We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over rated, over priced” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Liquid Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Liquid Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Liquid Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus (Formerly Vias Hotel Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
midlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“over rated, over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

this being our 1st family hol in years we were instantly disappointed on arrival and quickly realised this was not a family hotel we had been told, the pool instanly took the shine off as its small and dirty and as it turned out was more than half empty for 4 days of our hols as it sprung a leak, that was the least of our worries, the air con we believed to be in the price paid was in fact 6 euros per unit per day, each room having 2 units, then theres the rooms very clean and they are kept that way, however very sparse and the furniture is very worn and stained and some broken, but the cochroaches dont seem to mind (and they were big), the only saving grace for this place was its central location to all the bars clubs and beach, and if your an 18yr old. this is definately not a place for families with young children, as the launguage and behaviour of the younger guests was appaulling and i'm no prude, my children picked up words low class hookers would be embarrassed to use, not to mention the array of used condoms we had to dodge every morning, i would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2008

We arrived at the Vias with our 2 children aged 6 and 3., on arrival it was obvious that this accomodation is very, very basic but as it was centrally located and low cost we decided to stay and use the room as just a base. I have to say that the staff were very nice and friendly but that is the only positive thing I will say. We walked past the pool which was tiny and not clean. There were cockroaches in the commual areas and two dead ones in our room when we opened the door. In the 20 minutes we lasted in the room another 7 live huge cockroaches came to visit. We left the room and told reception who said we could move rooms but I couldn't bring myself to try another and checked out. On the plus side the management did refund us and we found another lovely hotel for only 14euros more.

So in conclusion, unless you have a great interest in studying wildlife - i.e cockroaches don't risk it!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, Buckinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

We understood that the apartment would be fairly basic as it was described as 3*, but it was very shabby and ill-equipped. Whoever gave it 3* was being very generous! The maid came most days but did not wash up. There was no washing up liquid in the apartment, no tea-towels and no cleaning materials at all. Whilst we might have been prepared to buy washing up liquid, we did not expect to have to provide our own tea-towels etc.

The tiles of the swimming pool were absolutely filthy and the water smelled really nasty. We swam in it once briefly but couldn't bear to use it again which was very disappointing as the weather was extremely hot.

Although we paid for air-conditioning for our entire stay, it was disconnected three days early. After a very lengthy discussion they reconnected it but you shouldn't have to waste chunks of your holiday on that sort of thing.

The extremely worn door mat just outside the front door of the building had a metal edge which was not flush to the tiles and was sticking up. I caught my shoe on this and fell down the steps, badly injuring my knee. The staff were very concerned but nothing was done.

Overall, I would definitely not advise anyone to stay there who is expecting the usual 3* standards.

  • Liked — Leaving it ! It was in a reasonable location and the bar staff were great.
  • Disliked — Poor standards and poor maintenance
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2007

we travelled as two couples and stayed here at the end of june 2006 for a week. it was my first time staying here but my partner had been twice before. we will definately be going back again to stay in the future.
The location is fantastic, walking distance to the beach, and monastry and although the main strip really close there is no noise! Fantastic for those who want to go clubbing or for families that want a quieter time!
francis and katerina who run the bar are absolutely amazing and will pull the stops out to go out of their way for you! night porter and reception were also extremely friendly. rooms are large and comfortable and fully equiped. they could do with a bit of a refurb soon but the customer service makes up for that!
cant wait to stay here again and would highly recommend

  • Liked — the staff and the location
  • Disliked — pool could have been a bit bigger but was fine for us
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2006

Well what can I say, myself and 3 of my friends went for a nice 2 week break and what a smashing time we had. We had so much fun it was bursting at the seems ( or was that the water balloons people were throwing in excitement). Who knows who started it.

Borat and his wife who run the bar and restaurant were amazing and so friendly as was the night porter who allowed us in the pool early most mornings with out even raising any eye lid or anything wooden.

Rooms were basic but really good and with stood most things and you felt safe with the strong doors that no one would be able to get in, well unless they really wanted to kick the door in then you felt safe. The furniture in the room was good, good solid beds to sleep on, no camping beds, chairs were solid wood so could with stand any weight and the kitchen well stocked up.

All in all would love to go back and hopefully will Aug 06

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2006

On arrival these apartments seem very basic but we soon fell in love with the place. It is in the best spot ever, close to the beach, fantastic restaurants and bars/clubs, but set back so not too noisy. The owners here are the nicest people you will ever wish to meet and soon become like family. They were always spotless - think the maid come once every day!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liquid Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liquid Hotel Apartments

Address: Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus (Formerly Vias Hotel Apartments)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liquid Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liquid Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vias Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liquid Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.