We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Senator Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yianni Ritsou Street 21 | P.O. Box 30040, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SPECIAL OFFERS
Ranked #25 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

we've stayed in senator from June 14th to 24th , it was really a pleasent stay, the rooms were cleaned on a regaular basis, the pool area is nice , the reception staff were kind and helpful, the hotel is very near to the clubbing area ( Ayia Napa Square ), its also not far from Nissi Avenue where all the shops and good restuarnts are, you can walk from the hotel to Nissi Bay ( 12-15 Mints), but i prefare taking a taxi for 6 or 7 Euros.

4 Libyan guys , first time in Ayia Napa, it was really the perfect place to get a good picture about the town & cyprus in general.

P.S

deposit some money in order to get a key for the safe which i beleive is essential.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Elkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my 10 pals stayed here towards the end of June and I cannot speak a bad word about this place. Staff are really friendly and willing to help you out with your every need. The rooms were perfect for what we needed with ample facilities to boot. The 3 pools are decent, clean and really a nice atmosphere to be in. Can't help but thank Ryan and the rest of the 2wentys reps for making our stay awesome. Tempted to go back just this year. Overall a fantastic hotel and a great example for the surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you have A/C and put a deposit down for the safe key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gozo.malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

excellent service,hotel in central of ayia napa you can catch everything in just few minutes.excellent bar and restaurant services.you can also book rides from the bar.very modern rooms.i will call back to this hotel in the future.from malta.gozo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davpogozo_malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here with a further 17 guys from Glasgow on a Stag week in Ayia Napa at the end of june.

Most of our crowd were a bit older than most of the guests here but we had a great time and the staff were all great. don't be put off by thinking it is all stag/hen parties etc as there are not that many although it is primarily a 18-30 hotel at the end of june/july/august.

Rooms were very good for the price we were paying and having stayed in several resorts around the world I would have to have to say it was great value for money.

Prices at the bar etc all very reasonable considering how close you are to the main strip (around 5-10mins walking).

Only downside is not having air con inside the living room of the one bed apartments (athough works no problem in the bedroom).

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: near the main pool is quite loud at night if you are wanting an early night (i.e before 2am!) Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stublue.KPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my cousin stayed here in June, lovely hotel, very clean, everyone was friendly and polite :), 2wentys rep Ryan was brilliant and very helpful telling us best places to go, the staff were all lovely too! Would definitely stay here again. Definitely a 10!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nec2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

For all types of people! Staff were your friends and a right laugh, food amazing and hotel even nicer. Coming back next year with out fail, don't even want to look at other hotels because this one is perfect. not far from strip and there was always a taxi out side for someone. and there is 2 mini markets just over road with is ideal! Debbie the bar staff sound as a ninja and the 2 managers through the day had a laugh with you 24/7. Recommend to anyone coming to party or even chill!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is very modern and nice. Rooms are clean and spacious. The swimming pools were absolutely fantastc!! Staff is friendly.. I would choose this hotel to stay again. It is also very close to the square and close enough to nissi beach if you own a car..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anthea Hotel Apts
Anthea Hotel Apts
#86 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#44 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#69 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21 | P.O. Box 30040, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your next holiday experience An officially B' category Hotel Apartment The Senator Hotel Apartments with its smart looks, casual ambience and very central location allows the holidaymaker to unwind, chill out and explore everything Ayia-Napa has to offer. Just a few minutes from the famous Ayia Napa square, the hotel is in the proximity of an amazing selection of taverns, restaurants and bars and of course, the world-famous night clubs. Exceptionally lively Hotel atmosphere between mid-June to early August. Consisting of 7 two & three-storey buildings and three swimming pools spread widely between two roads, these self-catering apartments are cool and welcoming. . There is choice between comfortable studios and spacious, one or two-bedroom apartments, all with separate bathroom/shower, WC, kitchenette with full cooking facilities, refrigerator and balconies. Cool down and relax in the sun with the rhythms of music at one of the Senator Hotel's swimming pools, offering free sun-beds and umbrellas, each with its poolside bar serving drinks and snacks all day long. Our long tradition in hospitality and personal service provided by our warm, friendly and experienced staff will make sure your stay is most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing