We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word... Brilliant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Senator Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yianni Ritsou Street 21 | P.O. Box 30040, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In a word... Brilliant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my 10 pals stayed here towards the end of June and I cannot speak a bad word about this place. Staff are really friendly and willing to help you out with your every need. The rooms were perfect for what we needed with ample facilities to boot. The 3 pools are decent, clean and really a nice atmosphere to be in. Can't help but thank Ryan and the rest of the 2wentys reps for making our stay awesome. Tempted to go back just this year. Overall a fantastic hotel and a great example for the surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: Make sure you have A/C and put a deposit down for the safe key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    107
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
29
46
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gozo.malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

excellent service,hotel in central of ayia napa you can catch everything in just few minutes.excellent bar and restaurant services.you can also book rides from the bar.very modern rooms.i will call back to this hotel in the future.from malta.gozo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here with a further 17 guys from Glasgow on a Stag week in Ayia Napa at the end of june.

Most of our crowd were a bit older than most of the guests here but we had a great time and the staff were all great. don't be put off by thinking it is all stag/hen parties etc as there are not that many although it is primarily a 18-30 hotel at the end of june/july/august.

Rooms were very good for the price we were paying and having stayed in several resorts around the world I would have to have to say it was great value for money.

Prices at the bar etc all very reasonable considering how close you are to the main strip (around 5-10mins walking).

Only downside is not having air con inside the living room of the one bed apartments (athough works no problem in the bedroom).

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: near the main pool is quite loud at night if you are wanting an early night (i.e before 2am!) Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my cousin stayed here in June, lovely hotel, very clean, everyone was friendly and polite :), 2wentys rep Ryan was brilliant and very helpful telling us best places to go, the staff were all lovely too! Would definitely stay here again. Definitely a 10!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

For all types of people! Staff were your friends and a right laugh, food amazing and hotel even nicer. Coming back next year with out fail, don't even want to look at other hotels because this one is perfect. not far from strip and there was always a taxi out side for someone. and there is 2 mini markets just over road with is ideal! Debbie the bar staff sound as a ninja and the 2 managers through the day had a laugh with you 24/7. Recommend to anyone coming to party or even chill!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is very modern and nice. Rooms are clean and spacious. The swimming pools were absolutely fantastc!! Staff is friendly.. I would choose this hotel to stay again. It is also very close to the square and close enough to nissi beach if you own a car..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We came as a young couple at the start of party season but didn't want to party and be surrounded by rowdy drunk teenagers. We had a number of lads holidays in the hotel but late at night if the noise got too loud the staff dealt with those responsible effectively. The hotel is close enough to the square and strip to walk to quickly but is far enough that none of the noise could be heard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is my second stay at this hotel would definately go again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21 | P.O. Box 30040, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.