We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Great Hotel, and well postioned.
My twin room was spacious and very clean.
Was lucky enough to have a very large balcony. (room 229).,
Other friends had stayed in nearby hotels, as a large wedding group flew over.
Our Pool was by far the best!!! plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Shallow end, making it safe for the children to swim and for us to be able to watch them. Clean and attractive with a little bridge, making it an idea place for photographs. (rock on the Russians for that, they love taking pictures)...
I stayed at a b and b deal. Good selection and buffett style. Food replenished quickly and table cleared, but almost too quickly by the staff.
Had an evening meal twice and at 12euro, buffett style was again varied to cater for all tastes.
All but a couple of the staff were helpful and friendly....Come on bar staff, you need to smile more.
Congrats. to the chamber maids....they do a wonderful job. Dont forget to tip them folks. couple of euro a day, bless them.
Great Gym and weights room downstairs, plus an indoor pool and a sauna. I was too lazy to use it though.!!!

Room Tip: I would stay there again....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011 via mobile

Found this hotel at random on travel republic and it was absolutely beautiful! Perfect location lovely staff great clean bungalow! So much better than expected and it wasn't expensive! Pool was very clean!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I loved hte nissiana - was in cyprus for a wedding and could have picked a better spot. Just down the road from some bars, restaurants and very close to a few other hotels, it was in the perfect spot. Not close enough to be ruined by the noisy bars but cliose enough for a lovely evening sea walk..
Food was good, a fair amount of choice, always vegetarian, with a crackin breakfast, pastries, meats, fruit, hot food, toast...
Drinks werent the cheapest though..
We went half board so we could still eat at various places but i wouldnt have minded eating there every night.

Lovely, would def go again for the base of a holiday

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We were here in hot August. We bought trip to Nissiana bungalow and was very glad because of our choice. Bungalows are located behind the main hotel building, in quiet side of street. There are separate entrance, big room, kitchen corner with refrigerator and bathroom with window in the house. And a balcony of course. Conditioner works only when smb is in.
Pool is very nice and with a lot of available chaise-longues and almost no people. It's because most of guests in hotel are Russians, and Russians always prefers beach and sea.
Breakfasts was great, dinners was good, suppers was so-so.
3-4 times a week there were entertainment in the evening: Bulgarian singers, jugglers or animal trainers.
Agia Napa is very expensive place, so sometimes we bought some food in supermarket and prepared a dinner in our kitchen.
Hotel and bungalows are located in 2km from Central (Big) Agia Napa. We advice you to use bicycle, which you can rent not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed here for a week in August 2009 on a bed and breakfast basis and travelled with a 16 month baby.

We were pleased with our room which had pushed together twin beds and a travel cot for the baby. The room was a nice spacious size and was cleaned every day by the maids to a good standard. The only thing I would say about the room would be the beds and the air conditioning. The beds have a plastic matress, say no more. The air conditioning only operates when you are in the room (the door key has to be put into a switch, otherwise it does not work) this is fine and obviously and economical reason, what would have been nice would be if it had a bit of power as it took ages to bring the room tempreture down.

The breakkfast was great and catered for a lot of tastes.

We loved the pool as it had a beach style entrance and was safe for our young boy to wander in and out of and play in the shallow part. There was also a baby pool.

The pool had lots of beds (with sun shades) available all day long, it was not overly busy.

There was a bar although we did find the bar prices expensive.

We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening so cannot comment.

We found most of the other guests to be German / Eastern European as the tour operators from these countries use this hotel.

We did stay around the hotel in the evening so cannot comment about any entertainment that may have been provided, although I do know there was some.

We found this hotel to be safe for our young boy (16 months) and catered for ie. baby chairs etc.

Generally Nissi Bay restaurants all cater for babies / children which we were very impressed with as they all had childrens play areas in the restaurants. Definately a family resort.

Nearly forgot, the hotel has a childs play area which consists of a couple of slides and play house etc. our boy liked this although a clean would not have gone amiss as it was covered in tree seed droppings.

The hotel was just a 5 to 10 minute walk from any restaurants in Nissi Bay, it is about 4-5km from Ayia Napa, which meant not a young partying hotel.

We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2008

we have been ayia napa a few times and this time we went in may and wanted to be close to nissi beach and this hotel is a great location for that.
The hotel is quite nice,always clean,has a really nice pool and any problems was delt with reasonably ok however in may the hotel was really quiet with no atmosphere.
The food isnt great and staff not too friendly or over helpful.

Would stay again only if the price was right at the time.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — food.staff
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

This was my second stay in aiya napa cyprus, the first time i was staying at the main square of aiya napa, mainly where the nightlife gets going and the shops are all around you. This was a holiday with friends so i decided to take my mum and dad to cyprus to sample the climate the following year (2007) on an all inclusive holiday to the Nissiana. Cyprus is extremely hot in the months of June-August so be careful!!

Anyway, the start of the holiday at the airport was a nightmare!!! we booked with olympic holidays- NEVER AGAIN!!! these are the main tour operators for cyprus and the service at the "airport" from their UK based Reps was crap, non-excistent!!!

We were delayed 24hours and only got £25 compensation per person on our return that took approx 3months to recieve!!! and this was with the GOLD insurance.

Anyway- we finally arrived at the nissiana 1 day late. we had the transfer included in the package, when the coach dropped us off, our luggage was dumped at the side of the road and we were left to fend for ourselves on check-in. The transfer rep, well she just seemed like it was more of an holiday for her and looked like she had been out the [--]the night before and didnt give a [--]!!

When we got ourselves to check-in we were given a key to a room that was across the road from the hotel itself? considering we were on an all inclusive holiday and had booked a ROOM at the hotel we were not happy as we would have to cross a main road to use the facilities of the hotel and the all inclusive, considering our 1 day late arrival this wasnt what we needed!!

We questioned the girl at the reception desk who said as far as they were concerned, because WE had turned up late our hotel room had been re-allocated and we got what we were given? Basically olympic holidays had not informed the hotel that our fligt was delayed in the UK.we proceeded to ring the emergency rep line in resort to get a resolvement.

We waited 3.5hrs for a rep, no one came. Then the receptionist had a phone call from our rep who had told them to just give us a room. which they did!!!!!

Not a great start- however, once we finally got sorted this hotel is fantastic. if you want a relaxed beachholiday this is the perfect hotel. The beach (nissi beach) is approx 10 mins walk across the road and is VERY BUSY!!!

There are a few pubs and a supermarket by the hotel, however the main shopping area of aiya napa is approx 30-45mins away. Walkable however a taxi is your best option.

Summary

Airline- Olympic NEVER AGAIN, i thought First Choice were bad, they are great compared to this airline

Hotel- quite location but walk-in pool fantastic and you get the sun all day

Food- All inclusive good, snacks much better and drinks good, but second week most of the food was repeated

Service- very good

Weather- VERY HOT!!!!! hottest day 48c, remember Cyprus isnt far from Egypt and day trips, 3 day excursions are available

Rep- [--]!!! dont book any excursions through an olympic rep

All in all i love cyprus and its getting better every year, however in high seasons the prices do go up in most shops. I would defo return to this hotel, however i would NEVER travel with Olympic airlines again!!!!

  • Liked — the pool was fantastic
  • Disliked — our tour operator- Olympic
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows

Address: 98 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#23 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissiana is the modern 3-star Hotel which is located in the Nissi Bay area, just 150m from the famous Nissi Beach, the most beautiful white sandy beach in Ayia Napa and about 25 minutes walking distance from the centre of the resort. Ayia Napa is is situated on the south-east coast of the island, Cyprus most popular resort and well know for its lively nightlife, its 16th century Monastery and its finest sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissiana Hotel And Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.