We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and will definately be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Sancta Napa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atlantica Sancta Napa Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantica Sancta Napa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 30124, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We loved it and will definately be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I read some reviews before we went so knew what to expect.
We arrived at about 11pm but were dealt with quickly and were back in the bar pronto.
Throughout our stay we were impressed with the staff, plenty of advise from reception, a great cleaner who left our room spotless everyday, but mostly the staff in the restaurant special thanks must go to Liliana and Alina who catered for us most days. The food was plentiful and varied and catered for most tastes.
No problems finding sunbeds throughout the day and although this hotel appears to be popular with young groups there was a good mixture of ages and families in our second week.
We will definately stay at this hotel if we visit ayia napa again

Room Tip: Room was a good size, bathroom small but big enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    78
    40
    9
    9
See reviews for
40
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

From start to finish the hotel, and staff were fantastic! The food was great compared to other all inclusives I have stayed in. I had a broken leg at the time and the staff arranged immediatley for a ground floor apartment! The all inclusive drinks were great (and not watered down). The only negative was the annoying little man called Darius! He was the entertainer and the whole animation team! TERRIBLE. Unless you were Russian he didnt want to know you, all nightly games were aimed at the Russians, and the games were thrown together possibly made up on the spot. He also found it highly amusing to walk around shouting the Nokia ring to tone at you! The bar at night was great and with some good entertainment would have made it even better. Apparently kareoke and discos and good music were not alowed, according to Darius because the Russins didnt like it!!!! Hmmm I just think Darius couldnt be bothered. But all in all a great hotel, near to everything. Will definatley go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Just spent 2 wks in this hotel great.Cant understand why it is only 3 star .Been to 3 5star hotels in turkey none of them were as good as sancta napa.What makes this hotel is the fabulous staff nothing was too much trouble for any of them.food very good and plenty of it .only low point entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle emlyn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

we booked this after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed we came on our honeymoon and we have already booked for next year
the staff could not help more and very attentive to all our needs the pool clean and tidy all the time the food mixed and plenty of it so good in fact i left a tip with the chefs
look out for Darius LOL what a great man kept us well entertained every day whit his games and fun in the pool
the bar staff GREAT restaurant staff GREAT reception staff GREAT

Room Tip: phone the hotel and talk to reception they will
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

it was a lovely holiday, all the food was gorgeous!!! loads to choose from, salads to fruit to pastas to meat and so on. lovely food & fresh!!!....... the hotel was always clean and invitng. you have a cleaner come round everyday & clean your rooms to a very high standard!! we was very inpressed!!.....every worker was so friendly & helpfull. we went all inclusive & is definatly worth it as you can eat & drink what you like!!!! and when you like!! .... on arrival there was sandwiches there left for you as you arrived which was very nice, also the pool area was very nice & relaxing. ... a bonus was the beach is only a 1 min walk from hotel & ayia napa town centre is only a 5 min walk!!! everything is lovely there!!!!....definatly go on holiday here its beautifull!!!!!!!!! i really enjoyed myself!!!! x

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We are 19 years old and stayed in this hotel all inclusive for a week in may, We went to a different club everynight and felt very safe. We highly recommend Starsky's and Bedrock, we haggled on the door of the bars and got good deals on drinks and free club entry. Our hotel was very near the main clubbing square, about a 5-10 minute walk. It was also only 2 minutes from the beach although we preferrerd Nissi Beach which was about a 15 minute bus journey and only cost 1 euro, I've never seen a sea so blue!!
We're used to going on holiday with our parents so have never been to a three star hotel before, so we were expecting a larger variety of food. We preferred the breakfast and lunch but at dinner it was harder to find something we liked but we could not fault the service or the staff (especially john on the pool bar, excellant cocktails).
Also the rooms were a bit old fashioned and quite small and the air con didnt work properly as well as having difficulty with the shower. However we need to remember it is only a three star and is still worth its cost. We would recommend this hotel for young clubbers as well as families as its location was also far enough from the square for a nice relaxing holiday but near enough for a clubbing experience you will never forget. We would love to return!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Spend a week at the hotel and i couldn.t find anything at all wrong with the hotel. The rooms were spotless & clean, the food was fantastic with something for everybody. The hotel itself was spotless.2
The staff were very nice and friendly especially the waitress named "Liliana"
The entertainment was a little weak but there were plenty of places to go if you wanted some entertainment or a quiet drink.
i couldn.t fault the place at all and will definately be going back there next year

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
New Famagusta Hotel
New Famagusta Hotel
#46 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#18 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#28 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#59 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anesis Hotel
Anesis Hotel
#40 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Sancta Napa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sancta Napa Hotel

Address: PO Box 30124, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantica Sancta Napa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Sancta Napa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Sancta Napa Ayia
Sancta Napa
Hotel Atlantica Sancta Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantica Sancta Napa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.