We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So White & So Nice, So Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of So White Boutique Suites

Save Saved
You added So White Boutique Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
So White Boutique Suites
103 Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30440, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So White & So Nice, So Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed for a friend's wedding and it was perfect! So White has a designer feel with an impressive pool area. It reminded me of The Art Hotel in Miami, SB. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to make your holiday even better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    15
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
40
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We visited So Nice/So White for our friends' wedding in September. It was the perfect setting for their special day. The design aspect of this hotel (very chic, very clean, very white) made for some fantastic photos. Relaxing by the pool in So White on a floating sun lounger by the side of the pool or in a cabana in the shade while listening to lounge classics gently coming out of the subtle music system, made relaxing even more relaxing - if that's possible! Wait til you see the place at night, with its fantastic display of coloured lights - it's mesmerising! The staff were very friendly and looked after us with a warm smile and made us feel like part of the family. The food in the on-site restaurant, Blu, was great and the choices plentiful and fresh, but there were also options nearby if you wanted more than an easy option. If you venture away from the resort, you'll find a lovely taverna just a few minutes walk up Nissi Avenue or a beach bar on the resorts Landa (Golden) Beach. The other beaches nearby - Nissi 5mins; Capo Gkreko 20 mins; Protaras 15-20 mins by car; are all worth a visit and each have their own attractions. All are great for paragliding, snorkeling and soaking up the sun the sand is white and the water crystal clear. Cyprus is the ultimate place for some lastminute summer sun when the mercury has already fallen to the low teen temperatures in the UK. I can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

well this one is a hard one to review for me becuase some aspects of the hotel was just stunning, and others was in no way what a high standard 5 star should be. firstly on arrival reception just gave us a key and showed us to our room, no explantion about the breakfast or what time its starts and where etc we was left to figure it out ourselfs. when we got to our room what was the jacuzzi suite first impression was amazing loved the decour, one of the nicest rooms weve stayed in. the jacuzzi was in the bedroom and was really good. but then over the course of our stay we accured many problems, firstly the jacuzzi takes a day to warm up and was freezing cold so we couldnt use it the first day, also it was constantly making loud noises every 10 minutes what alway woke us up during the night, we complained twice but not once did anyone come to try fix it also everytime we left the room the electrics went off so that meant the jacuzzi wouldnt warm up so once again that meant is was forever cold only warming up during the night then going cold as soon as we left the room. so we only used it once. also the fridge went off everytime we left the room we complained but again nobody came. so was a waste of money upgrading the room. also they dont mention when your booking that the japanese restaurent isnt even built yet??? and finally even tho the room was stunning there was paint dropping all over the bathroom floor, and i did find the hotel is quite dirty, (reception area etc) now for the possitives lol, looks STUNNING at night time with all the lights really is something special and the pool is really nice with the floating sunbeds. the beds are really comfy and the lights in the room are really good give a really nice feel. the food is bit expensive round the pool, 10 euro for a peace of pitta bread and dip. also there is no service round the pool you have to keep going to the bar. the breakfast was ok some nice bits to choose from. overall it looks stunning from the outside but some bits let it down. for the price we paid i feel should be of more quality and made to feel bit more special. after 4 complains and not once someone coming we gave up in the end. i would probably stay again but could improve alot. says there is a chilled out dj playing chilled songs, we didnt see that. would give the appearence 4-5 stars but overall 3 star plus

Room Tip: most of the rooms are pool facing, the jacuzzi rooms are good with the jacuzzi located in the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We got back last week from this hotel! We had a very relaxing week. The staff are fantastic in the restaurant, the food has enough choice being a buffet style breakfast,lunch & dinner!
The pool is amazing very impressive! Great designer feel on a whole!
The most disappointment being that the Nozomi restaurant is still not even built! We felt mislead on this! Please see attached pics!
We liked to pop across the road for atmosphere & a cocktails at The Olympic Hotel on a couple of occasions!
We didn't think much to Ayia Napa centre & found the cats issue quite disturbing at times in Cyprus on a whole.
Also we would suggest always use buses not taxis! The taxi guys try to charge the English higher prices! It's only €1 each anytime up to 11pm on the bus into Ayia Napa and they run every 20 mins!
We did the VIP sunset cruise from Protaras which was fantastic!
On a whole we can't wait to go back :)

Room Tip: There were no pool rooms available when we booked but after being there realise that there not reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent a week at So White for my brother’s wedding in September. Everything about the trip was fantastic.
So White is ideal if you like modern, clean design. It has a Miami feel to it.
The rooms are as good as they look online – the lighting, the bathroom, the furniture all help to make the place feel very unique. We had a pool suite and it was ideal for relaxing in privacy but still being close enough to the main pool, bar and restaurant.
The restaurant and bar areas are lovely and ideal for relaxing around both day and night.
We had family staying in So Nice and they loved it so I’d highly recommend So Nice for families and So White for couples.
The wedding itself was spectacular – the evening reception was like something out of a magazine! If you’re thinking of getting married here then you won’t be disappointed (nor will your guests).
The hotel is ideally located on a beach, which includes a couple of lovely bars serving good food. There’s loads of watersports too if that’s your thing.
Finally, the hotel staff are amazing. We’ve travelled to many places around the world and met some great people but the staff at this hotel are some of the friendliest, most helpful we’ve met. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Great hospitality!
If you’re considering booking this place – go ahead as you won’t be disappointed!

Room Tip: 1404 - pool suite ideally located to all the hotel amenities but far enough away for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Love this location, Love the staff, Love the pool area, New fantastic rooms, with top design and looking so much forward to going there again next summer! Fantastic to dine at the (hopefully) finished Nozomi Beach restaurant, with the fantastic location! Breakfast is nice, but very buzy, maybe put coffee as self service, it would help a lot!

Only small annoying things as no "non smoking rooms" Ours had quiet bad smell the first days. Evening buffet is rather much the same every night, even the Greek buffet - is without Tzatziki ;-) Maybe because the hotel offers full pention to customers also..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent 2 weeks here, and enjoyed every minute of it. The pool area is amazing with the poolbeds that looks like they are foting on the water, and sooooooo comfortable. Beeing 6 months pregnant during my stay, that really made a difference. They also had huge beds around the pool that gave more protection from the sun, wich was great for me.
When it gets dark the whole pool area is luminated with neon lighting wich gives a great atmosphere. Pepole were laying on the sunbeds long after the sun set just talking and having a drink.
The beach area are very nice, but it is not private. You have to pay 7,5 euros for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella. The food was good, but would expect more from a 5 star hotell. But the breakfast buffet was good, and there was a lot to choose from. The only negative thing I have to say is that the sushi restaurant was not open, and it gave no information about that on the website. It doesn't look to be ready anytime soon either.
The hotel are located about 3,5 kilometers from the centre og Ayia Napa and the good restaurants. It's possible to walk, but a taxi should cost you about 9 euro.
If I were to go back to Ayia Napa, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to So White Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about So White Boutique Suites

Address: 103 Nissi Avenue | P.O. Box 30440, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 104 hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your So White Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So White Boutique Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.