We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Excellent Location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nestor Hotel to your Saves list
Nestor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8, 1st October Street | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel & Excellent Location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one week All Inclusive - food selection was great during every meal time, food was replenished regularly. The evening meal had a different theme every night so the food was repetitive.

Pool area was lovely and clean. Bottled water wasn't included in the All Inclusive which was our only minor issue.

Room was cleaned daily (if you remember to turn the clean room sign on). We had a superior sea view room with a fantastic view of Ayia Napa, it wasn't noisy at all.

Excellent location - walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, bars and clubs

Would fully recommend this hotel for groups of friends and young couples.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    129
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
93
168
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything fabulous....Hotel beautiful ... Room ...contemporary very clean... Food ... great and Staff wonderful. We'll be returning without a doubt!! Well done Nestor you were a wonderful b/day prezzie from my lovely hubby!!

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

One of my best holidays I can't fault anything with the holiday as a whole. The facilities in the hotel were good a sauna, steamroom and calming indoor pool had just been added.
The rooms were clean and comfortable although we were hardly in the room. If you're thinking of booking a holiday you won't be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent a week at the Nestor Hotel in July and could not fault it. The reception staff were friendly enough, especially the gentleman who was on the desk late on in the evening/early morning. We stayed on a B&B basis and were not disappointed in the choice of breakfasts. The staff were helpful and friendly towards us as we were friendly and polite to them, something that a lot of other guests could learn to be. The room was spacious and clean, the maids came every day. The location was brilliant for us as we were close enough to the nightlife, a 10 minute walk, but far away that our sleep was not disturbed. The lovely beach was a couple of minutes walk over the road. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice week long stay at Nestor. Friendly staff and overall great hotel. One lady at reception (russian girl) was being rude to people for no real reason? bit of a let down to the otherwise great team. Great cleaners!!!

Restaurant was amazing. Food was different every night, and waiters always had a smile on their faces and made you feel welcome. Same at the bar. Can get a little noisy, but generally everyone is pretty respectful, and even the groups of teens were well behaved. More couples than groups of people and family's (mid July).

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from 2 weeks at the Nestor Hotel. What a great time we had! There was a large party of us and the Restaurant staff did everything they could to ensure we were all sat together at meal times. The food was delicious and they catered for all tastes and if you're a big breakfast eater then you are in for treat! They have everything you could imagine.

The Reception Staff were also very good, any problems we had (which weren't many) they sorted them out straight away.

The only negative point I have is regarding the storage in their standard rooms. We had 2 adults and one child (16 yr old) in our room, but there was only 3 drawers and 2 shelves, which isn't really enough for 3 of your for 2 weeks. The wardrobe was massive but didn't have many hangers so we had to ask for some more (they were brought to our room straightaway). The wardrobe was so big, if they wanted to they could put more shelves/drawers in there. We had to keep a suitcase open to use as additional storage, which wasn't ideal but it necessary.

All the staff at the Nestor were very helpful and friendly. Both Georges and Eleanor (Restaurant and Bar) were excellent and could not do enough for you. I think that the staff made the hotel!

If you get chance try out one of their Luxury sunbeds, you have to pay 9 Euros for 2 but they are well worth it, and they are your's for the day. Once you try one, you'll want one all the time.

The hotel is located in a good area, and is within a short walking distance of the Harbour, Beach and the main Town Centre.

The Nestor is a great hotel and well worth a visit if you are thinking os staying in Aiya Napa.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the Nestor hotel 21/6 for 10 nights with my boyfriend and my family to celebrate my sisters wedding in Ayia Napa. What can I say hotel was fantastic. Rooms were lovely and clean. Cleaned everyday with fresh towels daily. We stayed Bed and breakfast and breakfast was perfect hotel is lovely and clean and staff cant do enough for you especially George. Perfect location just round the corner from all the bars but not close enough to interrupt your sleep. The new salon and treatments were great a bit pricey but worth it. Couldn't of asked for a better holiday and will definitely be returning to this hotel on our next visit to Cyprus.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nelia Beach Hotel
Nelia Beach Hotel
#21 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#11 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Address: 8, 1st October Street | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.