We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Senator Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yianni Ritsou Street 21 | P.O. Box 30040, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel was overall very good, tidy, clean and a big space for a stay of couples. A place to be with very good food and drinks, the only thing is that wifi is paid and must be in the reception to catch the internet from the router. Other than that, hotel was perfect and at a good location with stores right across the streets for anything in need.

Room Tip: 110 was a good room with a balcony across the street. a quite room for a stay since pool is at the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    107
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
29
46
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lovely Hotel! Apartments were perfect and the staff were really nice.
Customer Service was spot on. I would definitely stay here again, but.... The hotel needs to keep the 18-20's in the main part of the hotel near the main pool and bar with the very loud music, not scatter them randomly throughout the apartment blocks, especially in blocks where the guests are elderly or families with small children.
I was in Cyprus for a wedding with my young son and our party had three Superior Apartments in our block a short walk away from the main part of the hotel.
About five days into our stay a coach load of 18-20's youngsters arrived to party and they had every intention of partying hard with no respect or consideration for others staying in the same block. It did cause stress for a couple of days and after a run in with these kids and one too many complaints, the hotel decided that enough was enough and this lovely receptionist and security came out to us and sorted it.
I can not fault staff, they were brilliant in the handling of the situation. But I felt that if they had thought the accomadation through and where they were putting their guests, this madness could have been avoided. Still a 10/10 hotel for me though. :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had room 109 which was a superior room on the left hand side of the building overlooking the road. The room was perfect and i even received a free bathing robe. The only downside to the room was that we had to pay for the safe and air con. Overall, the hotel was clean, tidy and very convenient for the strip. The pool area was nice and the restaurant was also very good, staff were friendly and the key service is extremely helpful. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms on the left hand side of the bulding
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Senator Hotel Apartments is a lovely clean hotel, where myself and my friends were very happy to spend 11 nights.
ALL the staff go above and beyond expectations and are all friendly and bubbly.

It was my 21st birthday whilst I was away, and the chef made me a beautiful birthday cake. The food was always lovely and we ended up eating in the hotel most nights because there simply wasn't anything better.

Particularly Paris, Nicholas and Irena were wonderful bartenders, extremely friendly and funny and made our days at the pool or bar perfect.

Obviously this is more of a 18-25's hotel in party season, but I am sure the staff would look after you regardless. I was able to meet the manager and his family who all work at the hotel, and they were very lovely people. The reception staff were brilliant and helped us whenever we needed it.

John, the hotel rep organises an amazing all you can eat BBQ on a Saturday night, so if you can get down there before you go out that's awesome, the chef makes some amazing food!
And also Scott the 2wentys rep who is based in this hotel is brilliant :)

5 minute walk to the square and to nice restaurants, 5 minute drive to Nissi Beach.
There is a bike/quad/buggy hire next door and you are able to leave these in the hotel garage which is safe and convenient.

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday and all 4 of us agree that it wouldn't have been the same without the hotel.

Thank you very much!

Room Tip: We had quite a quiet area of the hotel. There are pool views available, but it would get loud in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and the lads stayed here end of June beginning of July. Didn't pay a great deal so wasn't expecting anything amazing. How wrong we were this hotel is amazing! Couldn't fault it in the slightest! There was 7 of us so we had two rooms, both really spacious with free air con! Both had decent balconies as well! Rooms cleaned everyday, even did our pots for us. Staff were great! Music around the pool everyday. Food and drink at the hotel wasn't overpriced, and there is a shop across the road for all the essentials. The hotel isn't an 18 - 30's but it pretty much is tbh! When we arrived they laid out a few ground rules but nothing major that ruined our fun! The hotel is also very secure, no issues with promoters etc. Nissi beach is a taxi ride away, we paid 2 euro each one way, the main square is only 5 min walk (if you go the right way). All in all an epic holiday, Would certainly stay at this hotel again! Oh and make the most of happy hour during the day around the pool!!!! The lads from Derbyshire!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Has to be the best hotel in napa! Dont have one bad word to say about the place! Rooms are lovely , and very clean! Staff are amazing, always happy to help no matter how big or small! Shout out to the main man Nick O from behind bar! Top guy, always there to make you smile and give you a laugh! Only been home 1 day and cant wait to go back there again!! Thanks for the best holiday!!! Ashlee xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed with a group of girls in June 2014 and it was a brilliant week, we rented 2x kitchenettes and they were next door to each other as requested.
The Hotel staff were friendly nd took the time to get to know you and sit and have a chat with you if you wanted to. Nicholas and his wife Shavon were great fun and kept the pool and sunbed area clean and tidy. Their English is very good and therefore can help with questions and directions.
The hotel is situated opposite the strip and takes about 5mins to walk to the strip. The beach is about 5mins in a taxi and you shouldn't pay more than 2euro per person for his journey.
I would recommend this hotel, the beds and towels were changed every other day and the aircon and safe were very cheap to hire too.

e

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21 | P.O. Box 30040, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.