We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and lovely staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senator Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Senator Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Senator Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yianni Ritsou Street 21 | P.O. Box 30040, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 105 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Value and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here with a further 17 guys from Glasgow on a Stag week in Ayia Napa at the end of june.

Most of our crowd were a bit older than most of the guests here but we had a great time and the staff were all great. don't be put off by thinking it is all stag/hen parties etc as there are not that many although it is primarily a 18-30 hotel at the end of june/july/august.

Rooms were very good for the price we were paying and having stayed in several resorts around the world I would have to have to say it was great value for money.

Prices at the bar etc all very reasonable considering how close you are to the main strip (around 5-10mins walking).

Only downside is not having air con inside the living room of the one bed apartments (athough works no problem in the bedroom).

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: near the main pool is quite loud at night if you are wanting an early night (i.e before 2am!) Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    115
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
31
49
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me and my cousin stayed here in June, lovely hotel, very clean, everyone was friendly and polite :), 2wentys rep Ryan was brilliant and very helpful telling us best places to go, the staff were all lovely too! Would definitely stay here again. Definitely a 10!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

For all types of people! Staff were your friends and a right laugh, food amazing and hotel even nicer. Coming back next year with out fail, don't even want to look at other hotels because this one is perfect. not far from strip and there was always a taxi out side for someone. and there is 2 mini markets just over road with is ideal! Debbie the bar staff sound as a ninja and the 2 managers through the day had a laugh with you 24/7. Recommend to anyone coming to party or even chill!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is very modern and nice. Rooms are clean and spacious. The swimming pools were absolutely fantastc!! Staff is friendly.. I would choose this hotel to stay again. It is also very close to the square and close enough to nissi beach if you own a car..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We came as a young couple at the start of party season but didn't want to party and be surrounded by rowdy drunk teenagers. We had a number of lads holidays in the hotel but late at night if the noise got too loud the staff dealt with those responsible effectively. The hotel is close enough to the square and strip to walk to quickly but is far enough that none of the noise could be heard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is my second stay at this hotel would definately go again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Whilst attending our son's wedding in May of this year, my husband fell ill on the last day of our holiday and ended up in hospital for two and a half weeks. The insurance company eventually put me at the Senator Apartments.
The welcome I recieved was excellent, all english speaking and couldn't do enough to help me, ask how I was and my husband too. The accomodation and facilities were well equipted and clean.
In particular I would like to thank Debbie behind the bar for her thoughtfulness and help during my stay, which was very distressing for myself, being on my own. She went out of her way to ask how I was, put me in touch with a reliable taxi service and even offered, on her day off to help me with medical reports.
All the reception staff were lovely, but in particular one very kind lady called Linda made my husband a home made rice pudding, which I was having great difficulty obtaining in Cyprus!!! My husband was not eating but was asking for rice pudding.....her husband and her even took me to the hospital on her day off.
I really cannot thank everyone at the Senator enough.
Kind regards
Karen

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Me and a friend stayed at this hotel in June 2013. we ended up coming a day late, but were still welcomed into the hotel by the reception staff. 2wenty's had their own block, thin walls meant that you could here everything! but wasn't too much of a problem! The hotel food was lovely and at a decent price. Happy hour 8-10pm - 2 for 1 on cocktails. Really nice drinks and everyone at the bar was lovely and very helpful, telling us the best places to go at night and sorting things out for us! over all a lovely place to stay and probably one of the best in napa! only thing that got slightly annoying was people knocking at our door trying to sell us tickets. Definitely would go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21 | P.O. Box 30040, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
#34 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your next holiday experience An officially B' category Hotel Apartment The Senator Hotel Apartments with its smart looks, casual ambience and very central location allows the holidaymaker to unwind, chill out and explore everything Ayia-Napa has to offer. Just a few minutes from the famous Ayia Napa square, the hotel is in the proximity of an amazing selection of taverns, restaurants and bars and of course, the world-famous night clubs. Exceptionally lively Hotel atmosphere between mid-June to early August. Consisting of 7 two & three-storey buildings and three swimming pools spread widely between two roads, these self-catering apartments are cool and welcoming. . There is choice between comfortable studios and spacious, one or two-bedroom apartments, all with separate bathroom/shower, WC, kitchenette with full cooking facilities, refrigerator and balconies. Cool down and relax in the sun with the rhythms of music at one of the Senator Hotel's swimming pools, offering free sun-beds and umbrellas, each with its poolside bar serving drinks and snacks all day long. Our long tradition in hospitality and personal service provided by our warm, friendly and experienced staff will make sure your stay is most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senator Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.