We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An underrated hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Herzlia, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An underrated hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very clean, very good service, quality food (different supper every day), many facilities in the hotel, including excellent pool, great beach 5 minutes of walk away, town center and an amazing water park half-hour of walk away. Overall a great place for families with kids to stay, far better than you'd expect of a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, Kent
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here for a few days to attend a family wedding in the 5 star hotel next door. In my opinion, the Nissiana is almost as good.

Our well-appointed room was on the 3rd floor with wide-ranging views out to sea. The aircon worked faultlessly, which is a must-have in such a warm location. Sheets and Towels were changed regularly and the floor was washed each day.

We stayed half-board and enjoyed the food. Breakfast was always well presented with plenty of food available. The evening meals were varied and enjoyable.

The pool area is well designed and was kept clean and tidy. There is free WiFi in the lounge area, although my experience was that the signal was not particularly strong. I only discovered the gymnasiums on our last day - but I was very impressed. There are two separate rooms with more machines than I have ever seen before in an hotel.

The only negative aspect to this hotel is that it is located on Nissi Avenue and there is the constant noisy and smelly presence of coaches, diesel taxis, quad bikes/scooters and cars passing scant yards from the pool/bar/exterior eating area. If the wind is on-shore, it is impossible to really relax whilst sunbathing by the pool due to these factors. If it were not for this, I would have rated the location as "excellent".

There was entertainment upon several evenings. We particularly enjoyed the magic act, although I wondered if the magician was going to drop his assistant every time he picked her up!!!

Hotel staff were helpful, and in the main, very friendly. I was particularly impressed with Christiana who answered some questions I asked on-line, promptly, before I booked our stay.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a sea view. This will overlook the pool complex as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

I'm really impressed everything about this hotel.
First, the location is great. Just cross the road, you'll find the beach. The room I stayed was in the pool side. So, It's perfect because you can see the beach as well from your room.
Another thing I like is their services. Front desk staffs are so great. They all keep greeting me every time I enter to the hotel. Especially the front desk manager, she's so friendly and helpful. So bad I forgot to give her compliment last time thereTT
Housekeepers are so lovely. My room was neat and clean everyday. Its not only the overall cleanliness, some little small thing is neat too.
Their food is good and various with the warm welcome staffs.
They also have gym indoor and outdoor. I can say they have everything, could be more than a 3-star hotel.
To conclude, If I go to Cyprus again, of course I will go back to this hotel. It's worth ;)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The hotel was good and clean with good facilities like gym and tennis table, the room was clean, and the pool size is quite good, and special thanks for Christiana Zamba - the front desk manager, we contacted her by email and ask about some issues about the visa and also we have requested her to arrange the transfer for us from the airport to the hotel, she is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is 3 minutes walking to Nissi beach, the restaurant was okay, we only had breakfast there so can't say much about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My family and I stayed in the hotel part of the Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows. The facilities and local Cypriot staff far exceeded our expectations. This is a family-friendly resort with a playground and a few arcade games on site. The arcade games are a bit old, but the kids (aged 1 to 5) still loved them. The pool is quite large and really nicely laid out. There is also a kid's pool, which was extremely helpful in keeping the small children happy! There was also a life guard at the pool all day.

I live in Florida and I am no stranger to nice beaches, however, this was the most amazing beach I've seen in my life. When I look at the pictures now, the beach and the water look fake :) The water is extremely blue and clear, you can see every little shell on the sea bottom, regardless of how deep it was. I went on several morning runs along the beach line, this was the best beach in the 6-7 mile (10-11km) radius.

We had breakfast and dinner included in our package and were extremely satisfied with variety and freshness of the food. There was less variety at breakfast, but it was still very delicious, satisfying, and fresh. Dinner always included a soup, a large choice of salads, several meats (lamb, chicken, beef, fish, prepared in a variety of delicious ways), potatoes, pasta, bread, vegetables, some fruit, and deserts. We ate plenty :)

Ms. Christiana Zamba, the front office manager in the hotel, was extremely nice to accommodate all of our requests and even put a nice platter of fruits and wine in my mom's room for her birthday. Ms. Zamba was extremely helpful and responsive even before we arrived, giving me more comfort (my son and I were flying all the way from the US).

I would recommend this hotel, it's the best 3-star hotel I've been to.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The room was clean and spacious, it had air conditioning and a balcony with a partial view of the pool.
We only had breakfast, but it was quite nice - everything was fresh and we could eat outside.

The staff at the reception was helpful, they even booked the taxi for our trip back to the airport.

The pool is clean and it's big enough to swim in. Nissiana is 5 minutes away from Nissi beach, which has absolutely gorgeous blue water.

However, more than half of the hotel's occupants are families with small children. This means that it can be noisy at times, especially if your room faces the pool. We could hear the music from the hotel's bar almost every evening, but most of the time it was at a bearable volume.

As most of the facilities in Ayia Napa do, the hotel has a lot of Russian guests - which means you will be greeted in Russian a lot :). On the plus side, you'll have the chance to learn a word or two in a foreign language.

And a tip for getting there: if you arrive during the day, use the public buses to get to Ayia Napa. It's only 1.5 euro per bus, you will have to change once in Larnaca, but it's really easy to get there and a lot cheaper than a taxi.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room that isn't very close to the hotel bar or directly facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Probably the main value of the hotel is its location near the one of the blue-flagged beaches of Cyprus. Even leaving in bungalows which are on a third line it took us no more than 5 mins of a lazy walk to get to the beach.
The hotel itself was quite clean, the rooms spacious. Bungalows had a small kitchenette with everything you need to cook and have a meal. Breakfast and Dinner at the hotel were very good and tasty with a variety of meat, fish and vegetables.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows

Address: 98 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#23 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissiana is the modern 3-star Hotel which is located in the Nissi Bay area, just 150m from the famous Nissi Beach, the most beautiful white sandy beach in Ayia Napa and about 25 minutes walking distance from the centre of the resort. Ayia Napa is is situated on the south-east coast of the island, Cyprus most popular resort and well know for its lively nightlife, its 16th century Monastery and its finest sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissiana Hotel And Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.