avenue, you MUST try Tonys! Its a bit tucked away, but lies on the main nissi avenue. GREAT souvlaki and fresh food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    4
    2
    12
See reviews for
13
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Stayed at Simos Magic Beach for one week and would reccomend it to others if it were cheaper. The reason to reccomend it is that the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The family who owns the apartments are very nice and they give you a nice service. The rooms are overlooking the sea and it could only be better if there was a beach - which there isnt. The entire building should however have been totaly renovated. The room needed a total makeover - you could see the last 20 years of dirt in the corners on the floor and 10 centimeters op the wall. The kitchen was unbeliveable - only a few tools and everything was sticky. You can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner but I wouldnt call it a restaurant - more like a café with small dishes - of not too good quality - you can eat much better in the city wich is only 5-10 min. walk away - and for the same money. But again the food was served with a smile. All in all it is a small family-owned hotel - very nice garden and nice people - but i should be much much cheaper. If they dont renovate the apartments they will loose their business in 5-10 years.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

we didnt stay in these apartments we stayed ove rthe road in the electra village where we were moved to. we spent all our time around the pool and in the pool bar and got to know members off staff. they are brilliant apartments to stay in and the view is fantastic just overlooking the sea i would definetely recommend to people of all ages. its a little gem that not many know about !!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton, england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

we stayed at the electra village across the road from the simos magic apts, we spent the first week really over at electra village, but then discovered how brilliant, friendly and helpful all the staff were at simos magic, as we stayed in oct my daughter who was 8 years old at the time and was learning to swim had the pool at the simos all to herself she loved it, the staff are so friendly and the food was brilliant, would defo stay here, but not at electra village again, although electra was okay the evening ent got on your nerves abit as it was a set routine week in week out, so what you saw the first week you saw again the second, and it got a bit too loud and monotonous, the bar staff looked as if they didnt want to be there thats why we went over to simos magic every nite of the second week. absolutely fab, cant wait to go bk again this year.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

we did not stay at the simos magic hotel appts,we stayed at the electra village accross the road uh. the hotel is a gem of a find the staff were brill very welcomin the pool is fab and surroundings. i would recommend this hotel in cyprus to anyone,the owner would sometimes watch tv with you wot a touch.when we come back to cyprus we will be heading for this hotel

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed here in May 2006 but visited twice during our recent stay in Ayia Napa.
This is a gem of a find. A very small place that has an almost exclusive feeling about it. It's right on the sea front.
The pool is lovely, the owners and staff are very welcoming. The accomodation is clean and well maintained. It attracts mostly couples and families.
We were greeted by the owner who remembered us from 2 years ago! The place has a homely, comfortable feel to it.
It's around a 30 minute walk to the resort centre. Sandy Bay Beach is in the opposite direction - around a 20 min walk.
The only reason we didn't stay here this time is because we were given holiday vouchers for a travel agent that doesn't use these apartments.
We will definately be staying here again the next time we are in beautiful Cyprus.

  • Liked — Family and couples orrientated
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brierley hill westmidlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

me and my partner hav been to simos magic for the lat 3 yrs and going back again staff owners are absolutley brilliant my island of paradise

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments

Address: Petreri No 4C | 26 Ayias Mavris Street, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simos Magic Beach Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.