We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three cheers for Theo!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erofili

Erofili
26 Kriou Nerou Street, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
23723788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 146 Restaurants in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Three cheers for Theo!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Erofili became our local while we were on holiday and we had a few meals here too. The staff are very welcoming especially the manager, Theo who was always on hand with the cold beers and very warm welcome. It is separated into 2 parts, the restaurant area and a bar area which is excellent for watching sport. There are several TVs showing sports and cartoons to keep the children entertained as well. We will definitely be returning when we next go to Ayia Napa.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were in Cyprus as a family for our wedding at The Grecian Sands and ate out at Erofilli on several occasions. The staff were extremely friendly and the meals were definitely great value for money. I can recommend the Honey chicken..... It was our sons 13th birthday whilst out there and the staff remembered this on our 2nd visit to the restaurant and presented him with a complimentry desert.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been visiting the Erofili for many years now and Theo is a brilliant host, always making us so welcome. We have just had dinner with friends and the quality of the food is excellent and great value. Don't just walk past - pay him a visit and you won't regret it, choice on the menu is varied so there is something for everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You want good food and excellent service, then this is the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The first time we set foot in this place was for a quick drink. We were bowled over by the owner Theo who treated us like long lost friends. We visited many places in Ayia Napa and we were always drawn back here. The food is excellent and very traditional, but also caters for everyone's tastes. I would whole heartedly recommend this place whether for a quick drink, snack or full on Meze! Thanks Theo for making our stay. Dan and Shirley

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant & Bar with Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at a 5 Star Hotel in Cyprus for a wek. We visited this restaurant every day and the owner and staff made our holiday special. They welcomed us into the restaurant and made us feel at home. I would recommend a visit to this special place if you ar on holiday to Ayia Napa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erofili also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to Erofili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erofili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.